No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield , Liverpool, L7 9LD
Set within landscaped gardens in quiet surroundings, Devonshire House Hotel is an elegant Georgian building with FREE Wi-Fi and FREE PARKING . Liverpool city centre and the M62 motorway are just over 1 mile away.

Each spacious en suite room at Devonshire House Hotel features Freeview TV and facilities for making tea and coffee. Some rooms have stunning views across the grounds.

The hotel’s Four Seasons restaurant serves a bistro menu along with a wide-ranging wine list. There is also a lounge bar and traditional pub for guests to enjoy drinks in relaxed surroundings.

Restaurant Open Mon- Saturday for Dinner 1800-2045 Closed Sundays

Liverpool Football Club and Everton Football Club are within 5 minutes Drive from The Devonshire House Hotel.

Lime Street Rail Station is less than a 7 minute drive away. The famous Albert Dock can be reached in 10 minutes by car, and there are a variety of restaurants along the waterfront.

When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies may apply.

Picture of The Devonshire House Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 265 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Hotel at a Low Price
The Devonshire is a lovely hotel to stay in for the price you pay (£38). The walls are a bit thin between rooms so you can hear a lot of what is going on in the corridors. However this was mainly due to other inconsiderate guest, not the hotel. We would recommend staying here as it's very close to all the main sights of Liverpool. The Beatles Tour and Albert Dock are only 10 minutes away by car.

Reviewed by
S Booth

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Every time someone used water on my level the was a very loud vibrating noise which usually woke me up at various times at night which surely wasnt part of the deal!

Reviewed by
W Scott

From Paisley, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonably Priced and Pleasant Hotel to Stay
The hotel was nice but is showing wear and tear and could do with a refurbishment. (e.g. stained ceiling tile show evidence of previous leak.) The floor in the room was lumpy under the carpet (but that could just have been our room) and the shower could do with a tray for your own toiletries, but generally the room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was good. The staff were all cheerful and helpful. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
P Cooper

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class hotel
My wife and I have stayed at the Devonshire several times, every time the staff were polite and helpful, the rooms are always clean, and the breakfast is very good value, we will be staying there in the future as it is near to the City centre and Albert dock.

Reviewed by
R Jordan

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy with the room & plenty of parking places, unfortunately asked for & not received early wake up call so didn`t have time to sample breakfast

Reviewed by
jeffery franklin

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel and room clean but as soon as I entered my room lost wifi.wàs given a room closer to main router but to no avail

Reviewed by
T Layden

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
Good value as we booked on a late room deal, but, would not have paid any more. Staff were very helpful and friendly especially the dining room staff. Room was very spacious with view of gardens. The only down side was the heat in the room, even when we switched the radiators off we had to leave all windows open our whole visit to cool it down, not sure where the heat was coming from Possibly we should have mentioned to staff, but, as we only booked 3 nights we didn't bother. Place was clean enough, furnishings a bit tired, but, really could find little fault, other than the exceptionally warm room. Would stay again, good location for what we were there to do.

Reviewed by
mary m

From Bellshill, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs updating
Room very basic plain cream walls no decor whatsoever or curtains. Room very basic not what I expected or what I had seen on hotel website.

Reviewed by
Emma K

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place that was available for a great price. Really friendly staff, particularly the hotel manager who sat and chatted with me and my friend while we waited for a taxi to go out, which the receptionist had kindly ordered. Beautiful surroundings.

Reviewed by
Natasha B

From Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Booked 2 rooms. Arrived very late and needed to sleep. However there was a party in the function suite which was a little bit noisy but soon went to sleep. Disturbed by the drunk party goers finding there rooms. Up early for breakfast both cereals and cooked English very nice except for cheep beans and sausages. The restaurant staff were very nice and could not be more helpful or friendly. I would stay again if in the area. Good for the price. PS. TV sets in both rooms did not work and no blind in the bathroom.

Reviewed by
D Murray

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next