Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel

3

293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield, Liverpool, L7 9LD

Price From 79.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (99)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian P

  • July 2014

Watching Liverpool Giants

Upon arrival we were impressed by the gardens and parking availability.

A very friendly front desk who got our room quickly. 45 minutes walk from the city center may be too far for some but bus and taxi service are good. If the Giants walk is repeated could not be better for access to the park where they overnight. Service and choice in the restaurant was good

  • Chris H

  • July 2014

Devonshire

Nice hotel and setting room quite tire, uncomfortable bed.

Would book a book a travelodge if staying in Liverpool again. The hotel is a good setting for weddings and the staff were extremely helpful.

  • E Langton

  • July 2014

Nice hotel nice people who run it

  • j baker

  • July 2014

never again

desperately in need of a refirbishment, looks scruffy from the outside, smells musty and damp, wallpaper peeling off the walls in the dining room, dirty marks on the radiator in the dining room.

It was a hot night and the windows were unable to be opened unless the maintenace guy attended . and there were no fans available. In the morning the roof in the bathroom fell in and water was pouring through the ceiling. Thankfully no one was in the shower. We went for breakfast there were three tables being used all the other tables were not set and not cleared off. While having breakfast a man started to clear our table, he took away the butter that my mum was actually buttering her toast with.. nice gardens though

  • Alan Herbert

  • July 2014

We have stayed at the Devonshire many times over the years and I am glad to say the whole place has been redecorated which adds to guest satisfaction, the staff are very friendly and helpful, it is a good location within easy reach of the Wonders of the Central City of Liverpool.

And other attractions, The Hotel has a very nice Garden to relax in and a good little Bar. We always try to stay here but at times they are fully booked , So Book early if possible, Well worth the money.

  • C Walker

  • July 2014

Review devonshire house hotel

Good room, shame about the food .

  • IAN HOGGARD

  • July 2014

Great value & Service!

nice & quiet location away from the main road.

clean room & freindly staff. great value for money. good food at the restaurant on site.

  • scott m

  • July 2014

Value for Money

Clean rooms and only about 1.5 miles from city centre.

A lot cheaper than central hotels and only about a fiver in a cab into town. Would stay here again.

  • robert filer

  • July 2014

Enjoyable Stay

We found this hotel good value for money.

Was very clean though a little dated in some areas. Staff were helpful, which made our stay easy and enjoyable. Hotel is handy for Liverpool town, with a taxi which can be booked at reception costing around £5 to get there. So if you don't mind a slightly dated hotel would recommend a visit.

  • Lesley R

  • July 2014

Hotel seen better days

First of all friendly and helpful staff - no complaints there.

Room was clean and spacious for two people, but in need of several repairs - headboards bit unpleasant - no central light in bathroom - soap dispensers didn't work - window latch broken - things like that. It looked a bit run down. But it served its purpose for a one night stay and it was cheap at the discounted price. Nice bed linen and towels. Still trading on what it once was I would guess. The grounds are obviously cared for.