Reviews - Crowne Plaza LIVERPOOL CITY CENTRE

4

ST. NICHOLAS PLACE,PRINCES DOCK, LIVERPOOL, L3 1QW

Price From 201.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • stephen s

  • December 2015

Poor Hotel Crown Plaza

We booked a room for 1 night a twin double with breakfast and paid £242.00 for the night, when we went to book at the restaurant it had been booked up with lots of Christmas partys at that point, why had no-one told us this at the time of booking our room, you are a 4 star Hotel this is very poor.

We could only eat at the bar, then we were promised a menu from the restaurant and we could order as we pleased. When we arrived at the bar, we were meet by a very nice girl which had been apologising to the next table for the wait they had for there meal and of course we were refused our restaurant meal. The poor girl was shaking by now. We were so upset with this situation we could not go anywhere else for food as it had gone 10.00pm as we had to wait 1 hour and 50min for our bar meal which was nothing special. What a poor night out we had. I wanted to book a spa for the next day but they only started work at 10.00am and did only half hours sessions as they only had 2 people working. A 4 star Hotel. Would you like to stay here!!!!!!!!!

Response from hotel

Dear Stephen S,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your past stay. We deeply apologize if we were not able to provide you with the service that you have expected, particularly from our restaurant and spa. Please be assured that your comments are duly noted and will be kept in mind so we can avoid similar inconveniences in the future.

While we would have preferred you had a better stay, we highly appreciate your feedback. We do hope that you will allow us to host you again and have the opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care

  • michael pagan

  • December 2015

Liverpool River Location

great place and location friendly and a nice hotel to stay in

  • V Brandreth

  • November 2015

Excellent

Lovely stay in excellent hotel

  • David W

  • November 2015

November 2015

Little difficult to find way in with car

  • V Cheyne

  • November 2015

Day Tripper...

An awesome location.

Warm, friendly and informative welcoming. Room was most comfortable. Everything we wanted to see and more was within walking distance. What a little gem!

  • Stephen E

  • September 2015

Great Location

Great location and room was okay.

Good breakfasts. Found front desk staff bet nice and very helpful. Swimming pool and changing rooms could fo with a freshen up.

Response from hotel

Dear Stephen E,

Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location, our breakfast, and the level of service provided by our front desk staff.

We always aim to provide the best experience to all of our guests and your review will be a great help for us. If you have any other comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Mike,

IHG Care

  • laura m

  • August 2015

Staff were lovely, everyone of them! Rooms lovely and clean.

Customer service at this hotel is fantastic, one of our party fell ill and couldn't make it to the hotel.

The charge for the additional person was then dropped - not many other hotels would have done this at such short notice.

  • Wendy R

  • June 2015

Crowne Plaza LIVERPOOL CITY CENTRE

Brighter lighting was the only fault.

  • Anthony Briscoe

  • June 2015

not worth the money

crown plaza are riding on their name, the beds in the room where terrible, my partner didnt sleep all night, the spa was an absolute disgrase with gaping holes around the edge of the pool, very slippy floors, and the locker room was unusable, i had to leave my wallet and valuebles in the reception till, i would have been extremely unhappy if i had paid the Satuirday rate for this place, i wouldnt stay here again

Response from hotel

Dear Anthony Briscoe,

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to convey your thoughts regarding your stay with us and bringis this matter to our attention. Please accept our sincerst apologies for the not-up-to-par experience you had particularly with the bed and pool facilities. Kindly be assured that we treat these concerns seriously as it will be looked into and appropriate actions will be taken. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. We sincerely hope that you would choose to stay with us should you happen to be in the area.

Best Regards,

Karen,

IHG Care

  • Peter R

  • June 2015

Good location

Good location with on-site parking (for a charge).

Our room was a bit tired and old fashioned and had two double beds with only one central bedside table - not much good if you have a cup of tea in bed. The carpets in the main areas were also grubby and worn.

The reception desk was glass which showed up a lack of cleaning - very dusty . Staff were very helpful, especially restaurant staff

There are lots of hotels nearer to Albert Dock which could also be considered for a visit to Liverpool.

Response from hotel

Dear Peter R,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment regarding our staff being helpful.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition, carpet condition and the dusty reception. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to

rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care