Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

4

ST. NICHOLAS PLACE,PRINCES DOCK, LIVERPOOL, L3 1QW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • HUGH DOHERTY

  • August 2013

An excellent hotel.

We were in this hotel for only one night but we found the experience terrific, the room, the staff, and the food were brilliant.This hotel is located in the docklands area of Liverpool and is ideal for a relaxing break or for those who like plenty of night-life I would highly recommend this hotel

  • John P

  • July 2013

Average hotel, below average customer service - in the midst of a refurb of bar

Headline says it all, if the customer service was noticeably improved I still don't think I would choose this hotel again over the many other alternatives available.

Had to wait 25 min to check in - not acceptable. Bar or what was left of it was undergoing major refurb. Food (breakfast) was OK. Room was average, clean, comfy beds etc. Location OK if you need to be on the waterfront area.

  • C REES

  • July 2013

Definitely would not book this hotel again

When booking via Laterooms we were not advised that the hotel was in the middle of being refurbished.

Therefore had limited seats on which to conduct two important meetings, which had to take place in a building site. At 11pm I was informed we could not have a drink in the bar, despite a plaque on the wall stating that the bar was open until 1am. When I enquired why, the duty manager told me it was due to the refurbishment work which was clearly rubbish. I then demanded to see his boss and at that point, his boss appeared and served us our drinks until 2am. Overall the experience was shoddy, amateurish and certainly not what you would expect from a hotel chain like Crown Plaza, it is supposed to be an international chain, this service was worse than you would get in a back street B and B in Anfield. Also the room was a mess, delapidated etc, i told them this and they said they were refurbishing the rooms next year. Avoid the place, malmaison upo the road is cheaper and far better and is where we ended up having to go to conduct our final business meeting. Disgraceful all round and embarrassing for me as I chose and booked for my 2 other business colleagues.

  • Heather G

  • July 2013

Great Hotel

Really enjoyed my stay.

Staff welcoming and very helpful

  • rosemary c

  • July 2013

great hotel, good location

We booked two rooms and stayed for two nights for our daughter's graduation.

We needed to be up early and have breakfast to get to the ceremony. Excellent breakfast and efficient service, taxi ordered by reception, everthing went very smoothly. After the graduation, we booked a restaurant at the Albert Dock. After lunch came back to hotel to change out of heels and walked back to Albert Dock area to meet up with friends. Hotel in great location for lots of restaurants, bars and shops. It was perfect couple of days and my daughter loved the hotel, decor, location and service.

  • Margaret Bresnahan

  • July 2013

Great Hotel in a wonderful location

  • C Taylor

  • July 2013

Room clean, front of house customer service first class, however asked for late checkout, message clearly not relayed to cleaning service as I was woken as they came into room.

  • D Brown

  • June 2013

Ambience

We loved the attitude of the staff and the feel of the hotel.

It made the weekend so enjoyable and relaxing.

  • K Gaunt

  • June 2013

Such a lovely hotel 2 min walk 2 all bars and shopping defo stay agein :)