No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Liverpool

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chaloner Street QUEENS DOCK, Liverpool, L3 4AJ
Located close to the Albert Dock in Liverpool and walking distance to the city centre, the hotel has views of the Queen's Dock and the river Mersey. We have a Restaurant that serves French and English cuisine daily. We have ample FREE CAR PARKING, Wifi available throughout the hotel (charges may apply) and are just 350 yards from The Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, with easy travel Access to the football stadia.
We accept pets a £5.00 supplement per animal.

Picture of Campanile Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 205 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy and a good nights sleep with hot shower on the morning. All we needed. Bar open late and friendly staff but rather utilitarian surroundings, a bit like a school dining experience. Would return.

Reviewed by
Kathleen S

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool Campanile
Good location,attractions within walking distance,car park a huge bonus as this facility is limited i n the area and is costly

Reviewed by
James L

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home trip
travelling to my home city evry year is important to me so being able to take my pup was great the late departure was great no presure. the view from room was fab. the staff very helpful & plesant. overall a great trip thanks to are accpmidation

Reviewed by
bob cottrell

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value - breakfast overpriced
Good value room but with an expensive breakfast

Reviewed by
IAN G

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Light
Lights in main room was very poor also kettle leaked when used it.

Reviewed by
Steven m

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in a great location
We had a really lovely one night stay at the Liverpool Campanile. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the rooms were warm, clean and comfortable, with great views over the dock. We had our pre-concert meal in the restaurant and all agreed that the food was both well cooked and well presented. The hotel is perfectly located for the Echo Arena and Convention Centre and is a short walk to Liverpool 1. Best of all, the hotel is fantastic value. I would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
D Freeman

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
good value for money,good free parking,good view of river,and close to shops and docks,only thing i would say is that the rooms do not keep noise out ,from the other rooms

Reviewed by
s beresford

From Ripley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value overnight stay. Free parking was a bonus and so close to everything. Customer service was fantastic and check in quick and easy. Room was adequate and comfortable.

Reviewed by
C Davies

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first visit to liverpool
Hotel close to places wanting to visit. Easy to find and staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Theresa M

From Y Drenewydd, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

halloween wkend
as ever the campanile was good value and comfortable fo our liverpool weekend.Fabulous location too.

Reviewed by
joy boulton

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next