No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE CHESTER ABBOTS WELL HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Whitchurch Road, Christleton, Chester, CH3 5QL
Book into our 4-star Chester hotel, close to the city's main attractions and cosmopolitan buzz. The Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel is nestled amid two acres of landscaped gardens just two miles from central Chester and the Cheshire Oaks outlet village. The 126 guest rooms offer internet access and satellite TV. The Brasserie and The Bar offer gourmet cuisine, light snacks and a cosy spot for a nightcap and there's an indoor pool and fitness centre. Our 11 meeting rooms welcome up to 220 people..
Picture of MERCURE CHESTER ABBOTS WELL HOTEL, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant,relaxing stay
Goog location. Friendly efficient staff. Good value

Reviewed by
michael rooney

From tarvin chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
This is the second time we had stayed at the Mecure, the hotel is very nice and in a good position with the park and ride into Chester just a few minutes walk away. The grounds are very nice and the staff were all very friendly and pleasant. The only downside are the beds in the rooms, our bed did not have any valance sheet and the bottom of the bed was rather frayed, also there was a stain on the carpet. Thought the rates were rather dear for the room. Breakfast was very good with a good selection. Good leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
J O'HARE

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing hotel
The service was not good at all except for the girl on reception when we left as she sorted an overcharge on our bill. The shower handle came off when used and there was a fault on the tv which not only did they not fix but no offer of other solutions were given.
The food ordered was ok but there was very little of it for the price we paid. I was very disappointed in the hotel as it was a birthday present for my husband and did not met our expectation (given the cost of the room).

Reviewed by
Teri H

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad stay.
Warm welcome on arrival. Room was quite small and double bed very small and not comfortable. Shower was difficult to control. Bar didn't have any brandy. Leisure facilities were very good and we had a very nice breakfast. Thought it was a bit pricey.

Reviewed by
Samantha Kidd

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room's too hot witch made a uncunfertable night. pillow's to soft.

Reviewed by
P osborne

From Loughborough, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Lovely stay in hotel, very friendly welcome. Room was a double not twin as order. But they moved us immediately and had help with our bags. Room spacious, clean and comfy. Use of pool faculties was brilliant. Would stay here again

Reviewed by
Alice P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not worth the money
It was ok. The pictures look better than the real thing. Ok room, not very nice. Food was nice but very expencive. Dont trust the pictures, it was like a prison with rooms everywhere, very narrow and small corridors.
Wouldnt go again as i could find a better hotel that is worth the money.

Reviewed by
emma w

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

creaky floorboards
The main objective of staying in a hotel is to have a lovely day out then have a restful nights sleep. The person in the room above seemed to be walking around constantly from 2am onwards. We ended up putting the tv on to try and drown out noise from surrounding rooms. Couldn,t wait to leave and catch up on my sleep in my bed.

Reviewed by
p corbett

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Additional guest!!
The hotel was more than satisfactory, but on arrival we were sent to a room that initially appeared clean, etc. but we soon noticed another guest's key card and receipt and the bed had clearly been used for sitting watching tv with the pillows arranged for propping up.

Reviewed by
D Reid

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Even though we had to move rooms because of a dodgey tv, the staff were brilliant and helpful, the room was clean and modern, putting my girlfriends name on the bed when we arrived was fantastic (I asked for it to be done but didn't actually think they would do it) their commitment to making sure I was we'll catered for was fantastic and the room service was delivered within a fantastic time and presented extremely well. All in all if it wasn't for the tv it would be full makes but because of it, I give this hotel a 9.5/10. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next