Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel


293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield, Liverpool, L7 9LD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (118)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jackie T

  • May 2014

comfortable stay

Spacious room, clean and comfortable

  • D Gurung

  • April 2014

2 miles away from city centre, open and quite place friendly service

  • Christina Hazzard

  • April 2014

Our Stay

The rooms were clean and tidy only a minor note the soap dish in the bathroom was loose, staff friendly and food good.

  • karen e

  • April 2014

Grounds and gardens are far more impressive than the interior

Staff are lovely, very friendly and welcoming.

However, the rooms are unloved, dated and very poor quality. Both of the bath taps were broken, the shower was either cold or scalding hot, most of the lights in the room didn't work, smelt mouldy and when stood in the bath to take a shower, the bath dipped. Never staying there again. SO not recommended.

  • Graham Prydderch

  • April 2014

Just because you've booked and got conformation does not guarantee your rooms.

I booked to say, got my conformation then days later had a phone call to tell me they were over booked and could not honor my reservation.

The staff had contacted other hotels in the area and could book us in elsewhere but it would cost an extra £50 per person. Thank you Knowsley holiday inn for coming to my rescue.

  • chris cleminson

  • April 2014

Hotel was very tired looking, quite a few bulbs in the room were out - staff helpful and friendly.

  • p stewart

  • April 2014

clean, friendly

value for money, set in lovely grounds

  • p choleva

  • April 2014

No internet available in room.

  • LIZ M

  • April 2014

you get what you pay for!

My single room was clean but shabby and did not have a wardrobe but a hanging rail without any hangers.

Shower controls came off in my hand and i had no curtain but blinds which proved so draughty i slept in a big jumper. my tea facilities-the teaspoon resembled drug paraphernalia as it was old and bent in three places-hardly the image you'd want to project if you ran the hotel. seagulls woke me up but that wasnt there fault. bed was comfy and room was cheap at £35

i made my comments known at the desk as i left.

  • Lewis F

  • April 2014

Good business hotel

Was very happy with the stay, only 1 night but perfect for business trips and reasonably priced