You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa

4

Rowton Lane,Rowton, Chester, CH3 6AD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • danielle d

  • May 2016

misleading hotel and shabby room

The hotel did not honour our booking for a delux room.At first the hotel tried to put the error on us then They tried to blame LateRooms but it is clear from my dialogue with LateRooms that the fault was totally with the hotel.

The standard room we were allocated was small, dingy with peeling wallpaper, unsightly stains on the walls and grubby carpets. I have since seen other reviews which confirm that the room we were in has been in this state for some time

  • alison mitchell

  • April 2016

Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa

lovely pool.

  • Julie Finnan

  • December 2015

Only stayed one night but the hotel was lovely, really nice setting.

Very relaxed atmosphere didn't use the Spa facilities but checked them out and would definitely go back for another stay.

  • Susan m

  • December 2015

Amazing hotel.

Clean and beautiful surroundings. Couldn't hear any noise from any other room. Facilities were excellent.

  • Hugh Williams

  • September 2015

Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa

Lovely hotel drinks on expensive side

  • Claire M

  • February 2015

lovely hotel, great pool and spa

  • Arthur N

  • December 2014

Most enjoyable break

Very handy for visiting Chester - park &ride, and also countryside.

Staff competent and friendly, Spa facilities very good. All in all a very good hotel and made my break.

  • richard w

  • December 2014

great stay

Great Hotel, pool and spa.

Warm and welcoming with nice room. Good value for money

  • D Cross

  • December 2014

good value for money

My boyfriend and I visited on the way somewhere else, and chose as had a spa.

On fri spa was v nice and quiet. Food was good quality, just a couple of service snags (but staff nice). Only real downside was noisiness due to xmas party, but was informed this may be the case round xmas at time of booking.

  • Anthony Burton

  • November 2014

Excellent- thank you for a great honeymoon x