You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Liverpool


Chaloner Street QUEENS DOCK, Liverpool, L3 4AJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • j h

  • October 2016

Weekend break

The hotel is well situated close to Albert Dock and centre of Liverpool.

Plenty of free parking. Our room smelt of smoke when we arrived and we had to open the window to get rid of the smell. The rooms were very basic but clean. The staff were very nice and welcoming always asking if we were OK. They rang a taxi for us on the Saturday night and it arrived promptly. We had a Grand Slam breakfast which was £6 including unlimited hot drink. Very good value for money and really tasty. Would recommend to anyone wanting a short break in a budget hotel. Will definitely stay there again!

  • K Moses

  • October 2016

Was not comfortable with sharing my details with someone from another country when tried to make my booking apart from that i was pleased

  • trevor w

  • September 2016

Campanile Liverpool

Good accomerdation

  • Jason B

  • August 2016

Dirty bathroom.

For the price of £140 per night I expected a lot more than what the hotel offered, first thing I noticed after checking in was that the entrance to the rooms seemed to be used as a smoking area with cigarette ends and empty cigarette packaging strewn on the floor-not a great first impression.

As my wife and I made our way to the room there was a fire/swinging door which had a piece of cardboard over the hole where the glass should have been, not great health and safety!!!. it also had the remains of the glass left in the door. Our room was adequate at best, the bathroom scored 'ZERO' for cleanliness,the bath and its surroundings were mouldy and the shower head looked like it had never been cleaned since it was new!!!!!. Needles to say the both of us didn't shower that morning.

When paying to stay in a hotel the very least I would expect is basic cleanliness.

  • Alyson Moss

  • August 2016

Campanile Liverpool

Nice hotel very friendly staff.

Very convenient for attractions especially Echo arena which was out destination. Bath a bit small.

  • Richard C

  • July 2016

Great value central location

This hotel was very well placed for the Dock area and central Liverpool.

It was basic but what do you expect for the cost. Car parking good and bar area clean.

  • s dentith

  • July 2016


We paid £120 for our room at the Campanile.

I was not impressed, the room was more of B&B quality than a hotel at that price range i expected more. We didn't even get breakfast included in that price so was not happy at all. I think the usual price of the rooms here is £40 for the night which would be fine, not sure why we got charged so much!

  • David Campbel

  • July 2016

Campanile Liverpool

No frills hotel ideal for short stays

  • P Hull

  • June 2016

Friendly and helpful staff and the restaurant and bar area was very good.

The menu (mainly burgers) was good and the food itself was excellent. The room was extremely tired. Not unclean as such but shabby and uninviting.

  • jim m

  • June 2016

Fantastic Service

for some reason my booking had not made it to the hotel so they did not have a room for us and were full.

the lady on the desk tried to find us an alternative hotel but whilst she was doing this a double cancelled so we took that room. throughout our stay the staff were great and although the rooms are a bit tired we had a great nights sleep and would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Liverpool city centre