No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield , Liverpool, L7 9LD
Set within landscaped gardens in quiet surroundings, Devonshire House Hotel is an elegant Georgian building with FREE Wi-Fi and FREE PARKING . Liverpool city centre and the M62 motorway are just over 1 mile away.

Each spacious en suite room at Devonshire House Hotel features Freeview TV and facilities for making tea and coffee. Some rooms have stunning views across the grounds.

The hotel’s Four Seasons restaurant serves a bistro menu along with a wide-ranging wine list. There is also a lounge bar and traditional pub for guests to enjoy drinks in relaxed surroundings.

Restaurant Open Mon- Saturday for Dinner 1800-2045 Closed Sundays

Liverpool Football Club and Everton Football Club are within 5 minutes Drive from The Devonshire House Hotel.

Lime Street Rail Station is less than a 7 minute drive away. The famous Albert Dock can be reached in 10 minutes by car, and there are a variety of restaurants along the waterfront.

When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies may apply.

Picture of The Devonshire House Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 240 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs updating
Room very basic plain cream walls no decor whatsoever or curtains. Room very basic not what I expected or what I had seen on hotel website.

Reviewed by
Emma K

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place that was available for a great price. Really friendly staff, particularly the hotel manager who sat and chatted with me and my friend while we waited for a taxi to go out, which the receptionist had kindly ordered. Beautiful surroundings.

Reviewed by
Natasha B

From Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
just a short break would have liked to stay longer ideal location

Reviewed by
Michael R

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

up in the eaves
My daughter and I shared a twin room up in the eaves so it was a very odd shape. Shower room tired and old with a flapping shower curtain only. Sweet wrappers in drawers, some drawers not able to be opened. No wardrobe just a few hangers on a rail between the 2 beds. TV not working but promptly replaced by staff. Wi Fi kept losing signal. Beds and duvets very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jane W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Booked 2 rooms. Arrived very late and needed to sleep. However there was a party in the function suite which was a little bit noisy but soon went to sleep. Disturbed by the drunk party goers finding there rooms. Up early for breakfast both cereals and cooked English very nice except for cheep beans and sausages. The restaurant staff were very nice and could not be more helpful or friendly. I would stay again if in the area. Good for the price. PS. TV sets in both rooms did not work and no blind in the bathroom.

Reviewed by
D Murray

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reccomended
Booked day before arrived very late through car breaking down 5am, and they extended the vacate room at 11am until 12noon for me, and VERY nice/helpful staff warm/friendly, highly reccomended

Reviewed by
colin s

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
A very tired hotel. The food as bad as pub food 10 years ago. Tinned tomatoes for breakfast, no brown bread. They are used to looking after football fans we gathered. On the plus side we were not bothered by the wedding celebrations etc as they were in a separate building. Staff were friendly. Our shower leaked into room below, we were advised by reception that they were aware of this problem when they rang to ask us if we were running a bath as room below us had rung them about leaking water. We chose hotel as we could park in grounds and catch taxi in to centre.

Reviewed by
TERENCE H

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean the staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was good value and the gardens around the hotel were very well maintained. There was plenty of room to park on site for free and we were allowed to leave our car there after check out. there was a good bus service to the town centre across from the hotel so no problems having to take the car and pay for parking in the town.

Reviewed by
H Armitage

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation with no concerns

Reviewed by
Dougie Reid

From Grangemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but acceptable
Quite basic and dated accommodation but clean room/bedding/towelling - bed a bit 'lumpy' - helpful and friendly staff - restaurant evening meal surprisingly good with very reasonable pricing - not much else around the hotel and odd siting - quiet in midweek with varied type of users - not too sure what the weekends would be like - would recommend to others as OK for a short stay at a lower-end price and probably as acceptable as many other more expensive places.

Reviewed by
Geoff B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.