No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queens Hotel and Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meyrick Road East Cliff, Bournemouth, BH1 3DL
The Queens Hotel commands a prominent position on the East Cliff of Bournemouth, only a short walk to the town centre and zig-zag path that leads down to the seven miles of golden sandy beach.109 en-suite bedrooms and deluxe suites (subject to availability), imaginative menus, attentive and professional staff, town centre location and close to the sea - The Queens really does have it all. In addition to all of this, hotel guests enjoy complimentary use of the Queensbury Leisure Suite, with its large indoor Pool, Sauna, Spa, Steam Room and Gymnasium and private garden. Our Day Spa and Clinic offers a large range of treatments from St Tropez tanning to non surgical facelifts, there is something here to make everyone feel their very best!
Picture of The Queens Hotel and Spa, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queens Hotel and Spa
We stayed on the 3rd floor and although there were a few cosmetic issues the room was very clean, warm and comfortable. Our breakfast was lovely and we would stay again.

Reviewed by
r miles

From christchurch, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no sleep
Really really awful duvet. No filling in it at all - just some odd, hard solid lumps of an unknown substance!

Reviewed by
Ella B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.last minute booking
I was lucky to find a room at two day's notice for two nights just after Christmas, and the Queens Hotel
was in a very convenient position for me. They only had three rooms left when I booked, so I didn't expect to be allocated a particularly good room. The room was dark and needed a bit of upgrading, and it was very cold because the radiator wasn't working. The bed has good cotton sheets, but was a bit too hard for me, and I like a firm bed usually. The bathroom had been renovated and was bright and more than adequate with plenty of hot water, but the bath towels were very small. The room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean and the staff were all very friendly. At £70 for two nights it was very good value, butI can't comment on the food because I didn't eat there, although what was being served looked very good. I would stay in this hotel again, but would ask for a better room.

Reviewed by
Michelle B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queens Hotel and Spa
I really enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
G Broughton

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queens Hotel and Spa
Very friendly staff and keep the good work up.

Reviewed by
F Morgan

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK to Stay but don't expect good service
The hotel itself is what you would expect for the price they charge. The room was clean and a good size. I would not call their 'Spa' a spa though! The pool is freezing cold and the jacuzzi is the size of a small bath!
The main thing that let the hotel down was the attitude of their staff at breakfast. The men were polite but the women really couldn't care less about you.

Reviewed by
James C

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking excellent accomodation
Really friendly staff. Nothing was too much when requested something was brought up to our room within minutes. All staff very smiley, polite and friendly. Could not of booked a better stay. will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
K Russell

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
tidy hotel and friendly staff, good facilities and tidy rooms

Reviewed by
C DAY

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a nice setting only to be let down by staff!
Upon arrival, no clue of our booking,lots of shoulder shrugging ,even thou we had a booking number from late rooms, rooms was dirty and tired , loose wires and windows that don't shut so had wind whistles all night. Toilet had stains, house keeping not interested. Steam room out of order,jacuzzi had tiles falling off,hence cut toe! Sauna was switched off, not much of a spa really, black sticky tape on the hall way carpet was to die for thou !! Pastries advertised for breakfast,but was told only for certain hotel guests!! Never been treated so bad.! False advertising!!

Reviewed by
J Wright

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Think twice before staying here
The hotel looks great on the internet and on arrival it appears to be a good hotel. The tell tale signs of a traditional room key should have been a clue that this hotel is not well maintained. When walking around the hotel the floorboards creak loudly. The walls are very thin. We watched TV with the volume down, but needed to watch the same channel as the room next door. The creaking floorboards were a particular problem when the people above constantly walked around - even at gone 3am! Despite complaining to reception at 1:30am, nothing was done and we were still awake at 4am. The other main issue was the dripping pipes behind the wall, which also helped to keep us awake most of the night. The final straw was our shower in the morning, when we managed to have a nice hot shower by using only the cold tap as it ran almost as hot as the hot tap!

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next