No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
ST. NICHOLAS PLACE,PRINCES DOCK, LIVERPOOL, L3 1QW
Enjoy views over the River Mersey at the contemporary Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre hotel, near the BT Convention centre. With a smile, our top-hatted doormen will direct you from our secure car park into the glass atrium of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre's bright Lobby. Head to your spacious room or Suite, where you can watch films on the flat-screen TV or celebrate inspiring views of Liverpool's impressive docks. Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre is in the city's financial quarter, 12 minutes' walk from the restaurants and museums of the red-brick Albert Dock and rock and pop concerts at the Echo Arena . Designer and urban fashion draws in the crowds at Liverpool ONE shopping complex, and we're under a mile from Liverpool Lime Street rail station and 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Kickstart your way to success with a healthy breakfast of eggs cooked to order or fresh fruit and cereal at the Brasserie. Scallops wrapped in pancetta are one of many delights on the menu later for dinner. From the 1st-floor Fitness Centre , draw energy from panoramic views of the River Mersey and the iconic Royal Liver Building. Dive into the 18-metre indoor pool at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre or energise with a jog along the historic waterfront. Our dedicated Concierge is ready with a map and a deep reserve of valuable advice.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel in a wonderful location

Reviewed by
Margaret Bresnahan

From Pittsburgh, USA
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ambience
We loved the attitude of the staff and the feel of the hotel. It made the weekend so enjoyable and relaxing.

Reviewed by
D Brown

From Mitcham, Australia
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a lovely hotel 2 min walk 2 all bars and shopping defo stay agein :)

Reviewed by
K Gaunt

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Room lovely & air conditioning a bonus (used both Warm & Cold), fab breakfast, lovely view from our room of the Liver Building

Reviewed by
Katrina R

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service and an upgrade
I had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the facilities from the spa to the exec lounge. Amazing view on the water, truly breathtaking in e morning under the sun. A great place to stay!

Reviewed by
agnes b

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5* visit
It really is difficult to fault the Crowne Plaza on our one night stay. The room was clean and in good condition, the spa and pool were excellent for the family and the breakfast was fantastic. Take into account the ideal city centre location and you really can't go wrong.

Reviewed by
Stuart Owens

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Club room and lounge not good value
Very poor club lounge, have stayed before and at Manchester Airport Crowne Plaza and found the experience satisfactory, but the Liverpool club was very poor 'Cider, Wine and peanuts were on offer for one hour only' coffee poor, snacks poor, breakfast poor, no guidance for log in to the internet, seems a forgotten corner of the Hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear P Williams, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We work hard to create memorable guest experiences but it is unfortunate that we weren't able to do so on this visit. I apologize if the club lounge was a dissatisfaction for you. This shall be addressed accordingly with our team to consider for enhancements. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
p williams

From Amlwch, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but spa out of action
OK but spa out of action

Reviewed by
Terry i

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Friendly Hotel
Stayed here for two nights with our two children (10 and 13). They both enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was excellent. Staff were very friendly. Our first time in Liverpool and we loved it - would definitely return. Excellent location - close to all museums etc. on Albert Dock.

Reviewed by
Pauline A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
Staff member who booked us in was very helpful. Same person who checked us out aswell

Reviewed by
M Tatlow

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next