De Vere Venues Milton Hill House

4

Milton Hill,Steventon, Abingdon, OX13 6AF

Price From 151.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (177)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lisa h

  • April 2015

De Vere Venues Milton Hill House

Lovely hotel, free hot drinks was nice, we were in a small room in a cottage, on site swimming pool small, could have included breakfast as thought cost of room only quite pricey.

  • B Fletcher

  • April 2015

Excellent quality room.

Very comfortable beds Quality clean rooms at £49 per night with gym and pool access Easy parking Easy access Excellent WIFI & widescreen TV Access to normal hotel amenities Free filter coffee, fruit and biscuits in the hotel Cheap and tasty room service Modern and clean bathroom Cons Empty soap packet The room was in the 'out house' which looked forsaken compared to the manor house- the room inside was excellent, however.

  • P Mills

  • April 2015

Beautiful Weekend

Obviously first impressions count, ND this hotel doesn't disappoint, big white old manor house, the entrance has a huge imposing wooden door, opening it you are greeted by a large flower display on a table.

Walking through in to a bright lounge reception area, staff are all friendly and helpful, checking was smooth and quick. Bring you walking boots though, some of the rooms are quite a trek, you are given a map!. The room was small but well decorated and clean. Bathroom was clean and bright, check out the clock in the bathroom, OMG, why such a big clock. Didn't use the restaurant. The bar was well stocked with sofas and chairs, we went to the lounge which has only got chairs and tables, could do with sofas we felt. Well done De Vere. Great hotel

  • K Tuck

  • April 2015

De Vere Venues Milton Hill House

Lovely hotel, good value for money.

Would stay again.

  • john a

  • April 2015

Total excellence

Highly recommend this hotel staff all polite and, room very comfortable, clean throughout, and excellent leisure centre.

Great buffet breakfast. Great value.

  • Andy Elleray

  • April 2015

De Vere Venues Milton Hill House

Coffee rooms weren't open which was displeasing.

  • M Baldwin

  • April 2015

Couldn't be faulted

After reading the reviews, I was dubious....however, I had no need to worry.

The room was lovely, large and had beautiful views. Despite there being a wedding on we couldn't hear anything except the birds singing. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Rachel P

  • April 2015

Lovely stay

Room: in need of a little tlc but bed was lovely and pillows.

Facilities: pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi all excellent and got them to ourselves for a whole hour. Breakfast: wonderful

+ would recommend and visit again. - the painters were in and they started by 8am each morning. Plus other guests were a little inconsiderate of others.

  • A Merchant

  • April 2015

De Vere Venues Milton Hill House

Excellent.

  • Ruth S

  • April 2015

If you don't mind the creaks.....book!

A nice location, but now ready for a refurb.

The floors creaked with every step both inside the room and on the staircase. Carpet wasn't too clean and although the room appeared to be dusted close inspection revealed this wasn't the case. However the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast excellent, even though they tried to charge us for it (check the express bill they put under your door!!).