No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE CHESTER ABBOTS WELL HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Whitchurch Road, Christleton, Chester, CH3 5QL
Book into our 4-star Chester hotel, close to the city's main attractions and cosmopolitan buzz. The Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel is nestled amid two acres of landscaped gardens just two miles from central Chester and the Cheshire Oaks outlet village. The 126 guest rooms offer internet access and satellite TV. The Brasserie and The Bar offer gourmet cuisine, light snacks and a cosy spot for a nightcap and there's an indoor pool and fitness centre. Our 11 meeting rooms welcome up to 220 people..
Picture of MERCURE CHESTER ABBOTS WELL HOTEL, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed one night
Hotel very nice. swimming pool very good. shower in room good. No instructions for air conditioning. No bulb above head in bed. Bulb dead, Walked into Chester. nice. A pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
g walker

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My only moan is our room wasn't ready, on arrival and we had travelled 2 and a half hours. But to be fair we knew it wouldn't as we did not pay the £20.00 early check in. More milk in the room would be good. Apart from that a good 2nd overnight stay and plan to stay again soon.

Reviewed by
L Foster

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant,relaxing stay
Goog location. Friendly efficient staff. Good value

Reviewed by
michael rooney

From tarvin chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
This is the second time we had stayed at the Mecure, the hotel is very nice and in a good position with the park and ride into Chester just a few minutes walk away. The grounds are very nice and the staff were all very friendly and pleasant. The only downside are the beds in the rooms, our bed did not have any valance sheet and the bottom of the bed was rather frayed, also there was a stain on the carpet. Thought the rates were rather dear for the room. Breakfast was very good with a good selection. Good leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
J O'HARE

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing hotel
The service was not good at all except for the girl on reception when we left as she sorted an overcharge on our bill. The shower handle came off when used and there was a fault on the tv which not only did they not fix but no offer of other solutions were given.
The food ordered was ok but there was very little of it for the price we paid. I was very disappointed in the hotel as it was a birthday present for my husband and did not met our expectation (given the cost of the room).

Reviewed by
Teri H

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad stay.
Warm welcome on arrival. Room was quite small and double bed very small and not comfortable. Shower was difficult to control. Bar didn't have any brandy. Leisure facilities were very good and we had a very nice breakfast. Thought it was a bit pricey.

Reviewed by
Samantha Kidd

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room's too hot witch made a uncunfertable night. pillow's to soft.

Reviewed by
P osborne

From Loughborough, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6