No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield , Liverpool, L7 9LD
Set within landscaped gardens in quiet surroundings, Devonshire House Hotel is an elegant Georgian building with FREE Wi-Fi and FREE PARKING . Liverpool city centre and the M62 motorway are just over 1 mile away.

Each spacious en suite room at Devonshire House Hotel features Freeview TV and facilities for making tea and coffee. Some rooms have stunning views across the grounds.

The hotel’s Four Seasons restaurant serves a bistro menu along with a wide-ranging wine list. There is also a lounge bar and traditional pub for guests to enjoy drinks in relaxed surroundings.

Restaurant Open Mon- Saturday for Dinner 1800-2045 Closed Sundays

Liverpool Football Club and Everton Football Club are within 5 minutes Drive from The Devonshire House Hotel.

Lime Street Rail Station is less than a 7 minute drive away. The famous Albert Dock can be reached in 10 minutes by car, and there are a variety of restaurants along the waterfront.

When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies may apply.

Picture of The Devonshire House Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 222 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room109
Although the hotel could do with a makeover I guess the expense of such a large property could bankrupt the owners.. Taking everything into consideration the value for money of my ( and my wife's) experience was brilliant.
We are OAPs so we used our bus passes to get into the town centre. We came to Liverpool by train from Eastbourne so we would have had to use taxis otherwise. It was about 3 miles to the centre ( not 1 as advertised) but we enjoyed taking the buses which were fairly punctual.
We only had breakfasts which were good so we can't comment on other meals.
The staff were friendly and helpful..
If we returned to Liverpool we would probably stay close to the city centre, but the experience of The Devonshire House Hotel was a positive one.

Reviewed by
John Griffin

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very basic but clean. Breakfast was very disappointing especially hot food choice. Staff were very friendly. The function room was very nicely decorated.

Reviewed by
Carole F

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have been before
Have been before, on special offers, paid full price this time but won't again.
Hotel is starting to look tired. Even though bits have been repainted it just shows up the tired bits more. The accommodation is adequate. Mattress wasn't very comfy.
Water was hot and plentiful, when I finally worked out how to use the shower.
Meal was OK but the cutlery and crockery were worn and some was dirty.
Ample free parking not too far from the centre of Liverpool is a plus.

Reviewed by
S Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HI we stayed at this hotel and was shocked at the room as this room was not in the pictures when we booked it. This room was on the third floor which is the loft conversion where it slopes on one side of the room and banged my head on it 2 times. The mattress had to be turned over so not to feel the springs and their was no head board .The cold water was too warm to be drunk and the toilet paper is like the tracing paper you used to get at school years ago also no toilet brush to clean up . The third floor needs decorating compared to the rest of the hotel which is very elegant The third floor is nothing like the pictures in advert be aware!!!! just in case you get this floor, it looked more like a b&b room 353 .

Reviewed by
G Joyner

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely old hotel
great venue, quite difficult to find and best entered from the main gates

Reviewed by
Angela Ireland

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst ever

Reviewed by
Rita T

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very basic

Reviewed by
s jones

From Shildon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel needs modernising
Good location for city centre but bedrooms are dated, especially the bathrooms. The cold tap came off in my hand and cut my thumb and the shower leaked.

Reviewed by
C Crowe

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
Super hotel cannot believe the price they charge.Nice touch in free car parking and only a£5.00 taxi fare into the centre.the room was quite hot and we couldn't manage to turn the radiator off,the b/fast at £6.00 was a really great deal.Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Luisa C

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my time
the staff were so helpful food good value

Reviewed by
michael green

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next