No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Liverpool

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chaloner Street QUEENS DOCK, Liverpool, L3 4AJ
Located close to the Albert Dock in Liverpool and walking distance to the city centre, the hotel has views of the Queen's Dock and the river Mersey. We have a Restaurant that serves French and English cuisine daily. We have ample FREE CAR PARKING, FREE WIFI and are just 350 yards from The Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, with easy travel Access to the football stadia.
We accept pets a £5.00 supplement per animal.

Picture of Campanile Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 191 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

**

Reviewed by
a thompson

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stay here
Bathroom disgraceful mould all on tiles cracked floor and had a smell to the room. Very old and tired worth paying more and staying somewhere newer.

Reviewed by
G Burke

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall satisfied and would use the hotel again.
Toilet was not easy to flush

Reviewed by
Shepherd Matimbira

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Overnight stay en route to Wales. Ideally placed hotel for tourist attractions of Albert Dock and town centre. Basic but clean room, everything we needed was there. Friendly staff

Reviewed by
J Fletcher

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall great accommodation friendly and helpful staff. Would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
w higgins

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was very happy with every aspect of my stay especially the lady manager who was on duty and who went
A lovely stay thank you

Reviewed by
Lauren P

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, value for money, convenient location. Negative room just a little small but ok for the one night.

Reviewed by
Dawn M

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed my stay.
Excellent view from room over dock towards river. Room was comfortable and clean and the restaurant very good value. Great location for exploring Liverpool One and only minutes from the Echo Wheel - well worth a ride!

Reviewed by
P Swift

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive
Room cost 120.00 for one night, no breakfast though the late room receipt said 108.00. No bath just uncomfortable shower. Window stuck. No air conditioning. Two coffees only. Had to move rooms as card key faulty. Room noisy in morning. Tv small and not on. Basic room far too expensive, I will not stay again.

Reviewed by
g service

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room change
Stayed two nights, had to move from downstairs room due to noise from toilet area, sounded like a fan continuous running, very loud. Gentleman an night duty was extremely helpful and moved us immediately to a third floor room, much quieter.
Only had breakfast. The continental breakfast was first class, so much choice.

Reviewed by
Michael Gilmore

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next