No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Milton Hill House

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Milton Hill,Steventon , Abingdon, OX13 6AF
Milton Hill House is a charming Georgian Mansion House set in 22 acres of peaceful parkland.

The enchanting Georgian manor house which has been sympathetically extended over the years is surrounded by 20 acres of tranquil parkland and is delightful blend of modern comfort and traditional charm. It’s perfect as a stopover for experiencing some of the huge variety of attractions close by. After a day exploring, take time out at the health and fitness club with mini gym, swimming pool, whirlpool spa, steam room, sauna. Relaxing, stimulating and incredibly convenient, Milton Hill House is situated just off the A34 and only 20 miles south of Oxford. Easily accessible from the M4 and M40 motorways.

All rooms are double bedded & ensuite. Most are contained within a separate building. Various dining options are available - please check with the venue direct for more information.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Milton Hill House, Abingdon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 184 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant would recomend to eveyone
The staff were great the room was great and our whole experience at this hotel was brilliant did not want to leave !!!!!!

Reviewed by
Michael Warren

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
We stayed here while visiting family in the area and we're told about to this hotel. It is in a lovely setting,helpful staff,good food and leisure facilities,easy to find and it was near our relatives in Abingdon.

Reviewed by
malcolm cliff

From Blaydon on Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Would def stay here again

Reviewed by
Sue B

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, a great place to stay
Booked as an overnight stay on the way to taking my son to Southampton from Yorkshire. Cant fault the hotel. We arrived at 11.30 pm, greeted courteously, our room was spotless. The surroundings and the views out of the window were superb. We had ordered breakfast and both of us had as much as we could eat from the buffet. The staff couldnt have been more helpful and the express checkout meant we got away in time for the next leg of our drive. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel or in staying there in the future

Reviewed by
N G F

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous

Reviewed by
sue w

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel, service a bit slow
I really like this hotel. It is situated in lovely grounds, the room is well furnished and the facilities are good.
Service was slow especially at the gym which isn't staffed at weekends!

Reviewed by
luke f

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most disappointed with the room. Whilst I appreciate we got a bargain price for the room on Laterooms.com, the standard was none too good. Due to the heat we had to open the windows that were absolutely rotten and crumbling. Don't be fooled by the photos displayed of the hotel, we were put round the back in a dreary (and none too clean) block. If I had paid full price then I would have been out of the door in an instant. Having stayed at De Vere hotels before we were most disheartened with this one. On a plus note the reception staff were very friendly and polite

Reviewed by
S Ready

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as expected
I know it was cheap but when you see a Georgian mansion you kind of expect to stay in it, I know the booking clearly states garden rooms but that doesnt tell you that actually they are a 1960/70 block of flats, there should be pictures on the site so people are aware of what they are booking. The room though was very clean, the kettle didnt work and the following morning we had no hot water for bath/shower. The setting was beautiful and the staff friendly. For the price of the hotel I would definately book again.

Reviewed by
sonia parker

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Information
It would be useful to have a hotel telephone number on laterooms email confirmation. Also would like to have an additional hotel sign when travelling from Steventon direction to the hotel to the traffic lights at the A4130. We left the A34 before Milton Interchange following signs to Abindon.

Reviewed by
TARJA MOSS

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay, a few downsides though
I stayed here for two nights with a friend of mine as we wanted to get away from London for a long weekend. Overall the stay was very enjoyable. Staff were extremely friendly when we turned up, in fact all staff were polite and friendly except for the maid who was extremely rude.
The room was small, no wardrobe or drawers for clothes, there was a small cupboard for all of our clothes and the lamps didn't work. The TV that's fixed to the wall was enclosed in a box which wasn't fully fastened to the surround and covered in around 1cm of thick dust.
The sauna was extremely small and the steam room was mouldy and smelled musty.
This aside, we had a very nice stay and would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
B Johnson

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next