Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > Republic of Ireland > Midlands & East Ireland > Dublin Hotels > Staycity Serviced Apartments – Millennium Walk
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staycity Serviced Apartments – Millennium Walk

Millennium Walkway, 25 Upper Abbey Street, Dublin 1 Located next to the side entrance of the Spar Shop on the Millennium Walkway, Dublin, Dublin 1
Location-Location-Location! Staycity Serviced Apartments – Millennium Walk (formerly The Millennium Tower and Walk Apartments) are superbly located on the Millennium Walkway in Dublin's City Centre. A 2 minute walk to the vibrant Temple Bar district which offers a vast array of bars, restaurants, cafes and galleries. Our range of self catering apartments are also just a minute's walk from the Jervis Shopping Centre (so no excuse not to fill your fridge!).

We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) apartments which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. Each apartment also comes with a fully-equipped kitchen and free Wi-Fi access! Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room and a 24 Hour Reception, these apartments provide guests everything associated with comfort and convenience.

The Staycity Serviced Apartments – Millennium Walk are the perfect choice for your stay in Dublin. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure these apartments offer the perfect alternative to hotel accommodation. And ideal choice for groups and families as our per person sharing rates offer excellent value.
Picture of Staycity Serviced Apartments – Millennium Walk, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed stay.Very central.would stay again no problem.Luas almost outside our apartment very cheap and convenient.

Reviewed by
martina j

From co. kerry, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staycity
good apartments

Reviewed by
shaun mclaughlin

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money especially as it's right in the centre of Dublin!
We stayed here for 2 nights. The apartments had everything we needed, was spacious and a perfect base to use to visit Dublin. This type of accommodation would also suit a family as you have the luxury of a separate bedroom from the main living space.
Some parts of the apartment was a little shabby/basic but we all thought it was fantastic price for what we got. Definitely recommend! Finally the reception staff were also very helpful and informative thank you !

Reviewed by
A Shaw

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Excellent location and great standard.

Reviewed by
A Mckechnie

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for us
I was worried about staying here especially after the reviews but we took the risk and we all loved it. We were a family of 5 women including one teenager for a weekend break so ranging all ages. The apartment (No 13) was clean, spacious and had everything you would need for a stay, washing machine, iron, clothes horse, tea and coffee, hairdryer etc with a view of the river from the balcony. Only problem was the intercom didnt work so any contact with Reception had to be done by actually going to see them which was over the road and we couldnt get the wifi at all but that was fine. We all said we would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Rosie T

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay city review
Lost half my deposit because I moved the dinning table in the sitting room! The hot water didn't work we had to settle for cold showers in the mornings! Didn't listen to my complains all they cared about was keeping our deposit!

Reviewed by
Ikenna U

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Millenium Walk, Dublin
Location wise this was an excellent place to stay - only about a minute from the Liffey and Millenium Bridge. The apartment was very warm and comfortable although a bit scruffy and careworn. Shower was fabulous but only enough hot water for two hot showers in a row even though the boiler seemed to be massive! It was quite noisy as the windows are only single glazed. Beds were very comfortable and lovely clean linen and towels. No lock on the bathroom door which was a bit annoying and the shower water took ages to drain away. I would stay here again as it was very convenient, good value for money and ideal for two couples or a family group.

Reviewed by
Lucy H

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brillliant location
The best thing about the apartment was the location. It was in a square off the main road - so any noise came from people rather than traffic. Apart from that the situation was fantastic, near the Jervis Shopping Centre and O'Connell Street - lots of cafes nearby, an excellent spar shop, and Marks and Spencer five minutes away. The tram was also very close, making getting around easy. We liked the flat - it was comfortable and great having a proper kitchen, with a washing machine. The receptionists were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. They are on hand 24 hours, which is great in case of any problems, even though there were none.

Reviewed by
jenny c

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than a hotel
Apartment was centrally located on Millennium Walk. There is a Spar convenience store opposite the apartment we were in which was extremely handy to get food supplies in. Also an array of restaurants and cafes for eating out. Also only 5 mins walk from the Temple Bar area where again there are a plethora of bars and restaurants for all tastes.

Reviewed by
Lea T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location shame about the customer srvice
Perfect location and great for a group of friends on a city break

Reviewed by
C Freestone

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next