No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield , Liverpool, L7 9LD
Set within landscaped gardens in quiet surroundings, Devonshire House Hotel is an elegant Georgian building with FREE Wi-Fi and FREE PARKING . Liverpool city centre and the M62 motorway are just over 1 mile away.

Each spacious en suite room at Devonshire House Hotel features Freeview TV and facilities for making tea and coffee. Some rooms have stunning views across the grounds.

The hotel’s Four Seasons restaurant serves a bistro menu along with a wide-ranging wine list. There is also a lounge bar and traditional pub for guests to enjoy drinks in relaxed surroundings.

Restaurant Open Mon- Saturday for Dinner 1800-2045 Closed Sundays

Liverpool Football Club and Everton Football Club are within 5 minutes Drive from The Devonshire House Hotel.

Lime Street Rail Station is less than a 7 minute drive away. The famous Albert Dock can be reached in 10 minutes by car, and there are a variety of restaurants along the waterfront.

When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies may apply.

Picture of The Devonshire House Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 232 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the price you can't complain
Even though the decor is a bit dated it was clean and the grounds are lovely. Just needs a little attention on the finishing touches. Hot tap handle was very stiff, only two pillows on a double bed and wifi didn't work in room.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Devonshire House Hotel
Bed and sheeting clean although carpet has seen better days. The shower was really powerful.
Decor fine if a little dated.
Bar peasant and prices very reasonable.
Breakfast good value for money.
Staff very friendly.
Location excellent for city centre

Reviewed by
Andy G

From Shefford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
A bit disappointed with the room - it was very basic - no headboard and the bed would move every time I turned over!!!
bathroom nice and clean but furniture was a bit old.
Dinner a bit disappointing fish over cooked and waitress a bit confused
Breakfast much better lady was very helpful and polite with excellent service.
Generally disapointing

Reviewed by
Susan A

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly easy hotel to find. Rooms were clean and the staff were very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Samantha Cornelius

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Very nice hotel. Good value for money. Well worth it. Picturesque area and very convenient for Liverpool.

Reviewed by
J Clements

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beatles tour.
We had a great time at the Devonshire house hotel and would recomend it to everyone visiting Liverpool

Reviewed by
paula batten

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very good value for money
When I booked the hotel, I was not sure how good the place would be. I am glad I booked it. The rooms were clean and quite spacious, if not luxurious. However, for the price we paid, it was a fantastic return. We were passing through Liverpool. So I cannot comment on its closeness to attractions. The only downside was that we reached on a Sunday evening and the restaurants within the hotel were closed. There was no food available. The closest place outside of the hotel was a McDonald 's a mile away unless we we could drive into the city centre. If we visit Liverpool again, we will definitely stay at this hotel( with some take away food if it is a Sunday evening)

Reviewed by
S MOHANA

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly
Very hospitable and friendly staff - excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
C Trim

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, friendly, lovely garden
Feels like a little oasis near the centre of Liverpool, with its stunning garden surrounds. Clean, comfy bed, pleasant bar (pity it's always football on the telly though) and reasonable food. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Glenys H

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotlessly clean room, nice and warm (February with gales blowing outside) lots of hot water,comfortable bed, lovely friendly and efficient staff, made to feel really welcome and a third of what we usually pay in the city centre, which is only a £4 taxi ride away.Yes the hotel could do with a refit and the rooms are "tired" but hey if you want a base from which to explore Liverpool or a room for a night out, stay here and spend your saving on fun in the city, we did, just don't expect a five star room/hotel experience and you shouldn't be dissapointed!

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next