No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

5Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Peter Street , Manchester, M2 5GP

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Great stay in beautiful hotel, stunning lobby and beautifully decorated. Spa area lovely. Great location. Would recommend this hotel.

In Manchester’s most celebrated building, the historic Free Trade Hall, stylish spaces create a mood of understated luxury in the city centre, moments from Manchester Central and MICC. Sienna Spa, deep in the building’s vaults, is a blissful urban hideaway, and dramatic red lanterns lend a decadent air to Opus One bar and restaurant. Through the hotel’s soaring lobby, Steak & Lobster at Alto is a relaxed alternative for dress-down dining. The luxurious rooms and suites at this hotel have been designed for both relaxation and work with richly decorated rooms and marble bathrooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless Internet access and advanced telephone systems.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 193 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent one night stay couldn't fault it
Had stayed at sister hotel at manchester airport and chose this for post theatre stopover in the city. Ten minute walk to city centre. Room good size and bed very comfortable. Well stocked mini bar. Quiet and perfect for early evening work and late night wind down.

Reviewed by
Vanessa P

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Manchester - Radisson Blu Edwardian, Deansgate
We like to stay at this hotel when we go to Manchester. Unfortunately, this time the room we were given (#320) was adjacent to the lift lobby and had a window overlooking the main atrium and reception. The Saturday night, for which we had paid £213, was disrupted by the noise from a wedding party and little sleep was had. This was very frustrating, as there are other rooms away from the reception / atrium area which would have been perfectly quiet.

Reviewed by
J Pearce

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Hotel in Manchester,
Best hotel I have stayed in. Highly recommended. absoulte bargain price too!

Reviewed by
j burhan

From Cottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was perfect from a truel welcome.....perfect room,wonderfully pampering.experience thank you

Reviewed by
Jayne Dixon

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Felt special
Superb location and quality... Made great with the birthday message welcoming us in the room....

Reviewed by
p hopkinson

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb stay , staff fantastic

Reviewed by
Alan Parry

From Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely worth stayng if you get a deal
Impeccably friendly and polite staff, rooms spotless, modern and very comfortable bed.
Big TV
Lacks guest fridge so used mini bar but not ideal
Rooms have aircon which is nice and the only real downside to this hotel is no opening windows and I do like fresh air. If staying in Manchester with a similar quality hotel & price I would choose the hotel with opening windows but other than that cant fault the hotel. Paid £122 n a deal - would not pay full price though

Reviewed by
Philip Levy

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Quality Hotel. Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Philip A

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay at the Radisson
Our stay at the Radisson was extremely nice, customer service was excellent, they even honoured our special request of a bowl of green M&Ms upon arrival of our room!
The room service we had was ok, could have improved as the food was a little cold and my bread was a little soggy.
Other than that it was a great experience, would definitely stay here again.
Thank you the Radisson for making my 21st birthday weekend away amazing!

Reviewed by
Ellie Puddephatt

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
I have stayed at the Radisson Blu at Leicester Square, London in the past and I liked it immensely. This, and the fact that laterooms offered a very good deal prompted me to go for the Radisson Blu in Manchester. It was a very short stay and I was overall quite happy. However, I have to say that I would never book this hotel at the regular rate, as I find it overpriced. I cannot really comment on food, as I only had breakfast (early room service, which was punctual), which was average. I had to pay extra for breakfast, although it had been advertised as included on the laterooms website.

Reviewed by
D Hofer

From 8804 Au / ZH, Switzerland
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next