No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queens Hotel and Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meyrick Road East Cliff, Bournemouth, BH1 3DL
The Queens Hotel commands a prominent position on the East Cliff of Bournemouth, only a short walk to the town centre and zig-zag path that leads down to the seven miles of golden sandy beach.109 en-suite bedrooms and deluxe suites (subject to availability), imaginative menus, attentive and professional staff, town centre location and close to the sea - The Queens really does have it all. In addition to all of this, hotel guests enjoy complimentary use of the Queensbury Leisure Suite, with its large indoor Pool, Sauna, Spa, Steam Room and Gymnasium and private garden. Our Day Spa and Clinic offers a large range of treatments from St Tropez tanning to non surgical facelifts, there is something here to make everyone feel their very best!
Picture of The Queens Hotel and Spa, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens Hotel Bournemouth - out of season
We thought the last minute rate was good - £80 per night B & B for 2. Breakfast buffet good but best to request fresh tea as thermos drinks were tepid. Not prepared to pay £9 supplement to have a steak option at dinner, so ate out. Large coach party dominant, their dining area better presented with table cloths.
Main concern: Had to complain about lack of hot water. Solution: Duty Manager in room running all taps together!!

Reviewed by
R Long

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i would definatly recommend this lovely hotel with friendly staff and excellent facilities
brilliant stay good food , lovely rooms , friendly staff , will defiantly be booking again in the near future

Reviewed by
Emma F

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was okay until checkout !
Came down after breakfast to check out , had a tab from dinner prev evening worked out it would have been £30 and the lady at desk said thats 57£ , after a while of disputung with her and asking how shr had got that sum after telling her exactly what we had and prices and they had whacked on another 27 pounds for no reason, no way was i paying that and after getting the lady to add up what we had she knew they were in the wrong and that they was no reason for the extra money so i paid my 29 pounds and she never even apologised for the mistake and refused to say goodbye , i would like to know how many other people they try to swindle money out of , especially if other guests would have had a few drinks they wouldnt have a clue what they were paying for !

Reviewed by
aimee h

From oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the night!
Needed for one night, quiet and central location.

Reviewed by
Anil B

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Swimming pool was very small and crowded.
the coffee provided at breakfast was awful!

Reviewed by
Steven Ernest Holt

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but stuffy rooms
Nice,clean rooms and good service.Very hot in the rooms as the windows only partially open.The pool was a bit cold,the small gym was good for fitness freaks.Breakfast was standard buffet fare,but nice with a good choice.In summary,it was pretty good.

Reviewed by
adam s

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad at all
I stayed with my wife and 5 year old daughter and found the hotel decent and staff very helpful. They even moved us to another room when we told them our room was very hot. Food mostly was excellent and you really should pay for breakfast as it the best meal you will have all day. Really superb. Yes the hotel is a little dated in places. Some rooms even still have actual keys! You know the ones you don't swipe. Anyway overall hotel was very good. Pool and sauna very good although in summer it will be busy and crowded. Best of all is the location though which is why we picked it. Barely 5 mins from the beach and with a good sized car park unlike some other hotels.

Reviewed by
Doron A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Facilities were poor. website advertises 2 pools there is only one indoor pool which was not heated. Gym was closed all weekend, Steam room did not work. Sauna did not heat up. Check in was a nightmare.

Reviewed by
p ribton

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room could do with a bit of a face lift but clean and tidy. Problems with windows being old aluminium with one permanently fixed shut and one would not stay open (had to prop it open with coffee mug!). The staff were aware as they'd received complaints in the past.
Swimming pool is on the cold side but didn't present a real issue, would be concerned with young children in the paddling pool area.
Small car park although adjoining streets are free at night. Can reserve car parking at additional cost.
Did not use the hotel for evening meals but breakfast was very good.
Excellent location for the beach and other town amenities, only a few minutes walk.
Staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Chris Phillips

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spa Weekend
The receptionist who checked us in did not advise us of dinner times & where the dining area was & no mention that we needed to obtain towels for swimming from reception. The rooms were very clean but there were quite a few marks on the wooden furniture near the window. The full length mirror is not positioned close enough to a plug to see what you are doing when drying your hair. Would be good to also have a choice of croissants/pastries for those that don't wish to have an English breakfast or are lactose intolerant & can't have cereal. The weekend was very enjoyable on the whole and is very convenient for both the sea front and the town centre. Spa treatment was excellent and highly recommended, a very relaxing experience.

Reviewed by
Caroline E

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next