No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
ST. NICHOLAS PLACE,PRINCES DOCK, LIVERPOOL, L3 1QW
Enjoy views over the River Mersey at the contemporary Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre hotel, near the BT Convention centre. With a smile, our top-hatted doormen will direct you from our secure car park into the glass atrium of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre's bright Lobby. Head to your spacious room or Suite, where you can watch films on the flat-screen TV or celebrate inspiring views of Liverpool's impressive docks. Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre is in the city's financial quarter, 12 minutes' walk from the restaurants and museums of the red-brick Albert Dock and rock and pop concerts at the Echo Arena . Designer and urban fashion draws in the crowds at Liverpool ONE shopping complex, and we're under a mile from Liverpool Lime Street rail station and 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Kickstart your way to success with a healthy breakfast of eggs cooked to order or fresh fruit and cereal at the Brasserie. Scallops wrapped in pancetta are one of many delights on the menu later for dinner. From the 1st-floor Fitness Centre , draw energy from panoramic views of the River Mersey and the iconic Royal Liver Building. Dive into the 18-metre indoor pool at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre or energise with a jog along the historic waterfront. Our dedicated Concierge is ready with a map and a deep reserve of valuable advice.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in heaven
Very relaxing

Reviewed by
zak i

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, friendly, clean and excellent location. Will be back soon!

Reviewed by
Elen Pughe

From Pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly
Hotel staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make weekend stay one to remember. Location of hotel was perfect

Reviewed by
Conrad M

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very nice . Did not eat there so can't comment on the quality. Stayed 4 nights thought the car parking could of been free how much we paid to stay there. But all in all location was good nice hotel friendly staff

Reviewed by
c fiddy

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All staff polite and helpful. Enjoyed swimming pool as an extra. Very comfortable room with excellent facilities.

Reviewed by
Philip Mellor

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean and friendly

Reviewed by
V Copestick

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at this lovely hotel.
The best hotel i have stayed in. staff very freindly and welcoming food room & health suite great. couldnt fault anything.

Reviewed by
Cerri Young

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break

Reviewed by
Michael Brooke

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just an overnight stay but our very well appointed room - the lovely modern public spaces and friendly staff made it a pleasurable one.
The Hotel is in a perfect position for Albert Docks and central Liverpool

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms a little tired
For:-Hotel location and pool facility are good , the staff were excellent(room was available when we at 11am). Breakfast was nice with plent y of choice for the kids waffles pancakes fruit etc.parking in central location was very useful
Against-room was small and bathroom smelled of damp, sealant coming away from bath. We didn't spend much time there so niot a huge issue

ManagementResponse

Dear Helen M, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. It is good to know you appreciate our hotel location and staff service. We are sorry that our room accommodations did not meet your expectations and apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Zelyn IHGCare

Reviewed by
Helen M

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next