No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE CHESTER ABBOTS WELL HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Whitchurch Road, Christleton, Chester, CH3 5QL
Book into our 4-star Chester hotel, close to the city's main attractions and cosmopolitan buzz. The Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel is nestled amid two acres of landscaped gardens just two miles from central Chester and the Cheshire Oaks outlet village. The 126 guest rooms offer internet access and satellite TV. The Brasserie and The Bar offer gourmet cuisine, light snacks and a cosy spot for a nightcap and there's an indoor pool and fitness centre. Our 11 meeting rooms welcome up to 220 people..
Picture of MERCURE CHESTER ABBOTS WELL HOTEL, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Even though we had to move rooms because of a dodgey tv, the staff were brilliant and helpful, the room was clean and modern, putting my girlfriends name on the bed when we arrived was fantastic (I asked for it to be done but didn't actually think they would do it) their commitment to making sure I was we'll catered for was fantastic and the room service was delivered within a fantastic time and presented extremely well. All in all if it wasn't for the tv it would be full makes but because of it, I give this hotel a 9.5/10. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of renovation or a rebuild
The hotel is far from the most beautiful to look at from the outside and it doesn't get much better when you enter. The staff were welcoming and helpful with the exception of the SPA where I was made to feel like an unwelcome non-member. The SPA was in desperate need of a revamp, to say the least.

Reviewed by
Gregory B

From Belgium
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel in good location for town centre. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was excellent with a good choice.Only slight grievance was noisy people on first night of our stay but not a great deal hotel can do about inconsiderate guests although they did their best to address the issue. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Richard Holloway

From bradford, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HIghly recommended and the best customer service in UK for a longtime!
We had a great stay at the hotel. The staff were great and very accommodating to the things we requested (early evening meal to accommodate our little boy and toys were bought for him to play with without requesting!).
The pool was great for us and him...nice an warm to relax and enjoy.
On checkout the guy was great and made us a coffee for our journey especially as we left early and didnt have breakfast.
All in all a real pleasure to stay here and a very relaxed stay! Thanks

Reviewed by
D Howell

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

xmas weekend break
Location of hotel on map a bit confusing as it shows the hotel 1/2 a mile further up the road.Booking in quick and efficient . A good deal on evening meal and bar staff very attentive. Two slight problemsone of which was the shower being faulty(you could only get scalding hot water ) which was rectified by having a bath(and complimentary drink with meal) ,the other being a mini flood in the breakfast room on sunday morning,the staff very quick moving everybody away and replacing spoilt food.A big bonus for visitors is the close location of the park and ride into chester

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Stockport, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent short break
Very pleased with the hotel - the breakfast was fantastic and we enjoyed the leisure facilities. Will come again.

Reviewed by
C Roberts

From Llandudno, Wales
Who stayed in August 2012

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6