No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE CHESTER ABBOTS WELL HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Whitchurch Road, Christleton, Chester, CH3 5QL
Book into our 4-star Chester hotel, close to the city's main attractions and cosmopolitan buzz. The Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel is nestled amid two acres of landscaped gardens just two miles from central Chester and the Cheshire Oaks outlet village. The 126 guest rooms offer internet access and satellite TV. The Brasserie and The Bar offer gourmet cuisine, light snacks and a cosy spot for a nightcap and there's an indoor pool and fitness centre. Our 11 meeting rooms welcome up to 220 people..
Picture of MERCURE CHESTER ABBOTS WELL HOTEL, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad stay.
Warm welcome on arrival. Room was quite small and double bed very small and not comfortable. Shower was difficult to control. Bar didn't have any brandy. Leisure facilities were very good and we had a very nice breakfast. Thought it was a bit pricey.

Reviewed by
Samantha Kidd

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room's too hot witch made a uncunfertable night. pillow's to soft.

Reviewed by
P osborne

From Loughborough, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Lovely stay in hotel, very friendly welcome. Room was a double not twin as order. But they moved us immediately and had help with our bags. Room spacious, clean and comfy. Use of pool faculties was brilliant. Would stay here again

Reviewed by
Alice P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not worth the money
It was ok. The pictures look better than the real thing. Ok room, not very nice. Food was nice but very expencive. Dont trust the pictures, it was like a prison with rooms everywhere, very narrow and small corridors.
Wouldnt go again as i could find a better hotel that is worth the money.

Reviewed by
emma w

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

creaky floorboards
The main objective of staying in a hotel is to have a lovely day out then have a restful nights sleep. The person in the room above seemed to be walking around constantly from 2am onwards. We ended up putting the tv on to try and drown out noise from surrounding rooms. Couldn,t wait to leave and catch up on my sleep in my bed.

Reviewed by
p corbett

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Additional guest!!
The hotel was more than satisfactory, but on arrival we were sent to a room that initially appeared clean, etc. but we soon noticed another guest's key card and receipt and the bed had clearly been used for sitting watching tv with the pillows arranged for propping up.

Reviewed by
D Reid

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Even though we had to move rooms because of a dodgey tv, the staff were brilliant and helpful, the room was clean and modern, putting my girlfriends name on the bed when we arrived was fantastic (I asked for it to be done but didn't actually think they would do it) their commitment to making sure I was we'll catered for was fantastic and the room service was delivered within a fantastic time and presented extremely well. All in all if it wasn't for the tv it would be full makes but because of it, I give this hotel a 9.5/10. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of renovation or a rebuild
The hotel is far from the most beautiful to look at from the outside and it doesn't get much better when you enter. The staff were welcoming and helpful with the exception of the SPA where I was made to feel like an unwelcome non-member. The SPA was in desperate need of a revamp, to say the least.

Reviewed by
Gregory B

From Belgium
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel in good location for town centre. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was excellent with a good choice.Only slight grievance was noisy people on first night of our stay but not a great deal hotel can do about inconsiderate guests although they did their best to address the issue. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Richard Holloway

From bradford, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HIghly recommended and the best customer service in UK for a longtime!
We had a great stay at the hotel. The staff were great and very accommodating to the things we requested (early evening meal to accommodate our little boy and toys were bought for him to play with without requesting!).
The pool was great for us and him...nice an warm to relax and enjoy.
On checkout the guy was great and made us a coffee for our journey especially as we left early and didnt have breakfast.
All in all a real pleasure to stay here and a very relaxed stay! Thanks

Reviewed by
D Howell

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next