You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Liverpool

2

Chaloner Street QUEENS DOCK, Liverpool, L3 4AJ

Price From 85.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (158)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alyson Moss

  • August 2016

Campanile Liverpool

Nice hotel very friendly staff.

Very convenient for attractions especially Echo arena which was out destination. Bath a bit small.

  • Richard C

  • July 2016

Great value central location

This hotel was very well placed for the Dock area and central Liverpool.

It was basic but what do you expect for the cost. Car parking good and bar area clean.

  • s dentith

  • July 2016

Disappointed

We paid £120 for our room at the Campanile.

I was not impressed, the room was more of B&B quality than a hotel at that price range i expected more. We didn't even get breakfast included in that price so was not happy at all. I think the usual price of the rooms here is £40 for the night which would be fine, not sure why we got charged so much!

  • David Campbel

  • July 2016

Campanile Liverpool

No frills hotel ideal for short stays

  • P Hull

  • June 2016

Friendly and helpful staff and the restaurant and bar area was very good.

The menu (mainly burgers) was good and the food itself was excellent. The room was extremely tired. Not unclean as such but shabby and uninviting.

  • jim m

  • June 2016

Fantastic Service

for some reason my booking had not made it to the hotel so they did not have a room for us and were full.

the lady on the desk tried to find us an alternative hotel but whilst she was doing this a double cancelled so we took that room. throughout our stay the staff were great and although the rooms are a bit tired we had a great nights sleep and would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Liverpool city centre

  • Jill R

  • June 2016

Staff friendliness

At all times staff were friendly professional and helpful.

  • Alison S

  • May 2016

Mostly fine

Chose the Campanile as it was convenient for the conference centre, and relatively inexpensive.

There were a couple of glitches - no hot water on the first morning so a bracing cold shower; bathroom was clean but looked a little tatty as water damage to ceiling above basin, and rather strange black marks in the bath. Breakfast was OK but the poor staff never had any change if you paid cash which caused a bit of stress for both parties. Bed comfy, room OK, shower good (once hot water restored). Staff all pleasant.

  • Joyce Russell

  • May 2016

Room standard

The room I stayed in was in need of updating lampshades were burnt and stained on all three lights.

In the bathroom there was soap scum around the side of the dispenser and on the wall in the same spot was black/green mildew. Some of the springs had gone in the mattress. I only stayed one night and if that was required again I wouldn't mind staying here what the room lacked in modernisation the service made up for.

  • Raymond L

  • May 2016

Campanile Liverpool

Basic but very well located for waterfront activities/shopping centre.

Exactley as expected, although accomodation in general is very tired. Staff very approachable and willing to assist. Unfortunately the night we stayed other guests did not respect hotel etiquette persisting in creating a lot of drunken noise/arguing during the early hours of the morning upon return from their night out.