Reviews - Holiday Inn PLYMOUTH

4

Armada Way, Plymouth, PL1 2HJ

Price From 374.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • DAWN V

  • June 2015

Good Quality Hotel

Excellent accommodation - clean and nicely furnished room.

Great location next to the promenade and 5 minute taxi connection to the train station.

  • s cullum

  • June 2015

Holiday Inn PLYMOUTH

Stayed on level nine and was constantly disturbed by the noise coming from the kitchen two floors above.

Ended up changing rooms.

The Windows in our room were single glazed and not at all sound proof. The whole place needed upgrading.

  • M Furneaux

  • May 2015

Room

It was okay, but the beds weren't right, our booking was meesed up.

  • Benedict L

  • April 2015

Good value for money for 4 ppl

I took my family up to visit Eden Project and stayed in Plymouth for 2 nights.

This is one of the few hotels that accommodate 1 room of 4 people. Chose the "executive" room. I was hoping for a more spacious room but at the price will overlook this as wi-fi/parking was complementary at this rate. Breakfast was included for all 4 ppl, which was at the time of booking only 30 pounds more than without. Breakfast buffet was good, they served hash browns. The staff were friendly and helpful, all in all a pleasing stay.

  • V Hamilton

  • April 2015

A lovely weekend away

Upon booking this accommodation, we were told that if you requested it, it may be possible for a standard room to have a King size bed instead of a Double bed.

So I did request it. As I was booking the room well over a month in advance, I was pretty confident we would receive this type of bed. However, upon checking in, the receptionist said this type of bed was only available in the Executive rooms. She was adamant that this was not a possibility for a Standard room, ever, and that we would need to pay an extra £35 if that's what we wanted. It was only when the front desk manager joined the conversation, that she was corrected. As it stands, there was no availability anyway, so we took the double standard room. It's not so much the fact we couldn't get the room as there was never a promise we would, it was the fact that the receptionist seemed to not know that it could be a possibility. We used the spa one morning and it was lovely. A very small spa but there were only two of us so not really a problem and the staff were very nice. If I had had more time, I may have re-booked for another treatment, it was that relaxing. Breakfast on the Penthouse level was very good with lots of choice and great views out onto the Hoe. Always busy, but always seated very promptly. The rooms were a little outdated with no double glazing so the howling wind could be heard throughout the night, but there was plenty of room and the shower pressure was great.

  • Neil J Davies

  • April 2015

Comfortable, and clean..

  • Elaine C

  • March 2015

Excellent and incredibly helpful, friendly staff.

  • michael w

  • March 2015

View of Plymouth Hoe

The room had a great view of the sea and the Hoe and was very spacious.

It could have been cleaner

  • neil talbot

  • March 2015

spot on.

Room was a nice size and clean.

Good view from room 805.Nice pool. Friendly staff. £20 for a mixed grill in the restaurant on the 10th floor. damian the waiter is a nice bloke. The mix grill was really nice. Carpark was a bit tight but not to bad. I drive a nissan x-trail. Will stay again.

  • kieron davies

  • February 2015

Bright airy rooms most with fabulous views.