You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel

3

293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield, Liverpool, L7 9LD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (48)

54% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sue S

  • May 2016

The Devonshire House Hotel

Lovely place a bit tired and dated.

  • Vicki W

  • April 2016

Rubbish!

Would never stay here again.

When booked I asked for a cot, I had no phone call or anything to tell me that they never do cots and haven't done for a number of years. I only found out after a 4 1/2 hour drive from Newcastle. there was a tile missing and a leaking roof from the bathroom which caused my older son to slip and hurt and marked his back. When moved to another room, this only had a shower in. Also has polystyrene ceiling tiles which I'm positive is illegal now. The rooms were very dated and could do with an update.

The hotel does not do food on a Sunday. Also on the Sunday they hired the bar out which meant residents couldn't use it until about 10pm. On the morning I was leaving there was a conference on and my 2 sons were excited and walking round and laughing, someone complained which meant we had to sit in another room out of the way. After about 5 mins we had to be moved again due to people wanting to use the room. The whole experience from this hotel was terrible from start to finish.

  • barry l

  • April 2016

A very tired hotel

The Twin Room itself was ok, the one mattress needed replacing, the second room light did not work, the Breakfast choice was very limited (no poached egg),no mushrooms.

There was a hanging light fitting in the bathroom. No I would not stay here again.

There were a lot of workers staying in the hotel.

  • A Walsh

  • February 2016

Nice enough for a one off

I booked here as it was cheap and I just needed somewhere to stay for the evening as I was out on a works do.

It looks a lot nice on the outside than inside. The hotel is very outdated and I wouldn't stay here for a special occasion. Pluses were - the staff were nice, the room was clean and tidy, there was a kettle in the room so we could have a cuppa in the morning and there was a TV with decent channels. You get what you pay for so in that respect its ok if you don't want anything fancy.

  • T Mahendralingam

  • January 2016

Excellent

Great efficient service with high quality rooms

  • Jim Hassett

  • January 2016

dissapointing

Toilet and shower not working!!.

room had lots of unfinished work, ie bathroom door edge unpainted,

lots of ceiling tiles water damaged. carpets in main passages thread bare, Trip hazard!!. booked room and evening meal for £55, on arrival told meal was not included, and I had to claim money back from web site. As I was going abroad the next day for a month this was a joke. The hotel is in desperate need of a refurbish.

  • Alan T

  • January 2016

The Devonshire House Hotel

Nice hotel but the rooms are a little dated.

  • lw w

  • January 2016

sadly I wouldn't recommend

Cold room small room for money not very modern unreliable

  • S Boyle

  • December 2015

The hotel was very handy, only a 10 min bus journey from the city centre and a 5 min taxi journey.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem to them. We enjoyed our stay and the room was good value for money as we paid £120 for 2 nights. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a descent hotel room for a good price.

  • B Furey

  • November 2015

Ok hotel

The hotel was ok.

Not great, some damp on the walls and a few fittings was missing. Also a pillow with blood was left in the room. A complaint was put in to reception.