You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Chester, The Queen

4

City Road, Chester, CH1 3AH

Price From 161.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ed B

  • June 2016

Great stay

Great value, lovely hotel - no complaints at all!

  • Luke R

  • May 2016

Great location

Thought the hotel was great although receptionist was quite rude when I asked about paying for parking as this was not on late rooms when I booked.

  • Denise S

  • May 2016

BW PREMIER Hallmark Hotel Chester The Queen

Lovely hotel lovely staff, breakfast was fab, the only downside was I booked a double room and ended up in a twin room, was a little disappointed really as I could have booked a twin room if I wanted a little closer to the centre.

Reception said I had booked a twin room but on my booking it said double, I was offered alternative accommodation but decided to stay at original hotel. There was a lot of noise between 2 and 3am people and young children running up the corridors. Very nice hotel but I'd stay elsewhere next time.

  • L Kennedy

  • May 2016

overnight stay

Lovely hotel the staff were very friendly .

got a lovely surprise when we arrived and found we were upgraded to a beautiful superior room..the food in the restaurant was excellent and was quite impressed uor waiter recognised us the next morning at breakfast especially at a busy bank holiday. Will definitely go back again.

  • GAIL B

  • May 2016

BW PREMIER Hallmark Hotel Chester The Queen

Great value.

I expected a basic stay but was pleasantly surprised. Great friendly staff, good room. Hotel was full of character... Amazing

  • Emma R

  • April 2016

Fantastic night away

We arrived early and the staff were really helpful.

As our room was ready they checked us in. Room was lovely as were all the facilities that we used. Food was excellent. All in all we had a fantastic night away.

  • J A

  • April 2016

Fabulous

Having stayed here before I knew what to expect.

Excellent service from staff and quality accommodation. Arrived early, but able to check in and leave bags, and were delighted to find we had been upgraded. On return collected keys, bags having been taken to room. Idea location opposite train station and 10 mins from town centre. Good selection at breakfast. Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Rebecca H

  • April 2016

BW PREMIER Hallmark Hotel Chester The Queen

Lovely hotel, very nice clean room, bed was big and comfy and a big bathroom.

Staff were happy to help and the all you can eat breakfast is definitely worth it.

  • S Burgess

  • April 2016

Hotel nice but could be improved!

The hotel bedroom was extremely hot during the night resulting to a bad night sleep- need aircon.

Still cannot work out why I was not allowed a simple ice bucket, if I wanted one I'd of had of paid £10 serve charge. Seriously that need to be scrapped. One last thing the lighting in the restaurant for breakfast was very dark.

Enjoyed our spa treatment, all staff were very helpful and good customer service.

  • K Rimmington

  • March 2016

Couples retreat

Such a lovely welcoming hotel with an homely feel to it.

Me and my partner loved everything about this hote down to the interior to the polite and friendly staff that worked there. Wr even got upgraded as we arrived much earlier than what we thought check in would be and for that inconvenience that is what they provided for us. We would definitely recommend to our friends and family and made our visit to Chester such a pleasant one. Will most definitely be staying again in the future.