No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Road , Chester, CH1 3AH
Its no wonder that the likes of Lillie Langtree and Charles Dickens were regular guests at the Best Western Premier Queen Hotel when you marvel at the vaulted ceilings, spectacular staircases, and regal public areas of this stately building. Beautiful hotel rooms and suites, the charming bars and lounges, magnificent, state of the art banqueting suites and the awe-inspiring Baltic Exchange Gardens all contribute to a fabulous stay in the heart of the wonderful city of Chester.
Pamper yourself with a superb treatment with the professional team at Secret Sanctuary. Secret Sanctuary offer a fabulous range or relaxing, elegant and luxurious treatments in their stylish salon at the Queen Hotel.
Whether its something for yourself, a treat for your partner or a gift they are on hand to offer help, advise and recommendations.
The Best Western Premier Queen Hotel is proud of its past but equally confident of the future, having recently completed a million £ extension and refurbishment program; adding contemporary, design-led twists to the original Victorian interiors whilst complementing this with the addition of the fabulously modern Kings at the Queen. Wander down the superbly designed Kings' Walkway, past Roman columns that date back two thousand years and will find yourself in another world of City Chic. This former bank headquarters has been transformed into 8 floors of luxury; with 87 bedrooms and suites and the brand-new, award winning Kings' Quarters Grill and Cocktail Lounge known as the King at the Queen. Check out our Kings at the Queen Page.
We have something for everyone!! Whether your travelling on business, a romantic weekend away, travelling with the family or soaking up the sites of the city, we will take care of your every need.
What are you waiting for…………………look forward to seeing you soon.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad bit
Car park was £15.00 for one night, after paying £130 is to stay the night. I thought this was a bit ott!

Reviewed by
d price

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel
Beautiful, old world accommodation with excellent service and friendly staff. Ideal location for train travelers but easily accessible on foot to the city centre.

Reviewed by
Raymond P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel but...
Lovely hotel but paying £15 a day to park the car was an expensive add on to the stay that would stop me staying there again.

Reviewed by
Carolynne P

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chester Visit
The hotel had a very Christmassy feel to it and I loved the rooms
It was very busy with lots of Christmas parties and a wedding going on but there was a nice bar and snug area still available to chill out in.
I loved the rooms, stayed in the Kings Hotel side of things and it had a great feel to it and the rooms were excellent value for money, good size and very comfy big bed.
My colleagues all stayed in the Queens Hotel side and we had two visitors from overseas and they were amazed by the hotel and the surroundings, it really went down well

Reviewed by
Paul F

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel to stay
2nd time I've stayed in this hotel and I love it...recommend it to anyone

Reviewed by
lee j

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet. Comfortable and Restful.
The hotel in general is very well kept and relaxing. The food is freshly prepared, well cooked and plentiful. We were initially given a room that had other peoples' belongings in, which is quite concerning, but this was rectified quickly and efficiently. The reception staff could do with some training as to how to use the booking system and avoid this situation in future.
Apart from that it was comfortable, convenient and very nice.
The fifteen pound overnight car parking charge needs to be looked at as you can park in the train station car park next door for six pounds for twenty four hours.

Reviewed by
Steve W

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

next to station. walkable to city centre. luxurious. very happy with hotel and staff

Reviewed by
P Cuthbert

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Weekend
The hotel is so convenient, being just by the railway station, and easy walking distance to the town. It has a touch of class, but not over the top. The staff are all very helpful and jolly.
When we booked in, we had been given an upgrade so the room was better than we were expecting. The food is very good, especially in the Kings restaurant where we also had live music while we dined. Breakfast is very good with more live music on the Sunday morning.
If you are looking for CHEAP this is not the hotel for you, but if you appreciate GOOD VALUE then it definitely is.

Reviewed by
S Graves

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queen Mary Room
I wish i could of given my room a higher rate than 6 it was totally beautiful.
Big four poster bed 2 seater pull out couch bed, area to sit and do hair and make up and the bathroom was just as big.
On arrival i told the hotel staff my partner couldn't join me so was by myself and they went out of their way to make me feel even more comfortable and also laid on a wonderful meal for me.

Reviewed by
E Moran

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
The Hotel is ideally placed being just 5 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the Town. Hotel very impressive and we were upgraded without a request! Service from the staff was excellent. One tiny criticism the hot food at breakfast wasn't hot enough. Also would have liked a couple of extra towels as standard.

Reviewed by
Brenda L

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next