No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield , Liverpool, L7 9LD
Set within landscaped gardens in quiet surroundings, Devonshire House Hotel is an elegant Georgian building with FREE Wi-Fi and FREE PARKING . Liverpool city centre and the M62 motorway are just over 1 mile away.

Each spacious en suite room at Devonshire House Hotel features Freeview TV and facilities for making tea and coffee. Some rooms have stunning views across the grounds.

The hotel’s Four Seasons restaurant serves a bistro menu along with a wide-ranging wine list. There is also a lounge bar and traditional pub for guests to enjoy drinks in relaxed surroundings.

Restaurant Open Mon- Saturday for Dinner 1800-2045 Closed Sundays

Liverpool Football Club and Everton Football Club are within 5 minutes Drive from The Devonshire House Hotel.

Lime Street Rail Station is less than a 7 minute drive away. The famous Albert Dock can be reached in 10 minutes by car, and there are a variety of restaurants along the waterfront.

When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies may apply.

Picture of The Devonshire House Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 247 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed at the Devonshire many times over the years and I am glad to say the whole place has been redecorated which adds to guest satisfaction, the staff are very friendly and helpful, it is a good location within easy reach of the Wonders of the Central City of Liverpool. And other attractions, The Hotel has a very nice Garden to relax in and a good little Bar. We always try to stay here but at times they are fully booked , So Book early if possible, Well worth the money.

Reviewed by
Alan Herbert

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont Go on Sunday
Lovely hotel and friendly staff. The accommodation was fine, BUT, we arrived only to find out they don't have a restaurant on Sundays and the bar is not open until 1700. We had travelled from Scotland and had to get a taxi into Liverpool to have a meal and drink. This information should have been given on booking. Would I stay again, only during the week, that answers the first question.

Reviewed by
Michael A

From Lairg, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again
desperately in need of a refirbishment, looks scruffy from the outside, smells musty and damp, wallpaper peeling off the walls in the dining room, dirty marks on the radiator in the dining room. It was a hot night and the windows were unable to be opened unless the maintenace guy attended ? and there were no fans available.
In the morning the roof in the bathroom fell in and water was pouring through the ceiling. Thankfully no one was in the shower. We went for breakfast there were three tables being used all the other tables were not set and not cleared off. While having breakfast a man started to clear our table, he took away the butter that my mum was actually buttering her toast with.! nice gardens though

Reviewed by
j baker

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Clean rooms and only about 1.5 miles from city centre. A lot cheaper than central hotels and only about a fiver in a cab into town. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
scott m

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value & Service!
nice & quiet location away from the main road.
clean room & freindly staff.
great value for money.
good food at the restaurant on site.

Reviewed by
IAN HOGGARD

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
We found this hotel good value for money. Was very clean though a little dated in some areas. Staff were helpful, which made our stay easy and enjoyable. Hotel is handy for Liverpool town, with a taxi which can be booked at reception costing around £5 to get there. So if you don't mind a slightly dated hotel would recommend a visit.

Reviewed by
robert filer

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel seen better days
First of all friendly and helpful staff - no complaints there. Room was clean and spacious for two people, but in need of several repairs - headboards bit unpleasant - no central light in bathroom - soap dispensers didn't work - window latch broken - things like that. It looked a bit run down. But it served its purpose for a one night stay and it was cheap at the discounted price. Nice bed linen and towels. Still trading on what it once was I would guess. The grounds are obviously cared for.

Reviewed by
Lesley R

From LEEDS, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, very friendly staff, hotel lovely and clean - one criticism is that I felt the hotel was further out of the city centre than advertised

Reviewed by
karen boon

From Redditch, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Weekend away for wedding anniversary wanted somewhere different. Lovely people, great room,beautiful gardens. What more can you ask for. Fab!

Reviewed by
Nicola H

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late stay
Arrived very early in morning 1.15 but were still made welcome.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Law

From Chigwell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next