No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Liverpool

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chaloner Street QUEENS DOCK, Liverpool, L3 4AJ
Located close to the Albert Dock in Liverpool and walking distance to the city centre, the hotel has views of the Queen's Dock and the river Mersey. We have a Restaurant that serves French and English cuisine daily. We have ample FREE CAR PARKING, Wifi available throughout the hotel (charges may apply) and are just 350 yards from The Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, with easy travel Access to the football stadia.
We accept pets a £5.00 supplement per animal.

Picture of Campanile Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 215 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Perfect accommodation for our needs; basic but clean. Pleasant, helpful reception staff. Good location. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Amy M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy booking, easy parking, easy staff
One of those straightforward places where everything just clicks. No frills of course, but no hassle. And great views of the waterfront.

Reviewed by
Richard K

From York, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nils Trip
well placed hotel plenty of onsite free parking, only a ten minute walk into the city centre & on the doorstep of albert docks would for the money we paid recommend it without hesitation A++

Reviewed by
j woodhead

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and clean

Reviewed by
George A

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, helpful staff, clean rooms.

Reviewed by
S Handley

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms
Staff always friendly, rooms fine but could do with updating light fittings wall paper ect, long step out of bath but parking great.

Reviewed by
GARY WHITEHEAD

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile Liverpool
Great hotel with efficient and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms and a short walk from the ACC Echo arena and Albert dock with all that they have to offer - this is my one and only stop when I am in the Liverpool area.
Car park is VAN friendly and secure.

Reviewed by
Ian N

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years Eve
Booked to go here again as we have never had any complaints or problems here. Walking distance to the City Centre, you really can't fault it. There are other hotels closer (marginally) but this one has the parking facilities which is a big plus.

Reviewed by
B Davies

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant stay
On returning again from last year we decided to stay for the New years eve celebrations. Highly delighted wth our room overlooking the water, warm with hot showers and comfy bed. This break was of excellent value for money including eat as much as you like continental breakfast which was delicious.Apparently this is a budget hotel but I would class their rating higher. We will be returning again as it is close to the city and all its facilities using the advantages of FREE parking till when you leave.

Reviewed by
Susan K

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uncomplicated. What it says on the box
Our second stay here. A lovely situation at queens dock. 5min walk to albert dock and about 7mins into city. Staff so pleasant and friendly. Warm, comfortable rooms. A good bar!Very easy going. No noise. Would happily return.

Reviewed by
mary c

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next