No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield , Liverpool, L7 9LD
Set within landscaped gardens in quiet surroundings, Devonshire House Hotel is an elegant Georgian building with FREE Wi-Fi and FREE PARKING . Liverpool city centre and the M62 motorway are just over 1 mile away.

Each spacious en suite room at Devonshire House Hotel features Freeview TV and facilities for making tea and coffee. Some rooms have stunning views across the grounds.

The hotel’s Four Seasons restaurant serves a bistro menu along with a wide-ranging wine list. There is also a lounge bar and traditional pub for guests to enjoy drinks in relaxed surroundings.

Restaurant Open Mon- Saturday for Dinner 1800-2045 Closed Sundays

Liverpool Football Club and Everton Football Club are within 5 minutes Drive from The Devonshire House Hotel.

Lime Street Rail Station is less than a 7 minute drive away. The famous Albert Dock can be reached in 10 minutes by car, and there are a variety of restaurants along the waterfront.

When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies may apply.

Picture of The Devonshire House Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 216 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, nice room.
Even tho could be bit cleaner, but we still enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Krisztian L

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A different hotel to the pictures
I paid £188 for 3 nights B&B and I was NOT happy. If I'd paid around £30 to £35 per night for B&B then ok, but the hotel was nothing like the pictures and I was very disappointed. On the plus side the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was pretty good. The dining room is probably the best bit of the hotel. Everything else that I saw is in desperate need of a major refurbishment. I've posted some pictures to show you what I mean. Where's the trading standards officer when you need him? They also put the price up very considerably on one of the nights when there was football on at Anfield. Talk about taking advantage.

Reviewed by
Adrian T

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not what it used to be
I have been to this hotel several times but was very disappointed with the room quality. It was tiny and bed did not seem like a double as I kept hitting the wall. Can't be sure but me and my partner also came out with some bites on our body which is a little worrying.

Reviewed by
h brown

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't ask for more
3 Points:
>Staff friendly, helpful and accommodating
>Rooms Spacious, Clean and Comfortable
>Price is honestly too cheap for the standard, not that I am complaining!
Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat. Have paid double the price in the past yet one of the nicest places i have stayed!

Reviewed by
Ashley H

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Devonshire House Hotel
Central, clean quiet spacious.
Rooms need updating and are very basic old fashioned but for one night did the job.

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
the entrance to the hotel was not very well sign posted as we drove past it then went to the wrong biulding. once we got the right entrance we had a very pleasant over night stay, staff were very pleasant and helpful, room was clean and adequate, breakfast was fine with plenty choice. although the hotel could do with a refurbishment we had a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
s riley

From Maryport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfaction guaranteed
I have visited this hotel on numerous occassions and I have always found the staff welcoming and helpful. The accommodation is very good considering the bargain prices and it is within easy reach of Liverpool central shopping and Albert Docks. (£4 taxi ride) The bar area in the hotel is relaxing and David (the owner) is very approachable for a chat. The rooms are clean and tidy and its worth booking early as this is a very popular hotel and offers free parking. The restaurant meals are good quality and reasonably priced and I have no hesittion in booking my next visit here

Reviewed by
DEREK TANDY

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel wasn't as shown in the photos. There were no head boards to the beds just black marks on the wall from previous guests heads. The decor was tatty and dated. The pillow was thin and hard. It was not possible to walk to the city centre from this hotel.

Reviewed by
Erika L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel very friendly and helpful staff
we booked this hotel for my 40th Birthday for the weekend a group of friends i had my doubts to start with cos it was about a 40 minute walk from the City centre but didn't prove to be a problem as cabs where easily accessable and cheap nice spacious rooms very clean quiet to in nice quiet location would recommend to others

Reviewed by
craig harrison

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pay a little bit extra and get a lot more.
Our room was very shabby, with stains on the walls and ceiling and the Windows had been screwed almost shut. We didn't realise till later why the room had an overpowering smell of air freshener. It was because the beds stank of tobacco smoke. Fortunately we'd only booked the one night because it was close to the University for the Open Day. Only wish I'd paid the extra money for somewhere clean and not so in need of an update, one star at best.

Reviewed by
IAN M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next