Reviews - Britannia Wigan

3

Almond Brook Road, Standish, Wigan, WN6 0SR

Price From 84.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (72)

39% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graham ~Hugins

  • June 2015

Very good value for money

Clean simply furnished rooms.

Good quality food. Plenty of parking.

  • L Woolley

  • June 2015

Britannia Wigan

Room dirty no heating on freezing cold food very expensive 10.95 for breakfast.toilet not flushed when l arrived it was disgusting.

  • Rick Parvin

  • May 2015

No late food available

arrived at 20:30 receptionist informed me restaurant closed but bar food available until 21:00, so quick shower and change, at bar for 20:50 only to be informed chef had gone Home!.

Did find a decent curry house in the village, I can recommend that.

  • Hugh M

  • April 2015

Staff very friendly, room a bit tired re decor, breakfast sparse probably due to bus party before us

This is not a complaint, just observations

  • David B

  • April 2015

Britannia Wigan

Fantastic value, large hotel without the indifference of the large chains.

Real ale quiz pub 400yds.

  • E Latimer

  • April 2015

An overnight stay

The receptionist was very friendly.

The whole place needs an urgent update and deep clean. Our room was just about clean, the bed was very comfortable, we had a problem turning off the shower tap. We were the only ones in the dining room for breakfast and they turned the lights over the food off before we left. All in all not what we had expected.

  • S Douglas

  • March 2015

Britannia Wigan

Short staffed in the morning.

Breakfast items, cups, etc had run out and no sign of staff. I had to search for someone to come and help. I then found a manageress who sorted a refund and got things sorted out.

  • A Mackenzie

  • March 2015

Hotel

We only stayed one night with 2 dogs on a trip from Scotland to the south coast.

Was disappointed by the lack of complimentary toiletries as we had forgotten a face cloth and these are usually supplied in other hotels we have stayed in. Otherwise a very nice comfortable stay.

  • Chris D

  • March 2015

Fine

Outside lets this place down but went you get inside it a new world

  • L Pask

  • February 2015

Disgusted of a hotel

This hotel got from bad to worse.

The first room had a massive stain on carpet and the mattress had springs proding out bed and other problems, so asked to change room and that was a little better and then we ordered 2 sandwiches and it took over 35 mins to arrive and they looked so not eatable and the bar area where you can sit all chairs looked scruffy and ripped and also all the corridors flooring creeking when people walked past and that kept us awake most night. Went for breakfast aNd had to keep waiting for food as there were hardly nothing there and when we did the food looked half cooked and tasted non cooked so we had to leave half it and just wanted to leave as felt so disgusted n was ill. This made our stay feel so uncomfortable but the receptionist was lovely and the leisure facilities was ok apart from being charged.