Prince of Wales Hotel

3

Lord Street, Southport, PR8 1JS

Price From 65.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (161)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J WATSON

  • April 2015

Good OLD PRINCE of WALES.

i stayed here two nights and found the desk staff friendly,efficient and helpful.

The breakfast was self service and had a great range of choices.i also found my room well decorated, with all one could need to be well satisfied. Dinner was very good and also excellent value. The hotel is right on LORD ST. with onsite secure parking and i will most certainly use it on my next visit to Southport. Thank you Prince of Wales.

  • m austin

  • April 2015

Lovely Hotel

We love staying at this hotel, however this time the room really did need looking after, the bathroom window was filthy on the outside and inside and the tile rail was full of dust.

It was a shabby room but we love the hotel and will stay again. The receptionist was lovely and very helpful.

  • philip m

  • April 2015

Not the best I have ever stayed at by a long a way

From the male receptionist calling me buddy at sign in along with the very poor evening meal, I had a chicken Kiev but you would not of known, to no heating in the room, windows that were falling apart and awful pillows on the bed, I can say for the money paid 79 pound it was the worst hotel I have stayed in of this level.

They then had the cheeck to charge you for leaving their own car park. I shall not be back

  • Lynne I

  • April 2015

Good value for money

This hotel has style (faded splendour), is well located, and is very reasonably priced.

  • J Bromilow

  • March 2015

just a little revamping but very cosy food exellent clean room would recomend a friend

  • mark m

  • March 2015

Perfect location

Good location close to all cafes, pubs, restraunts.

Had a good, clean room overlooking Lord Street. The male receptionist was very helpful on booking in.

  • sandra d

  • March 2015

good value

hotel a little dated could do with a makeover but for the price and location good value for money

  • V H

  • March 2015

Reliable

Fourth time have stayed here.

Prices higher this time due to weekend of Mothering Sunday, but still reliable.

  • tracey c

  • March 2015

Worse than staying in a prison cell

We arrived at the hotel only to be told there is no parking spaces and to drive around and find a space in the street.

Once we had found a space we went into the hotel to be greated by a very unfriendly receptionist!. Then going into our room to find that there was no windows, or fire escape!!. Also note to self if you sit on the toilet you can get a shower.... As the water goes all over the bathroom and floods the floor!. The bed was like sleeping on the floor, the pillows were that thin there was actually no point in having them!. At 7.30 in the morning we was then greater by the fire alarm!!. breakfast was ok but nothing special!!

  • GARY C

  • March 2015

Town center hotel

Always a good place to stay, has all you would need in a town center location, with parking on site at £2 a night good value.

Will stay here again when in the area.