No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

5Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Peter Street , Manchester, M2 5GP
In Manchester’s most celebrated building, the historic Free Trade Hall, stylish spaces create a mood of understated luxury in the city centre, moments from Manchester Central and MICC. Sienna Spa, deep in the building’s vaults, is a blissful urban hideaway, and dramatic red lanterns lend a decadent air to Opus One bar and restaurant. Through the hotel’s soaring lobby, Steak & Lobster at Alto is a relaxed alternative for dress-down dining. The luxurious rooms and suites at this hotel have been designed for both relaxation and work with richly decorated rooms and marble bathrooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless Internet access and advanced telephone systems.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely!
Loved our room amazing view of the city , staff were very nice , had a couples massage at the spa everybody in the spa and fitness centre were lovely

Reviewed by
Emma Davies

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Starting to fade..
Having read some excellent reviews, and looked at the Blu's website, I was expecting a real treat from my Al fresco suite. I was disappointed. Marks on the carpet, a broken corner on a bedside mirror, chips in the bath enamel and tatty magazines all gave the impression of faded glory. Giant, pump action dispensers of toiletries certainly didn't add to the luxury feel and nor did the cafeteria plastic pots of UHT milk. Having been lucky enough to stay in a few "luxury" hotels, this felt like a place on the decline. It wasn't awful, but it didn't live up to my expectations - or its own publicity.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel
Great service, lovely quiet room with a perfect bed. A great night sleep, followed by a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Matthew C

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service from arrival
Lovely hotel great atmosphere, friendly staff. Enjoyable trip will be coming back again.

Reviewed by
N Whitehead

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Stayed for one night - booked 2 spa treatments- staff at spa very friendly and helpful - had pool and sauna etc mainly to ourselves which was nice. Room good. Drank in opus bar which was good, bartender very nice. Ate in Steak and Lobster quite disappointing - lobster very rubbery and quite tastless. Breakfast good and plenty to choose from

Reviewed by
Jane G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay sun mon
We found the room to be clean warm with every thing we needed. The staff couldn't do enough for us, with a special mention for the Opus Manager on sun night who helped make our celebrations extra special (honeymoon) We also enjoyed the spa

Reviewed by
C Relton

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
Modern, clean, fresh room with wonderful views of the city. Really good experience and would highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
L Perry

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good shopping location

Reviewed by
Judith B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
Amazing polite and superb hotel
Finest to the highest possible level
Couldn't of asked for a better stay

Reviewed by
D Hodgson

From Flint, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manchester stay
We were there for a city break to celebrate my husband's retiral and birthday. Initial room was disappointing as it was not what we had imagined from advertising. However the Duty Manager was most sympathetic and we were upgraded, which was nice. Hotel prices for food and drink are expensive - we didn't eat there after the first evening. Hotel is very central and ideal for visiting Manchester. Staff were all very nice. It was very cold outside - our bedroom a/c didn't seem sufficient to cope and the room felt cold - we didn't complain as we were out a lot! Expensive - but if central Manchester is where you need to be - it is a good choice.

Reviewed by
Alison M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next