No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Liverpool

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chaloner Street QUEENS DOCK, Liverpool, L3 4AJ
Located close to the Albert Dock in Liverpool and walking distance to the city centre, the hotel has views of the Queen's Dock and the river Mersey. We have a Restaurant that serves French and English cuisine daily. We have ample FREE CAR PARKING, FREE WIFI and are just 350 yards from The Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, with easy travel Access to the football stadia.
We accept pets a £5.00 supplement per animal.

Picture of Campanile Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 183 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved the location of hotel, right on the docks. Rooms a little bit on the small side but comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
FAITH SHEPHERD

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean but definately basic
The room was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed. Unfortunately the kettles were being replaced while we were on our stay, but we were offered free use of the tea and coffee machine down stairs. The hairdryer was also broken and we were offered a discount on our room as a result of this. The staff were always willing to help. Just don't expect an amazing hotel, just a comfortable and clean room for the night.

Reviewed by
Clare P

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location
lovely clean budget hotel , food value for money , room clean

Reviewed by
teresa williams

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Photo's from room must have been taken years ago room poor scruffy and smell
Even the tea was missing from the pack in the room beds really poor and they say king size they seem small to me

Reviewed by
Paul F

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, good location, very noisy doors,
Need buffers to stop them slamming

Reviewed by
philip s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Even though room was reduced from £ 152 to £99 it was very basic, No towels on arrival-had to wait for them. Bed very comfortable but not enough pillows,. Breakfast very good.
A bit out of the way from the centre and Albert dock. but would perhaps stay here again as parking available and pleasant outlook. I have stayed in hotels for the same money though and they were more plush. A bit overpriced is the only complaint.
.

Reviewed by
Angela K

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sightseeing in Liverpool
There's so much to see in Liverpool that three days were not enough. The Campanile is well placed for the waterfront and the city centre and made an excellent starting point. The breakfast was wonderful and set us up for the day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Road noise can be a challenge on the inland side of the building. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will return.

Reviewed by
Barry P

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and perhaps past it's best
Having asked for a non-smoking room we were surprised that the first room we were allocated to stank of cigarette smoke. To be fair to the reception staff they were very helpful and we were moved immediately to a larger room. The room was ok but a bit tired looking, the tv was small the double bed squeaked every time you turned over. The bathroom had a 15cm hole in the wall where I assume the toilet had originally been situated. The washbasin tap seemed to be in danger of coming off and there was a bulb missing over the mirror. The shower head seemed to be held on with wire. On the plus side the water was hot, the beds reasonably comfortable and the staff helpful and polite. Since we were out most of the day we didn't mind but had we had to spend more time in the room it would have been very trying.

Reviewed by
John W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place in Liverpool and Manchester great staff a credit

Reviewed by
Carla McColgan

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city hotel at the right price

Reviewed by
simon a

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next