MERCURE CHESTER ABBOTS WELL HOTEL

4

Whitchurch Road, Christleton, Chester, CH3 5QL

Price From 168.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (61)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Stenson

  • January 2014

Very tired hotel although bar area nice.

The corridor carpets threadbare in parts.

Very old fashioned decor. Staff were very nice though. Dated rooms. Very small bathroom - door virtually hits toilet. Not even room for towel rail. If want a cheap room in Chester think Travel Lodge or Premier Inn would be nicer environment. Sorry Mercure - have stayed at some of your other hotels so was not expecting this tired hotel

  • G McManus

  • December 2013

Birthday trip

Would recommend this hotel, when you approach it, it looks like concrete building blocks so the outside does not reflect the inside, which is a shame, would be put off the hotel if it showed the full hotel picture.

  • a padmore

  • December 2013

room standard

My room was adequate for my stay of one night but if I had been staying longer it would not have been so satisfactory but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean there could have been more tea and coffee sachets as we had to provide our own when the one's on the tray where used up other than that we enjoyed the pool and facilities (steam room sauna etc) and we had a very pleasant stay .

  • Martin B

  • December 2013

not quite there

Noisy air con unit right outside window...sink water took 9mins to run warm...room temp too hot one day too cold the next and no controls...noisy neighbours and band on Friday night so went to bed with headphones on!...

Besides that great!

  • Brian I

  • December 2013

Comfortable accommodation - friendly, helpful staff.

My booking was late and room number 166 was allocated.

I think this was the most distant room from hotel amenities. Needing wheelchair access for my wife, the management considerately moved us to a closer room the following morning. My wife thought the lack of a dressing table mirror and wardrobe were the only drawbacks. Our stay though, was very enjoyable and we would happily return in the future.

  • Les G

  • December 2013

Room was like a very drab shoe box, very disappointing for. Mercure hotel

I booked this because it was.

Mercure, how disappointed was I. It was a very drab shoe box like a pre fabricated concrete box. Never again would I stay here.

  • karen m

  • December 2013

At best, adequate.

Room small, tv at right-angles to the bed. Lots of corridor noise late at night and early morning. No lift.

  • Christopher D

  • November 2013

Mercure ????

Great hotel with awesome hospitality.

Carpets were not hoovered before we stayed though

  • G Harris

  • November 2013

terrible Experience

First room didn't have a working TV, second room - the bathroom smelt of urine.

Doors slammed in the corridor all night, room was very, very (unpleasantly) hot even though the heating was not on. Had to sleep with the window open but was woken by motorway traffic at 5am!!. Disaster!!!

  • Lynda H

  • November 2013

Chester Hotel

Excellent hotel.

Good value for money. Excellently situated for access to Chester and Cheshire Oaks