No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Place Aparthotel

4Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Ducie Street Piccadilly, Manchester, M1 2TP
The Place Aparthotel is the transformation of a Grade II listed former cotton warehouse. The historic importance of its strategic location next to canal and rail links continue today with guests enjoying easy access from Piccadilly Station, which is just around the corner, as well as easy road access and on-site parking.
The building’s industrial past shines thorough in the architecture, which blends old and new – the modern apartments featuring exposed brick walls, arched warehouse windows and high barrel ceilings.
The majority of apartments have two separate bedrooms and two separate bathrooms making sharing with friends or colleagues a wallet-friendly, hassle-free option. The seventh floor Penthouse Apartments are particularly popular for their exclusive feel and private balconies with views of Manchester’s skyline.

Apartment Hotel - the Definitive Manchester Hotel Experience

The concept of an apartment hotel allows guests ultimate flexibility and choice – a hotel complete with restaurant, bar and gym but instead of rooms, large fully equipped apartments. For example, you can choose to dine morning, noon and night in our Bistro or Lounge Bar, have room service, or cook up a storm in your apartment kitchen.
Whether in Manchester on business, leisure, or just passing through, you’ll find The Place Aparthotel spacious and impressive but also warm and welcoming. Our staff pride themselves on both the unique environment in which they work and the attentive yet unobtrusive service they provide
Picture of The Place Aparthotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't look anywhere else stay here
Not what we was expecting 100% better than expectations with value for money and service to suit. Wish all accommodation I stay was to this standard would make business and pleasure so much more enjoyable. Hope there is more of these around the country as they will be my first choice of accommodation. Centre of town with secure parking close to the Manchester arena and in a fantastic building.

Reviewed by
L Mann

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Very enjoyable and comfortable lace to stay within easy walking distance of Piccadilly station and other central amenities.

Reviewed by
Alistair M

From Buckie, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful converted warehouse location and great customer service
I really didn't need an apartment for just one night but the location was perfect for me and the price was reasonable. When I arrived, the apartment I was given had clearly been smoked in, but I was immediately moved to a huge apartment on the 6th floor which was spotless and smoke free. It was really attractive, fantastically well appointed, and certainly somewhere I'd be very happy to stay if I needed to be in Manchester for any length of time, or if I was travelling with family.

Reviewed by
Hilary G

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great apartments in good location
Stayed for a friend's birthday, very spacious apartment which was very clean and had everything you could wish for. Staff were lovely and very helpful, the only issue we had was checkout was extremely slow as there was only one lady in reception, we had left it right til the last minute though.
Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Kellie A

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting friends
Good place for staying a weekend. Could give more options for bedding arrangements. Will recommend to others.

Reviewed by
S Lee

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unbelievable value
A superb hotel-apartment in the heart of Manchester. Real value for money with, clean, modern and spacious rooms. Will defo be staying here again. Only had the breakfast here but that was amazing!!

Reviewed by
l rivett

From leeds, England
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, hotel, not stayed anywhere like it
A gorgeous hotel right in the perfect place for us.
Stayed in a double bedroom apartment, perfect location for us going to the Warehouse Project a few streets away. Rooms were really well laid out and the layout of the rooms overlooking the foyer was a great touch from the original designers of the hotel. Seems like you're staying on a street from lookif at each apartment in a row!
Helpful staff and a great stay by all 4 of us.

Reviewed by
S Jackson

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

girls on tour
Myself and two close friends met in Manchester for our annual Christmas shopping trip. We had the best time at The Place. Cannot recommend it enough.

Reviewed by
pauline D

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We were a group of 4 needing a stopover for one night. Much more spacious than a hotel room for the same price. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an open plan living/dining/kitchen area. Very good location, near to piccadilly station. Friendly staff, clean and well equipped.

Reviewed by
J Harrison

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place to stay, good location

Reviewed by
R Hall

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next