Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel


293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield, Liverpool, L7 9LD

Price From 83.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (118)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • July 2014

Great value & Service!

nice & quiet location away from the main road.

clean room & freindly staff. great value for money. good food at the restaurant on site.

  • scott m

  • July 2014

Value for Money

Clean rooms and only about 1.5 miles from city centre.

A lot cheaper than central hotels and only about a fiver in a cab into town. Would stay here again.

  • robert filer

  • July 2014

Enjoyable Stay

We found this hotel good value for money.

Was very clean though a little dated in some areas. Staff were helpful, which made our stay easy and enjoyable. Hotel is handy for Liverpool town, with a taxi which can be booked at reception costing around £5 to get there. So if you don't mind a slightly dated hotel would recommend a visit.

  • Lesley R

  • July 2014

Hotel seen better days

First of all friendly and helpful staff - no complaints there.

Room was clean and spacious for two people, but in need of several repairs - headboards bit unpleasant - no central light in bathroom - soap dispensers didn't work - window latch broken - things like that. It looked a bit run down. But it served its purpose for a one night stay and it was cheap at the discounted price. Nice bed linen and towels. Still trading on what it once was I would guess. The grounds are obviously cared for.

  • karen boon

  • July 2014

Excellent service, very friendly staff, hotel lovely and clean - one criticism is that I felt the hotel was further out of the city centre than advertised

  • s jones

  • July 2014

very basic

  • Nicola H

  • July 2014


Weekend away for wedding anniversary wanted somewhere different.

Lovely people, great room,beautiful gardens. What more can you ask for. Fab!

  • Kenneth Law

  • July 2014

Late stay

Arrived very early in morning 1.15 but were still made welcome.

  • Robert A

  • June 2014

Good Budget Hotel

At the discounted price the hotel was very good.

Would have been disappointed at the full rate as the accommodation areas needed decorating, as it is a little shabby, although not in the room.

  • A Taylor

  • June 2014


Very comfortable room , Meals a bit basic.