Reviews - Manor House Hotel & Spa

3

Front Street West Auckland, Durham, DL14 9HW

Price From 125.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Sproat

  • April 2014

Satisfied with our stay.

We booked the hotel last minute and it was very reasonably priced considering it was the Easter Bank Holiday weekend.

When we arrived at the hotel the reception staff were polite and friendly.

I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend to others too.

  • Caroline W

  • April 2014

lovely hotel!.

would definitely come back!

  • Caroline W

  • April 2014

excellent hotel with friendly staff and nice furnishings including carpets!!

  • Anthony K

  • April 2014

Lovely old building.beautiful big family sized bathroom.

costumer service left a lot to be desired

  • Barrie W

  • March 2014

ok for the price

Hotel had a lot of old features which included a very narrow staircase to my room (would have been a problem for some guests).

Needs some money spending on the interior decor. Breakfast was ok when it arrived, very slow service and toast would have been nice, the contractors who where guests language over Breakfast would have offended a lot . over all was as you expect for the price paid.

  • L MacLean

  • March 2014

Value for money. Nice room.

  • v robe

  • February 2014

Had fab time so relaxed

  • Susan S

  • February 2014

Unfortunately the day we were in the spa there were no towels or robes etc left as there had been a problem with the delivery.

The spa was clean and well used. Changing facilities could have been better but still adequate. Service no problem. Breakfast was excellent- lots of choice including smoked salmon with scrambled eggs. Friendly staff.

  • j taylor

  • February 2014

most disappointing hotel experience in a long time

hotel was shabby and in need of refurbishment access to room difficult with last flight of stairs narrow steep and uneven breakfast paid for separately was of poor quality and black pudding was only half a slice certainly would not revisit this hotel

  • Guy K

  • February 2014

Lovely Hotel

Charismatic old manor house hotel, lots of charm.