No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel

3สไตล์เฉพาะตัว โรงแรม Ratings explained
293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield , Liverpool, L7 9LD
Set within landscaped gardens in quiet surroundings, Devonshire House Hotel is an elegant Georgian building with FREE Wi-Fi and FREE PARKING . Liverpool city centre and the M62 motorway are just over 1 mile away.

Each spacious en suite room at Devonshire House Hotel features Freeview TV and facilities for making tea and coffee. Some rooms have stunning views across the grounds.

The hotel’s Four Seasons restaurant serves a bistro menu along with a wide-ranging wine list. There is also a lounge bar and traditional pub for guests to enjoy drinks in relaxed surroundings.

Restaurant Open Mon- Saturday for Dinner 1800-2045 Closed Sundays

Liverpool Football Club and Everton Football Club are within 5 minutes Drive from The Devonshire House Hotel.

Lime Street Rail Station is less than a 7 minute drive away. The famous Albert Dock can be reached in 10 minutes by car, and there are a variety of restaurants along the waterfront.

When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies may apply.

Picture of The Devonshire House Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 248 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
We found this hotel good value for money. Was very clean though a little dated in some areas. Staff were helpful, which made our stay easy and enjoyable. Hotel is handy for Liverpool town, with a taxi which can be booked at reception costing around £5 to get there. So if you don't mind a slightly dated hotel would recommend a visit.

Reviewed by
robert filer

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel seen better days
First of all friendly and helpful staff - no complaints there. Room was clean and spacious for two people, but in need of several repairs - headboards bit unpleasant - no central light in bathroom - soap dispensers didn't work - window latch broken - things like that. It looked a bit run down. But it served its purpose for a one night stay and it was cheap at the discounted price. Nice bed linen and towels. Still trading on what it once was I would guess. The grounds are obviously cared for.

Reviewed by
Lesley R

From LEEDS, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, very friendly staff, hotel lovely and clean - one criticism is that I felt the hotel was further out of the city centre than advertised

Reviewed by
karen boon

From Redditch, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Weekend away for wedding anniversary wanted somewhere different. Lovely people, great room,beautiful gardens. What more can you ask for. Fab!

Reviewed by
Nicola H

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late stay
Arrived very early in morning 1.15 but were still made welcome.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Law

From Chigwell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Budget Hotel
At the discounted price the hotel was very good. Would have been disappointed at the full rate as the accommodation areas needed decorating, as it is a little shabby, although not in the room.

Reviewed by
Robert A

From Y Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

liverpool
Very comfortable room , Meals a bit basic.

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Barmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room109
Although the hotel could do with a makeover I guess the expense of such a large property could bankrupt the owners.. Taking everything into consideration the value for money of my ( and my wife's) experience was brilliant.
We are OAPs so we used our bus passes to get into the town centre. We came to Liverpool by train from Eastbourne so we would have had to use taxis otherwise. It was about 3 miles to the centre ( not 1 as advertised) but we enjoyed taking the buses which were fairly punctual.
We only had breakfasts which were good so we can't comment on other meals.
The staff were friendly and helpful..
If we returned to Liverpool we would probably stay close to the city centre, but the experience of The Devonshire House Hotel was a positive one.

Reviewed by
John Griffin

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very basic but clean. Breakfast was very disappointing especially hot food choice. Staff were very friendly. The function room was very nicely decorated.

Reviewed by
Carole F

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have been before
Have been before, on special offers, paid full price this time but won't again.
Hotel is starting to look tired. Even though bits have been repainted it just shows up the tired bits more. The accommodation is adequate. Mattress wasn't very comfy.
Water was hot and plentiful, when I finally worked out how to use the shower.
Meal was OK but the cutlery and crockery were worn and some was dirty.
Ample free parking not too far from the centre of Liverpool is a plus.

Reviewed by
S Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next