Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel

3

293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield, Liverpool, L7 9LD

Price From 81.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (99)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Krisztian L

  • December 2014

Nice hotel, nice room.

Even tho could be bit cleaner, but we still enjoyed our stay.

  • Adrian T

  • December 2014

A different hotel to the pictures

I paid £188 for 3 nights B&B and I was NOT happy.

If I'd paid around £30 to £35 per night for B&B then ok, but the hotel was nothing like the pictures and I was very disappointed. On the plus side the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was pretty good. The dining room is probably the best bit of the hotel. Everything else that I saw is in desperate need of a major refurbishment. I've posted some pictures to show you what I mean. Where's the trading standards officer when you need him. They also put the price up very considerably on one of the nights when there was football on at Anfield. Talk about taking advantage.

  • Ashley H

  • December 2014

Couldn't ask for more

3 Points: >Staff friendly, helpful and accommodating >Rooms Spacious, Clean and Comfortable >Price is honestly too cheap for the standard, not that I am complaining.

Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat. Have paid double the price in the past yet one of the nicest places i have stayed!

  • h brown

  • December 2014

not what it used to be

I have been to this hotel several times but was very disappointed with the room quality.

It was tiny and bed did not seem like a double as I kept hitting the wall. Can't be sure but me and my partner also came out with some bites on our body which is a little worrying.

  • Rachel B

  • December 2014

The Devonshire House Hotel

Central, clean quiet spacious.

Rooms need updating and are very basic old fashioned but for one night did the job.

  • DEREK TANDY

  • November 2014

Satisfaction guaranteed

I have visited this hotel on numerous occassions and I have always found the staff welcoming and helpful.

The accommodation is very good considering the bargain prices and it is within easy reach of Liverpool central shopping and Albert Docks. (£4 taxi ride) The bar area in the hotel is relaxing and David (the owner) is very approachable for a chat. The rooms are clean and tidy and its worth booking early as this is a very popular hotel and offers free parking. The restaurant meals are good quality and reasonably priced and I have no hesittion in booking my next visit here

  • s riley

  • November 2014

pleasant stay

the entrance to the hotel was not very well sign posted as we drove past it then went to the wrong biulding.

once we got the right entrance we had a very pleasant over night stay, staff were very pleasant and helpful, room was clean and adequate, breakfast was fine with plenty choice. although the hotel could do with a refurbishment we had a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Erika L

  • October 2014

The hotel wasn't as shown in the photos.

There were no head boards to the beds just black marks on the wall from previous guests heads. The decor was tatty and dated. The pillow was thin and hard. It was not possible to walk to the city centre from this hotel.

  • craig harrison

  • October 2014

very nice hotel very friendly and helpful staff

we booked this hotel for my 40th Birthday for the weekend a group of friends i had my doubts to start with cos it was about a 40 minute walk from the City centre but didn't prove to be a problem as cabs where easily accessable and cheap nice spacious rooms very clean quiet to in nice quiet location would recommend to others

  • IAN M

  • October 2014

Pay a little bit extra and get a lot more.

Our room was very shabby, with stains on the walls and ceiling and the Windows had been screwed almost shut.

We didn't realise till later why the room had an overpowering smell of air freshener. It was because the beds stank of tobacco smoke. Fortunately we'd only booked the one night because it was close to the University for the Open Day. Only wish I'd paid the extra money for somewhere clean and not so in need of an update, one star at best.