No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE CHESTER ABBOTS WELL HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Whitchurch Road, Christleton, Chester, CH3 5QL
Book into our 4-star Chester hotel, close to the city's main attractions and cosmopolitan buzz. The Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel is nestled amid two acres of landscaped gardens just two miles from central Chester and the Cheshire Oaks outlet village. The 126 guest rooms offer internet access and satellite TV. The Brasserie and The Bar offer gourmet cuisine, light snacks and a cosy spot for a nightcap and there's an indoor pool and fitness centre. Our 11 meeting rooms welcome up to 220 people..
Picture of MERCURE CHESTER ABBOTS WELL HOTEL, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was like a very drab shoe box, very disappointing for. Mercure hotel
I booked this because it was. Mercure, how disappointed was I?
It was a very drab shoe box like a pre fabricated concrete box.
Never again would I stay here.

Reviewed by
Les G

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable accommodation - friendly, helpful staff.
My booking was late and room number 166 was allocated. I think this was the most distant room from hotel amenities. Needing wheelchair access for my wife, the management considerately moved us to a closer room the following morning. My wife thought the lack of a dressing table mirror and wardrobe were the only drawbacks. Our stay though, was very enjoyable and we would happily return in the future.

Reviewed by
Brian I

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure ????
Great hotel with awesome hospitality. Carpets were not hoovered before we stayed though

Reviewed by
Christopher D

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

terrible Experience
First room didn't have a working TV, second room - the bathroom smelt of urine. Doors slammed in the corridor all night, room was very, very (unpleasantly) hot even though the heating was not on. Had to sleep with the window open but was woken by motorway traffic at 5am!!! Disaster!!!

Reviewed by
G Harris

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chester Hotel
Excellent hotel. Good value for money. Excellently situated for access to Chester and Cheshire Oaks

Reviewed by
Lynda H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic weekend
Double room was pretty spacious, room very clean and modern, comfortable bed. Use of pool and jazuzzi an added bonus, pool small but nice for relaxing dip. Only minor negative was window did not quite shut 100% and there was a slight draught but did not affect our sleep or stay.

Reviewed by
Adam P

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We came on a short break as a family and really enjoyed our stay. We could not find fault with the hotel and would go back again.

Reviewed by
L Bates

From Bolton, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mercure hotel
1 Brilliantly positioned for the park and ride and the motorway
2 staff very pleasant and helpful
3 evening meal and breakfasts too much--brilliant
4 a good stay was had by both of us
thinking about bringing more members of the filly next time.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL GITTINS

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in a studio suite this time defnitely better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Would advice anyone to stay in a studio/suite especially if offered as part of a deal also room incl.free few extras- we had an excellent stay and the service and customer care was first class,we also enjoyed several meals in the restaurant and look forward to returning again for a couple of nights,also I'd advice to park at hotel as only a few minutes away was a park and ride all was hazzle free and only £2 return into Chester town centre defnitely less hazzle than finding a parking space in Chester and cheaper I'm sure!

Reviewed by
I Owen

From Tremadog, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful - Suite Room is a Double with a chair!
A good value hotel. Not luxurious but clean and tidy. We booked a 'Suite' but it was just a double with a chair! I did complain to the front desk and they said Late Rooms shouldn't have advertised it as a suite! The breakfast was awful, very poor quality and we hardly ate anything. Service to be seated and to be served tea and coffee was quite slow too. Felt quite basic in the breakfast room but the bedroom was satisfactory for the money. The pool was pretty basic and we didn't bother using it. Was ok but won't be staying again.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next