No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
ST. NICHOLAS PLACE,PRINCES DOCK, LIVERPOOL, L3 1QW
Enjoy views over the River Mersey at the contemporary Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre hotel, near the BT Convention centre. With a smile, our top-hatted doormen will direct you from our secure car park into the glass atrium of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre's bright Lobby. Head to your spacious room or Suite, where you can watch films on the flat-screen TV or celebrate inspiring views of Liverpool's impressive docks. Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre is in the city's financial quarter, 12 minutes' walk from the restaurants and museums of the red-brick Albert Dock and rock and pop concerts at the Echo Arena . Designer and urban fashion draws in the crowds at Liverpool ONE shopping complex, and we're under a mile from Liverpool Lime Street rail station and 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Kickstart your way to success with a healthy breakfast of eggs cooked to order or fresh fruit and cereal at the Brasserie. Scallops wrapped in pancetta are one of many delights on the menu later for dinner. From the 1st-floor Fitness Centre , draw energy from panoramic views of the River Mersey and the iconic Royal Liver Building. Dive into the 18-metre indoor pool at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre or energise with a jog along the historic waterfront. Our dedicated Concierge is ready with a map and a deep reserve of valuable advice.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room ok. Bed too soft

ManagementResponse

Dear James Stuart, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to note that you liked our rooms. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry that you found our bed too soft. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
James Stuart

From Shotts, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aussie in Liverpool

Reviewed by
Denise Sherring

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of my stay at the crowne plaza
Beautiful hotel buzzing atmosphere with lovely rooms

Reviewed by
Lavinia Hanley

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay
we had a fabulous time at the hotel, room clean and cozy, staff very friendly and excellent at making you feel welcome. Hotel in an ideal location, approx 10 mim walk from town centre, Albert Dock and Echo Arena.We had dinner in the hotel on the Friday night and thoroughly enjoy it and thought it was good value for money, access to the executive club lounge was great also. Would totally recommend the hotel to family and friends and cant wait to return.

Reviewed by
scott peebles

From Bonnybridge, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Classy & comfy. Certainly will be back. First rate reception crew! Car parking at £10 overnight??

Reviewed by
Jason Shaw

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WOW. This hotel was amazing, the staff were very pleasant and welcoming, the room was very clean and tidy with modern decor. The breakfast was excellent. A wide range of drinks were available as a complimentary gift :)..
Overall excellent experience.

Reviewed by
M Potts

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always the same great standard
Nothing much you can say.
Great hotel as always.
Would recommend a stay here

ManagementResponse

Dear John D, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are extremely proud of the hotel services and our staff really wants to go above and beyond for all of our guests. We are happy to read we exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay again. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
John D

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff in pool lovely,

Reviewed by
J Short

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent facilities and location
Wonderful room- great pool and ideal for my son and I to stay for a trip to Anfield. Will be back

Reviewed by
Brian O

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit dissapointed..........
Room looking tired, very uncomfortable beds, had no sleep.
Leisure facility smelt & felt dirty - in need of a face lift ASAP.

ManagementResponse

Dear Carl T, Thank you for your review. We apologize if our hotel was not able to meet your expectations particularly with the room accommodations and unacceptable cleanliness of the facilities. Your comments have been documented and will be passed to the appropriate department for improvements. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope you give us a chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Carl T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next