Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel

3

293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield, Liverpool, L7 9LD

Price From 79.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (99)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graham Prydderch

  • April 2014

Just because you've booked and got conformation does not guarantee your rooms.

I booked to say, got my conformation then days later had a phone call to tell me they were over booked and could not honor my reservation.

The staff had contacted other hotels in the area and could book us in elsewhere but it would cost an extra £50 per person. Thank you Knowsley holiday inn for coming to my rescue.

  • chris cleminson

  • April 2014

Hotel was very tired looking, quite a few bulbs in the room were out - staff helpful and friendly.

  • p stewart

  • April 2014

clean, friendly

value for money, set in lovely grounds

  • p choleva

  • April 2014

No internet available in room.

  • LIZ M

  • April 2014

you get what you pay for!

My single room was clean but shabby and tired.it did not have a wardrobe but a hanging rail without any hangers.

Shower controls came off in my hand and i had no curtain but blinds which proved so draughty i slept in a big jumper. my tea facilities-the teaspoon resembled drug paraphernalia as it was old and bent in three places-hardly the image you'd want to project if you ran the hotel. seagulls woke me up but that wasnt there fault. bed was comfy and room was cheap at £35

i made my comments known at the desk as i left.

  • Lewis F

  • April 2014

Good business hotel

Was very happy with the stay, only 1 night but perfect for business trips and reasonably priced

  • A Daley

  • April 2014

Poor value for money in a "tired" room

We asked for a twin bed room and were given a family room with a double-bed and a single (no head-board)The bathroom had a disabled toilet and wash-basin at knee-level so very difficult to shave.

The general condition of the bathroom was poor (broken wash-basin surround,poor & ripped shower curtain,loose toilet roll-no holder,in need of good decoration & maintenance)Excellent view of shabby garages out of the window

However it was quiet so sleeping was OK but not worth £92 for a double room with breakfast

  • Caroline D

  • April 2014

"Quiet and relaxed surroundings" they claim.

I don't think so. Our stay was completely spoiled by the noise coming from the event on site - loud music went on until after 1.00 am, after which the noise spilled out into the car park, and into the hotel. Banging doors, heavy footfall, and loud voices continued until after 3.00 am.

  • Mike F

  • March 2014

The hotel was friendly and well situated.

The decor was a little tired however and the room was rather too light at night as there were no curtains - just a blind, that let in light from a street lamp outside. The windows were also single glazed and let in some noise from outside. Nevertheless, I still enjoyed the experience overall and felt it was reasonable value.

  • Andrew H

  • March 2014

For the price you can't complain

Even though the decor is a bit dated it was clean and the grounds are lovely.

Just needs a little attention on the finishing touches. Hot tap handle was very stiff, only two pillows on a double bed and wifi didn't work in room.