No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
ST. NICHOLAS PLACE,PRINCES DOCK, LIVERPOOL, L3 1QW
Enjoy views over the River Mersey at the contemporary Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre hotel, near the BT Convention centre. With a smile, our top-hatted doormen will direct you from our secure car park into the glass atrium of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre's bright Lobby. Head to your spacious room or Suite, where you can watch films on the flat-screen TV or celebrate inspiring views of Liverpool's impressive docks. Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre is in the city's financial quarter, 12 minutes' walk from the restaurants and museums of the red-brick Albert Dock and rock and pop concerts at the Echo Arena . Designer and urban fashion draws in the crowds at Liverpool ONE shopping complex, and we're under a mile from Liverpool Lime Street rail station and 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Kickstart your way to success with a healthy breakfast of eggs cooked to order or fresh fruit and cereal at the Brasserie. Scallops wrapped in pancetta are one of many delights on the menu later for dinner. From the 1st-floor Fitness Centre , draw energy from panoramic views of the River Mersey and the iconic Royal Liver Building. Dive into the 18-metre indoor pool at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre or energise with a jog along the historic waterfront. Our dedicated Concierge is ready with a map and a deep reserve of valuable advice.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
We stayed for one night and couldn't fault the hotel or the service - the staff were really very friendly and helpful at reception.

Reviewed by
Mandy K

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Early morning wake up call
Great hotel and location. One thing that spoiled my trip was the person in the room next door to me recieving a wake up call at 5:30am on Saturday morning which also woke me up. Not what I wanted on a relaxing city break. When this was brought up with management I was informed that if they did not carry out the wake up call as promised they would have to refund the guests money. This didn't really help me at all. Apart from that a great hotel and I would recommend it........as long as you aren't next door to someone who has requested an early morning wake up!

Reviewed by
G Hindle

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FANTASTIC

Reviewed by
J Butterworth

From SALTDEAN, BRIGHTON, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel which would be a whole lot better if car parking was free and had more choice on the menu
We visited for one night to explore Liverpool with our two children aged 5 and 3. The hotel was lovely, clean and felt really safe for the kids. We had a superb view of the docks with the ships coming and going although the aircon was a tad too hot for August. The pool and spa area was nice as well although the restriction not to allow children in the pool after 7pm was a bit mean as it meant we had to rush around to get back in time to enjoy the facilities but overall it didn't spoil our stay. The only two downsides for this hotel are a) the fact that they charge hotel paying and staying customers to use their car park (it cost us £15 for one night and 2 hours after checkout) and b) the lack of choice in the room service menu. When you have two young kids, the last thing you want after rushing back in order to use the facilities before the "curfew", is to then drag them downstairs after their bath and PJ's in order to have something to eat, so a better choice on the menu would have been great as it really was very limited, and because of this I ended up not having anything to eat as a consequence. To add to this, they then wanted £14.99 per person for breakfast the next morning (an option which we didn't take) and this is despite having already spent £134 on the hotel for staying for just one night. Overall it was a lovely quiet hotel tucked away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to walk to it if required, but despite this my overall lasting impression was one of a nice hotel that was marred by it's desire to depart you from the cash in your wallet for every little thing without going the extra mile to make you feel like it was worth it.

ManagementResponse

Dear Michael A, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the parking fee. We were disappointed to read you were not satisfied with the food selection of our room service, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the outside noise. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Michael A

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel.
We were in this hotel for only one night but we found the experience terrific, the room, the staff, and the food were brilliant.This hotel is located in the docklands area of Liverpool and is ideal for a relaxing break or for those who like plenty of night-life I would highly recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
HUGH DOHERTY

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely would not book this hotel again
When booking via Laterooms we were not advised that the hotel was in the middle of being refurbished. Therefore had limited seats on which to conduct two important meetings, which had to take place in a building site. At 11pm I was informed we could not have a drink in the bar, despite a plaque on the wall stating that the bar was open until 1am. When I enquired why, the duty manager told me it was due to the refurbishment work which was clearly rubbish. I then demanded to see his boss and at that point, his boss appeared and served us our drinks until 2am. Overall the experience was shoddy, amateurish and certainly not what you would expect from a hotel chain like Crown Plaza, it is supposed to be an international chain, this service was worse than you would get in a back street B and B in Anfield. Also the room was a mess, delapidated etc, i told them this and they said they were refurbishing the rooms next year. Avoid the place, malmaison upo the road is cheaper and far better and is where we ended up having to go to conduct our final business meeting. Disgraceful all round and embarrassing for me as I chose and booked for my 2 other business colleagues.

ManagementResponse

Dear C Rees, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C REES

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average hotel, below average customer service - in the midst of a refurb of bar
Headline says it all, if the customer service was noticeably improved I still don't think I would choose this hotel again over the many other alternatives available. Had to wait 25 min to check in - not acceptable. Bar or what was left of it was undergoing major refurb. Food (breakfast) was OK. Room was average, clean, comfy beds etc. Location OK if you need to be on the waterfront area.

ManagementResponse

Dear John P, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our rooms and cleanliness. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and the renovation. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando IHGCare

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Really enjoyed my stay. Staff welcoming and very helpful

Reviewed by
Heather G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel, good location
We booked two rooms and stayed for two nights for our daughter's graduation. We needed to be up early and have breakfast to get to the ceremony. Excellent breakfast and efficient service, taxi ordered by reception, everthing went very smoothly. After the graduation, we booked a restaurant at the Albert Dock. After lunch came back to hotel to change out of heels and walked back to Albert Dock area to meet up with friends. Hotel in great location for lots of restaurants, bars and shops. It was perfect couple of days and my daughter loved the hotel, decor, location and service.

Reviewed by
rosemary c

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room clean, front of house customer service first class, however asked for late checkout, message clearly not relayed to cleaning service as I was woken as they came into room.

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next