Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel


293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield, Liverpool, L7 9LD

Price From 105.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (130)

62% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andy G

  • March 2014

The Devonshire House Hotel

Bed and sheeting clean although carpet has seen better days.

The shower was really powerful. Decor fine if a little dated. Bar peasant and prices very reasonable. Breakfast good value for money. Staff very friendly. Location excellent for city centre

  • J Clements

  • March 2014

Lovely hotel

Very nice hotel.

Good value for money. Well worth it. Picturesque area and very convenient for Liverpool.

  • Susan A

  • March 2014

Business trip

A bit disappointed with the room - it was very basic - no headboard and the bed would move every time I turned over!!.

bathroom nice and clean but furniture was a bit old. Dinner a bit disappointing fish over cooked and waitress a bit confused

Breakfast much better lady was very helpful and polite with excellent service. Generally disapointing

  • C Thorpe

  • March 2014


Good price, but hotel was tired.

Friendly staff and good breakfast, with lots of car parking close to city centre, but the photos look better than the reality.

  • paula batten

  • February 2014

Beatles tour.

We had a great time at the Devonshire house hotel and would recomend it to everyone visiting Liverpool


  • February 2014

A Very good value for money

When I booked the hotel, I was not sure how good the place would be.

I am glad I booked it. The rooms were clean and quite spacious, if not luxurious. However, for the price we paid, it was a fantastic return. We were passing through Liverpool. So I cannot comment on its closeness to attractions. The only downside was that we reached on a Sunday evening and the restaurants within the hotel were closed. There was no food available. The closest place outside of the hotel was a McDonald 's a mile away unless we we could drive into the city centre. If we visit Liverpool again, we will definitely stay at this hotel( with some take away food if it is a Sunday evening)

  • C Trim

  • February 2014

Family friendly

Very hospitable and friendly staff - excellent value for money.

  • Glenys H

  • February 2014

Excellent value, friendly, lovely garden

Feels like a little oasis near the centre of Liverpool, with its stunning garden surrounds.

Clean, comfy bed, pleasant bar (pity it's always football on the telly though) and reasonable food. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Liverpool.

  • David W

  • February 2014

Spotlessly clean room, nice and warm (February with gales blowing outside) lots of hot water,comfortable bed, lovely friendly and efficient staff, made to feel really welcome and a third of what we usually pay in the city centre, which is only a £4 taxi ride away.Yes the hotel could do with a refit and the rooms are "tired" but hey if you want a base from which to explore Liverpool or a room for a night out, stay here and spend your saving on fun in the city, we did, just don't expect a five star room/hotel experience and you shouldn't be dissapointed!

  • T Chaplin

  • February 2014

Last minute booking for son's hospital stay

Afternoon, We chose the hotel as it was very convenient for the hospital and the rate was good.

We needed to stay a further night and they managed to accommodate us and could also match the rate, which was great. Although, the hotel is a very tired looking, the room on the first night was warm and comfortable. The room on the second night was not as nice, having stains on the bathroom ceiling and mould in the shower cubicle. The bed also seemed to have a life of its own and moved even when just sitting on it. On the morning after our second night there was no hot water for a shower or wash. We needed to be back at the hospital for just after 9am, so had to leave before this matter was resolved. Not the best start to a long day. We are due to come back next week but feel disappointed with the standard of the second nights accommodation so will not be returning.