No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE CHESTER ABBOTS WELL HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Whitchurch Road, Christleton, Chester, CH3 5QL
Book into our 4-star Chester hotel, close to the city's main attractions and cosmopolitan buzz. The Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel is nestled amid two acres of landscaped gardens just two miles from central Chester and the Cheshire Oaks outlet village. The 126 guest rooms offer internet access and satellite TV. The Brasserie and The Bar offer gourmet cuisine, light snacks and a cosy spot for a nightcap and there's an indoor pool and fitness centre. Our 11 meeting rooms welcome up to 220 people..
Picture of MERCURE CHESTER ABBOTS WELL HOTEL, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
When we first checked in ,our room was on the ground and next door to the bar, it soon became apparent that it was going to be very noisy ,we went straight to reception and they sorted us out a new room in a quieter part of the hotel within 10mins ,very impressed

Reviewed by
V Goode

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
I stayed at the hotel with my daughter - the room was excellent - it was the superior double with many facilities - the pool was lovely - it would be nice though to be provided with towels rather than using the ones from the room though. all in all an excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
SHARON G

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed it so much booked my wedding there
Lovely place to stay rooms were lovely all the staff were more than helpful made our stay even more pleasurable. Before we left in the morning we actually booked our wedding for next year I would recommend to any1 for any occasion.

Reviewed by
mark t

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was heavily dusty even the tv remote was dusty. I have Athsma and I woke up weezing with the dust, apart from the dust the room and service was fine. Looking back I should of complained and got the room dusted.

Reviewed by
Emma B

From Leeds, Royaume-Uni
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Was here for 2 nights fresh towels every day, lovely facilities, rooms basic but comfy and clean, amazing food

Reviewed by
lynne c

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Hotel, one of my worst hotel stays
This was one of my worst hotels stays! The hotel website advertises the hotel to be much better and better looking than it actually is. The room that I had was for a couple with a double bed, the room and the bathroom was tiny! There wasn't room to swing a cat! The bedroom and bathroom was clean but the design, decoration and layout was very poor and not what I expected from this hotel. I had to contact a member of staff a couple of times for different reasons, however I always had to call reception back to remind them, this service was very poor. I waited about an hour after phoning twice for pillows! The reception area was very nice and posh, however that was the only part. I would not stay at this hotel again and would not recommend to anyone else either.

Reviewed by
l watson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed with attitude of hotel staff when enquiring about possibility of occupying our room earlier. The earliest time clashed with the time of the meal at the wedding reception we were attending. I was informed we would be charged £20 to occupy room earlier. The only reason for the early occupation was to put our luggage in it, for safe keeping. Recptionist on duty the previous afternoon of our visit couldn't explain to me the reason for the charge, just kept stating it was the 'usual charge' for this. Her 'couldn't care less attitude', really disappointed me. The receptionist on duty when we actually booked in on 10th August was very pleasant and helpful. We ended up leaving our luggage in my car. Luckily, it was okay when we returned later that evening. Room was ok. I feel the hotel could have been more understanding in the circumstances, after all they appeared to need the custom.

Reviewed by
K Wilson

From Pwllheli, Wales
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel!
Lovely hotel would definetly stay here again!
Its a shame the fire alarm went off at 1am however apart from that lovely hotel!!!
Breakfast was great too :)

Reviewed by
Danielle C

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed one night
Hotel very nice. swimming pool very good. shower in room good. No instructions for air conditioning. No bulb above head in bed. Bulb dead, Walked into Chester. nice. A pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
g walker

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My only moan is our room wasn't ready, on arrival and we had travelled 2 and a half hours. But to be fair we knew it wouldn't as we did not pay the £20.00 early check in. More milk in the room would be good. Apart from that a good 2nd overnight stay and plan to stay again soon.

Reviewed by
L Foster

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next