No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Liverpool

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chaloner Street QUEENS DOCK, Liverpool, L3 4AJ
Located close to the Albert Dock in Liverpool and walking distance to the city centre, the hotel has views of the Queen's Dock and the river Mersey. We have a Restaurant that serves French and English cuisine daily. We have ample FREE CAR PARKING, Wifi available throughout the hotel (charges may apply) and are just 350 yards from The Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, with easy travel Access to the football stadia.
We accept pets a £5.00 supplement per animal.

Picture of Campanile Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 215 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
I was very late in arriving but gaining entry was no problem. The staff were very helpfull at check-in. when i asked about how far away i was from my meeting the following day the guy even offered to look upo my route on his IPad for me as he was a non driver and, although he knew how to get where i was going, he didnt want to chance giving me wrong directions. Breakfast was superb, lovely hot food, fast service.

Reviewed by
A Thomson

From Bo'ness, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic value for money
Basic furniture etc but clean and comfortable. Great for an overnight stay. Fantastic value for a city hotel, central location,parking and free wifi.

Reviewed by
Micheal D

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile Liverpool
All depends what's happening in Liverpool for price, hotel definitely worth staying in.

Reviewed by
D Cartwright

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile Hotel Liverpool
Excellent location being just 2 minutes to Albert dock and only 15 minutes from main Liverpool attractions and night life. Good welcome on arrival from friendly staff and great being able to park on site for free. Room was large and clean,if a little tired and dated. Room was quayside and so was nice and quiet with a pleasant outlook over the Mersey. Only 1 extra pillow in a double room for some reason! Overall good value for money (we only paid £35.88 for a night) and a great base from which to explore Liverpool. Would definitely return if I could get a similar deal but wouldn't pay £120 a night which seems to be the average price!

Reviewed by
anthony kenny

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile Liverpool
All good. No complaints. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Harold B

From Quigleys Point, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Repeat visit
Have used hotel before, but this time used the dining room for evening meal with drinks and breakfast. Great selections and good value on both occasions, totally satisfied with complete experience of the hotel.

Reviewed by
James L

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel at a reasonable price
Price given by LateRooms.com was less than charged possibly VAT to be added

Reviewed by
RAY EDGAR

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for Echo Arena.
Great location for echo arena and dock area. Rooms are small but adequate, nice view of the water from our room. Clean hotel with friendly staff and a nice warm room to return to on a bitterly clod night.

Reviewed by
Susan Bramwell

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile Liverpool
Small, dark room. Not enough plug sockets. Wardrobe falling apart. Dated furniture including en suite facilities, carpets, curtains and decor. Clean room, but burn marks in bath and on bathroom shelf, very chipped and shabby dressing table. Tasty but small breakfast. Overpriced, been to nicer for half the price in same location

Reviewed by
Laura B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile Liverpool
Very helpful and a nice clean room, ordered a taxi into the city centre of is as the whether was shocking!

Reviewed by
Peter B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next