No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
ST. NICHOLAS PLACE,PRINCES DOCK, LIVERPOOL, L3 1QW
Enjoy views over the River Mersey at the contemporary Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre hotel, near the BT Convention centre. With a smile, our top-hatted doormen will direct you from our secure car park into the glass atrium of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre's bright Lobby. Head to your spacious room or Suite, where you can watch films on the flat-screen TV or celebrate inspiring views of Liverpool's impressive docks. Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre is in the city's financial quarter, 12 minutes' walk from the restaurants and museums of the red-brick Albert Dock and rock and pop concerts at the Echo Arena . Designer and urban fashion draws in the crowds at Liverpool ONE shopping complex, and we're under a mile from Liverpool Lime Street rail station and 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Kickstart your way to success with a healthy breakfast of eggs cooked to order or fresh fruit and cereal at the Brasserie. Scallops wrapped in pancetta are one of many delights on the menu later for dinner. From the 1st-floor Fitness Centre , draw energy from panoramic views of the River Mersey and the iconic Royal Liver Building. Dive into the 18-metre indoor pool at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre or energise with a jog along the historic waterfront. Our dedicated Concierge is ready with a map and a deep reserve of valuable advice.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
Staff member who booked us in was very helpful. Same person who checked us out aswell

Reviewed by
M Tatlow

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good night's stay
We were very pleased with our Liverpool Crowne Plaza experience - wonderfully warm welcome by a very knowledgeable and helpful concierge, efficient check-in and out, great breakfast. Plenty of space in our pleasant room. Will certainly stay there again when we are visiting the city - its location by the river was good for walking about in the city, and had great views of the waterfront.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
I only had berakfast at the hotell. It was good, but I would have liked better selection of bread

Reviewed by
Erik Jensen Nordby

From Larvik, Norway
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location overlooking the docks, perfect for a short city break! Facilities were excellent, staff very friendly and helpful would definately visit again.

Reviewed by
Danielle S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

crowne plaza liverpool new years eve 2012
booked this hotel very last minute nye , and arrived around 9pm , fiding it with sat nav was easy , ample parking , once in reception was very light and clean and the young girl on the reception very welcoming , booking in nice and simple , gave us a few ideas on liverpool night life and directions , we how ever opted for her option 2 and allowed her to book us a taxi .
room was just a basic double/twin quite supprised that rather than 2 single beds nailed together was acctally 2 double beds in the room , room was clean and fresh , although the aircon/heating clicked all night didnt really cause us to much disturbance .
phoned reception to book previously mentioned taxi , by the time we had walked down from room taxi was at reception .
breckfast the next morning , was a pleasant change for a hotel , the scottish guy in charge was very polite and well organised , and the selection , presentation and choice was the best i have ever experianced in an hotel , and i wasnt disapointed with the quality of the food either really was first class .
over all if your in liverpool on busness or leisure would defently recomend this hotel ,

Reviewed by
D Belton

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years Eve Stay
We booked late for a trip to the Cavern, as a little surprize for my wife. Enjoyed our stay. the staff were very helpful and very polite and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very nice, but perhaps a little tired. The Restuarant again furniture starting to look tired and the table we were taken to had to have the chair changed as the original chair was covered in brown sauce or something of that colour and discription. All in all though a nice stay.

Reviewed by
A James

From Longfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in a good location - Staff friendly, helpful and polite.
I stayed at the CP Liverpool after a night out in the city certre. The Hotel is located next to the Liver Building so not very far at all from the centre of town. It's easy to find by car as it just opposite the exit from the Birkenhead tunnel and just a 5 minute walk from James' Street station.
The reception were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was 1st class and I would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Will F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
overall very good

Reviewed by
w atcheson

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth the money
Although this hotel may seem pricey it is well worth the convenience. Location, pool, buffet breakfast and bar make it a must for Liverpool. Second time staying here and would recommend.

Reviewed by
w masson

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

abc
123

Reviewed by
Kelly Boston

From Staffordshire, England
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next