No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

5Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Peter Street , Manchester, M2 5GP

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Great stay in beautiful hotel, stunning lobby and beautifully decorated. Spa area lovely. Great location. Would recommend this hotel.

In Manchester’s most celebrated building, the historic Free Trade Hall, stylish spaces create a mood of understated luxury in the city centre, moments from Manchester Central and MICC. Sienna Spa, deep in the building’s vaults, is a blissful urban hideaway, and dramatic red lanterns lend a decadent air to Opus One bar and restaurant. Through the hotel’s soaring lobby, Steak & Lobster at Alto is a relaxed alternative for dress-down dining. The luxurious rooms and suites at this hotel have been designed for both relaxation and work with richly decorated rooms and marble bathrooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless Internet access and advanced telephone systems.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 193 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
I have stayed at the Radisson Blu at Leicester Square, London in the past and I liked it immensely. This, and the fact that laterooms offered a very good deal prompted me to go for the Radisson Blu in Manchester. It was a very short stay and I was overall quite happy. However, I have to say that I would never book this hotel at the regular rate, as I find it overpriced. I cannot really comment on food, as I only had breakfast (early room service, which was punctual), which was average. I had to pay extra for breakfast, although it had been advertised as included on the laterooms website.

Reviewed by
D Hofer

From 8804 Au / ZH, Switzerland
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night's stay
I arrived late so didn't have a chance to use the pool and spa facilities but have used them before and they're worth a visit. Room was well appointed, newly decorated and very clean. The only thing that I dislike about this hotel is the wet room style showers as I've yet to have a shower without soaking the room. Otherwise I love this hotel. Room service was good, although I felt the menu had limited choice.

Reviewed by
L Aitken

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay at a fantastic hotel
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Lovely clean, comfortable room. All the staff were helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Mark N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, approachable staff, great view from the lovely room and the most comfortable bed ever!

Reviewed by
Delia O

From Dursley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent city hotel
This hotel is in a very convenient position for the city centre, we worth it's 5*s.
The only criticism I have , and you can say this for most city centre hotels, is that the bar prices are way over the top. Having said that you don't have to drink on the bar!
Well worth a visit to this hotel, we will defiantly stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Linda B

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
First of all there is no parking available and had to pay £18 at NCP overnight. Although I understand its a city centre hotel and I should of checked this before booking.
The customer service from concierge and reception staff is excellent and was given a lovely room on the top floor. However there was a locked door in the room that led directly into another guests room who were a large hen party. They were making a lot of noise from check-in to check out and their lights could be seen from under the door which was a bit off-putting. If we hadn't gone out and wanted an early night this would have been even worse.
The bathroom was lovely with a nice jet shower but the TV for the bath didn't work.
The decor and quality of the room was nicely decorated though and very clean and the bed very comfortable and so big it could easily sleep 4.

Reviewed by
J Lauten

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LYN & STE G
Room was great, close to Spinningfields so good location

Reviewed by
Lyn G

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Really enjoyed our stay! Great room, really friendly and helpful staff would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Wood

From Bakewell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Lovely hotel, customer service was excellent. Room was spacious and well thought out. Very comfy bed and great shower.

Reviewed by
Laura G

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An all round quality hotel, very friendly and helpful. Smart and tidy throughtout. The only problem I encountered was the air con, I could get a little stuffy in the room and the air con wasn't the strongest. Besides that a solid thumbs up!

Reviewed by
Sam J

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next