No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Place Aparthotel

4Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Ducie Street Piccadilly, Manchester, M1 2TP
The Place Aparthotel is the transformation of a Grade II listed former cotton warehouse. The historic importance of its strategic location next to canal and rail links continue today with guests enjoying easy access from Piccadilly Station, which is just around the corner, as well as easy road access and on-site parking.
The building’s industrial past shines thorough in the architecture, which blends old and new – the modern apartments featuring exposed brick walls, arched warehouse windows and high barrel ceilings.
The majority of apartments have two separate bedrooms and two separate bathrooms making sharing with friends or colleagues a wallet-friendly, hassle-free option. The seventh floor Penthouse Apartments are particularly popular for their exclusive feel and private balconies with views of Manchester’s skyline.

Apartment Hotel - the Definitive Manchester Hotel Experience

The concept of an apartment hotel allows guests ultimate flexibility and choice – a hotel complete with restaurant, bar and gym but instead of rooms, large fully equipped apartments. For example, you can choose to dine morning, noon and night in our Bistro or Lounge Bar, have room service, or cook up a storm in your apartment kitchen.
Whether in Manchester on business, leisure, or just passing through, you’ll find The Place Aparthotel spacious and impressive but also warm and welcoming. Our staff pride themselves on both the unique environment in which they work and the attentive yet unobtrusive service they provide
Picture of The Place Aparthotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Very impressed with location of accommodation...very close to Piccadilly Station. Good quality apartments.

Reviewed by
LIZ M

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Daughters Amazing Birthday at The Place Apartments
I would recommend anyone to stay at The Place Apartments. The whole experience was fantastic from check in to departure. The staff couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was everything we wanted. We found the apartments to be clean and well equipped. I suggest you arrange a late check out as the beds are so comfortable you won't want to get out in a hurry... Get booking!!

Reviewed by
R Hayward

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth the money

Reviewed by
L Parkinson

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK place to stay in Manchester
We stayed for a couple of nights midweek, in a 2 bedroom apartment and mostly it was ok, the only gripes we had were to do with noise and heat, there are no carpets in the living rooms so noise travels from above, the doors to the rooms also seemed to be banging quite loudly when people were leaving their rooms in the morning and there is no air-con in the rooms so windows needed to be open.Our room was on the outside of the building so it wasn't too hot with the window open, but the 2nd bedroom faced the hotel atrium which was stifling, had we been there any longer we would have had to ask for fans.
Overall this seemed to be a reasonably priced apartment for 5 people to stay and our experience would have been better had the weather been cooler.

Reviewed by
I Sullivan

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient and spacious accommodation
not only was the accommodation spacious and convenient to manchester centre and train station it was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. the unexpected bonus was being able to leave luggage safely at the Place on the day of departure, which allowed us to fully enjoy our time in Manchester.

Reviewed by
Helen c

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing, spacious, clean apartments
The staff we're friendly, food fab and the apartments were fantastic, excellent place to stay. We will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
Kelly R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic aparthotel
My apartment was spacious and quite luxurious - fabulous bed and soft fluffy towels! I got a special deal and only paid £90 for the night so it was incredible value for a really special apartment and I wish I had had more time to spend in it!

Reviewed by
RUBY P

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but tired
The staff were very friendly and keen to help.
The room(s) were very spacious and would have been really special when they were first converted.
Unfortunately the bathrooms are in need of a upgrade to compete with modern standards now expected.
However I would be happy to stay again.

Reviewed by
Malcolm E

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top notch
Would love to stay again

Reviewed by
sally h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay!!!!! Highly recommend!
The hotel was lovely, beds were extremely comfy and very good value for money.. Staff were very friendly and always were there if in need of help. highly recommended hotel.

Reviewed by
n osgood

From bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next