The Devonshire House Hotel

3

293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield, Liverpool, L7 9LD

Price From 86.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (188)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lesley perry

  • February 2015

Very Dated but clean

Positives: friendly staff, clean rooms, car parking, excellent taxi service at reasonable rates.

Negatives: paintwork peeling and very faded which made it look dirty, windows in dangerous disrepair. One of which was screwed shut in two places by on the opener side while the hinge end had a half in gap which allowed cold air in and background road noise. The other window could not be closed due to broken opener. Carpet edges did not meet wall giving a frayed look. Tiles on ceiling in bathroom very water stained. Radiator in bathroom did not work and the main bedroom radiator was only warm at the top. Now, you could say why did I not complain. It would have fallen on deaf ears because why would they put someone in a room like that if they cared about reputation. They had other rooms available and at a cheaper rate than ours £40 instead of the £72 we paid for Friday night so I must assume they were of the same standard otherwise they would have put us in one. The photo's online certainly did not compare to our room. Liverpool is a great place and I would stay here again if the rooms were upgraded.

  • s foster

  • January 2015

The Devonshire House Hotel

The hotel was a bit tired,but think there was some updating going on.

  • john o

  • January 2015

Very good value and excellent location

We missed any information regarding the fact that there are two entrances, one with steps and onethat you can drop luggage directly outside.

Next time we will know better .

  • Jackie T

  • January 2015

speedy service

Couldn't get the shower to work, after a call down to reception Peter arrived.

After a quick check I was offered the use of the bathroom next door (fortunately the room was vacant) 😊. Have stayed here several times and always have a pleasant stay.

  • M Gittens

  • December 2014

The Devonshire House Hotel

Would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely go to the Devonshire house hotel again.

  • Krisztian L

  • December 2014

Nice hotel, nice room.

Even tho could be bit cleaner, but we still enjoyed our stay.

  • Adrian T

  • December 2014

A different hotel to the pictures

I paid £188 for 3 nights B&B and I was NOT happy.

If I'd paid around £30 to £35 per night for B&B then ok, but the hotel was nothing like the pictures and I was very disappointed. On the plus side the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was pretty good. The dining room is probably the best bit of the hotel. Everything else that I saw is in desperate need of a major refurbishment. I've posted some pictures to show you what I mean. Where's the trading standards officer when you need him. They also put the price up very considerably on one of the nights when there was football on at Anfield. Talk about taking advantage.

  • Ashley H

  • December 2014

Couldn't ask for more

3 Points: >Staff friendly, helpful and accommodating >Rooms Spacious, Clean and Comfortable >Price is honestly too cheap for the standard, not that I am complaining.

Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat. Have paid double the price in the past yet one of the nicest places i have stayed!

  • h brown

  • December 2014

not what it used to be

I have been to this hotel several times but was very disappointed with the room quality.

It was tiny and bed did not seem like a double as I kept hitting the wall. Can't be sure but me and my partner also came out with some bites on our body which is a little worrying.

  • Rachel B

  • December 2014

The Devonshire House Hotel

Central, clean quiet spacious.

Rooms need updating and are very basic old fashioned but for one night did the job.