Reviews - The Devonshire House Hotel


293-297 Edge Lane,Fairfield, Liverpool, L7 9LD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (129)

62% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Linda N

  • March 2015

The room wasnt very clean, blinds were dirty, and the main lights didnt work so had to have lamps on

Did report the lights to reception but we were going out to a party and they didnt arrive in time to replace the bulbs.

Music was blasting from downstairs room at 6.00 a.m. on the saturday morning. Good value for money close to the City Centre, but not recommended.

  • Julie E

  • March 2015

Dated and tired decor but very helpful and welcoming staff

Only issue was party in function room directly below my bedrrom.

Not quite loud but heard worse. I do wish hotels would take events like this into account when allocating rooms and ensure that the nearest rooms to the function area were occupied by those attending the event .... plenty of those attending were on higher and so quieter floors (although i also understand many peeps prefer lower floors). Overal i would stay again..

  • Wayne C

  • March 2015

Great value for money

Great stay, clean, friendly and great value for money.

Lovely breakfast. Would stay again no problem!

  • C Mavesere

  • March 2015

The Devonshire Hotel


  • S Mealing

  • March 2015

stop over

Nice clean room.

Reception staff friendly but little difficult to understand. Very welcoming, easy to find and close to town. We enjoyed our stay.

  • lesley perry

  • February 2015

Very Dated but clean

Positives: friendly staff, clean rooms, car parking, excellent taxi service at reasonable rates.

Negatives: paintwork peeling and very faded which made it look dirty, windows in dangerous disrepair. One of which was screwed shut in two places by on the opener side while the hinge end had a half in gap which allowed cold air in and background road noise. The other window could not be closed due to broken opener. Carpet edges did not meet wall giving a frayed look. Tiles on ceiling in bathroom very water stained. Radiator in bathroom did not work and the main bedroom radiator was only warm at the top. Now, you could say why did I not complain. It would have fallen on deaf ears because why would they put someone in a room like that if they cared about reputation. They had other rooms available and at a cheaper rate than ours £40 instead of the £72 we paid for Friday night so I must assume they were of the same standard otherwise they would have put us in one. The photo's online certainly did not compare to our room. Liverpool is a great place and I would stay here again if the rooms were upgraded.

  • s foster

  • January 2015

The Devonshire House Hotel

The hotel was a bit tired,but think there was some updating going on.

  • john o

  • January 2015

Very good value and excellent location

We missed any information regarding the fact that there are two entrances, one with steps and onethat you can drop luggage directly outside.

Next time we will know better .

  • Jackie T

  • January 2015

speedy service

Couldn't get the shower to work, after a call down to reception Peter arrived.

After a quick check I was offered the use of the bathroom next door (fortunately the room was vacant) 😊. Have stayed here several times and always have a pleasant stay.

  • M Gittens

  • December 2014

The Devonshire House Hotel

Would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely go to the Devonshire house hotel again.