Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel

4

Whitchurch Road, Christleton, Chester, CH3 5QL

Price From 205.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (59)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • V Goode

  • September 2013

Accommodation

When we first checked in ,our room was on the ground and next door to the bar, it soon became apparent that it was going to be very noisy ,we went straight to reception and they sorted us out a new room in a quieter part of the hotel within 10mins ,very impressed

  • SHARON G

  • September 2013

my stay

I stayed at the hotel with my daughter - the room was excellent - it was the superior double with many facilities - the pool was lovely - it would be nice though to be provided with towels rather than using the ones from the room though.

all in all an excellent hotel.

  • mark t

  • August 2013

enjoyed it so much booked my wedding there

Lovely place to stay rooms were lovely all the staff were more than helpful made our stay even more pleasurable.

Before we left in the morning we actually booked our wedding for next year I would recommend to any1 for any occasion.

  • Emma B

  • August 2013

Room was heavily dusty even the tv remote was dusty.

I have Athsma and I woke up weezing with the dust, apart from the dust the room and service was fine. Looking back I should of complained and got the room dusted.

  • l watson

  • August 2013

Mercure Hotel, one of my worst hotel stays

This was one of my worst hotels stays.

The hotel website advertises the hotel to be much better and better looking than it actually is. The room that I had was for a couple with a double bed, the room and the bathroom was tiny. There wasn't room to swing a cat. The bedroom and bathroom was clean but the design, decoration and layout was very poor and not what I expected from this hotel. I had to contact a member of staff a couple of times for different reasons, however I always had to call reception back to remind them, this service was very poor. I waited about an hour after phoning twice for pillows. The reception area was very nice and posh, however that was the only part. I would not stay at this hotel again and would not recommend to anyone else either.

  • lynne c

  • August 2013

excellent

Was here for 2 nights fresh towels every day, lovely facilities, rooms basic but comfy and clean, amazing food

  • K Wilson

  • August 2013

Very disappointed with attitude of hotel staff when enquiring about possibility of occupying our room earlier.

The earliest time clashed with the time of the meal at the wedding reception we were attending. I was informed we would be charged £20 to occupy room earlier. The only reason for the early occupation was to put our luggage in it, for safe keeping. Recptionist on duty the previous afternoon of our visit couldn't explain to me the reason for the charge, just kept stating it was the 'usual charge' for this. Her 'couldn't care less attitude', really disappointed me. The receptionist on duty when we actually booked in on 10th August was very pleasant and helpful. We ended up leaving our luggage in my car. Luckily, it was okay when we returned later that evening. Room was ok. I feel the hotel could have been more understanding in the circumstances, after all they appeared to need the custom.

  • Danielle C

  • August 2013

Lovely Hotel!

Lovely hotel would definetly stay here again.

Its a shame the fire alarm went off at 1am however apart from that lovely hotel!!. Breakfast was great too :)

  • g walker

  • July 2013

stayed one night

Hotel very nice.

swimming pool very good. shower in room good. No instructions for air conditioning. No bulb above head in bed. Bulb dead, Walked into Chester. nice. A pleasant stay.