You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel


293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield, Liverpool, L7 9LD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (45)

56% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan T

  • January 2016

The Devonshire House Hotel

Nice hotel but the rooms are a little dated.

  • lw w

  • January 2016

sadly I wouldn't recommend

Cold room small room for money not very modern unreliable

  • S Boyle

  • December 2015

The hotel was very handy, only a 10 min bus journey from the city centre and a 5 min taxi journey.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem to them. We enjoyed our stay and the room was good value for money as we paid £120 for 2 nights. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a descent hotel room for a good price.

  • B Furey

  • November 2015

Ok hotel

The hotel was ok.

Not great, some damp on the walls and a few fittings was missing. Also a pillow with blood was left in the room. A complaint was put in to reception.

  • Peter R

  • November 2015

The Devonshire House Hotel

Room we where allocated 352 was the size of a broom closet, in the roof, cold night and heating would not work.

Transferred to better room by caring staff.

  • Anthony B

  • November 2015

Nice room but waiting 15 min for hot water too come through not good!!!

Arrived early and enquired about leaving car at hotel whilst we went into Liverpool..

was very surprised to be checked in early and getting upgraded room, very nice overlooking the gardens. However trying to have a shower before going for evening meal proved to be very lengthy as no hot water was coming through, phoned reception whoasked if we had ran water..yes we had, said she would ring back, leaving water running rang again as she didn't ring back..was informed boiler along way from room and we might have to change room . However after 15 min of water running shower we had hot water...then discovered we only had 1 small bath towel and a hand towel for 2 of us!. Staff were helpful but as only one on duty couldn't leave the desk to run around helping guests.. Evening meal was like very cheap pub food. Breakfast was basic, nothing to rave about.

  • christine l

  • October 2015

room ok mattress not good didn't sleep very well, on arrival do to wedding reception couldn't get drink bar closed same in evening.

unlikely we would return

  • v fletcher

  • October 2015

My experience

I enjoyed my stay at the Devonshire House.

The room, food and service were all fine. I would stay again without any hesitation.

  • Lynne C

  • September 2015

Restful stay

Like many before me I thought the room was adequate but a bit tired, however I had realistic expectations and was more than happy with my night away from the kids.

  • Alan P

  • June 2015

The Devonshire House Hotel

Hotel room 'tired' but ok for the money.

My only complaint was a smell of urine around the toilet pan when I first entered the room. This would suggest a poor cleaning regime. On a previous stay at this hotel there was the same problem.