No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Liverpool

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chaloner Street QUEENS DOCK, Liverpool, L3 4AJ
Located close to the Albert Dock in Liverpool and walking distance to the city centre, the hotel has views of the Queen's Dock and the river Mersey. We have a Restaurant that serves French and English cuisine daily. We have ample FREE CAR PARKING, FREE WIFI and are just 350 yards from The Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, with easy travel Access to the football stadia.
We accept pets a £5.00 supplement per animal.

Picture of Campanile Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 173 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slipped and fell getting out of the shower and had to have my head glued at the hospital.
The baths are very deep and slippy and there is no grab rail. I have sent a complaint about this to Campanile but they don't seem at all concerned .
The staff let my husband use the computer to find the nearest hospital while I sat in reception bleeding and later they filled in an accident form.Otherwise they did nothing.
The room was ok and the hotel is in an excellent position with free parking but I couldn't stay there as I cannot get a shower or bath. I am only 5 ft tall and cannot stand on the non slip area of the bath and get out of the bath.

Reviewed by
Sharon P

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Excellent location 10min walk to centre. Albert docks shops and restraunts around the corner

Reviewed by
Madeline H

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel room basic but clean and comfortable - great for the price. Room at the back overlooking the water was preferred to front. Receptionists very approachable and helpful which was much appreciated. Free parking was an added bonus. Excellent value.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable relaxing and excellent value

Reviewed by
paul s

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had been given a room at the front the fotos we saw were of the rear over the quite dock people should be aware of this being hot and no air con the windows must be open we were only 50 feet to a set of traffic lights on the main road in to liverpool the noise from heavy lorries ,motorcycles an boy racers pulling away from the lights was deafening ,even before we unpacked we had discovered the increadible noise and asked to be moved was told no couldn't wait to leave.

Reviewed by
P Brown

From Sutton-at-hone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming Reception
A very welcoming reception. The receptionist had managed to change our booked room from a double to a twin which was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Michael O'Shea

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
I was very impressed with the location of the Campanile, being on the Kings dock area, overlooking the waterways. It was only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Liverpool and all the nightlife. The bar area and breakfast area were quite cosy, but set out nice, and the outside area at the back overlooking the docks, was superb in the sultry summer conditions at the time. The receptionists and bar staff were very pleasant and were happy to help when enquiring about the city. All in all a lovely place to stay, albeit the twin room we stayed in was a little on the small side, and quite basic. Thanks for the hospitality, recommended place to stay.

Reviewed by
Roy S

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very basic

Reviewed by
phil s

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all around
Lovely hotel in an excellent location. Room very nice and bed really comfortable. Staff helpful and food good. Could have done with a bathmat but no other faults. Have already booked another trip.

Reviewed by
Ursula Barlow

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall Value
Excellent

Reviewed by
William McAuley

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next