Macdonald Crutherland House Hotel & Spa

4

Strathaven Road East Kilbride, East Kilbride, G75 0QZ

Price From 128.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s waddell

  • March 2015

the room

I stayed in the older part of the hotel and the room was very dated.

I was disappointed as I have stayed in many rooms in this hotel and this was poor

  • Stuart Stephen Stroud

  • March 2015

Pet Friendly Trip

I chose Macdonald Crutherland House Hotel East Kilbride G75 0QZ after I had a conversation with staff regarding how Pet Friendly the hotel was.

Whilst I was there with my dog an e-mail arrived stating that dogs cannot sit anywhere except in the bedroom and must be on a leash etc breaching what I had been informed in the previous conservation from which I had chosen this hotel. I appreciate the e-mail but I could have been allowed to carry on as my dog was the only dog in the hotel then the staff abide by the e-mail. And with the weather so terrible too. For a double room there was only one chair so if there were two people where would the extra person sit. Hotel Lovely & warm. Food regarding breakfast lovely and lovely, helpful & cheerful staff. Now that I know the Dog Policy and how far out & inconvenient the hotel is I shall be looking at another hotel chain which is more convenient and has bus stops for Public Transport even for taxis will be cheaper.

  • Adrian F

  • January 2015

Excellent Hotel and leisure facilities

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel.

The leisure facilities were excellent. The only negative was that one of the restaurant staff was a bit off hand with me.

  • Gordon Dewar-McKay

  • January 2015

Macdonald Crutherland House Hotel & Spa

Great as ever, nice break

  • john w

  • December 2014

excellent xmas break

The staff were friendly and attentive, the food was excellent, enjoyed our stay immensely would definitely visit again .

  • Meryl C

  • December 2014

Flying visit

Only stayed 1 night as this was a short visit to Glasgow.

Have stayed here before and rooms are of a very good standard. Unfortunately, my room was next door to a family who had brought their dog and I got fed up of listening to it yapping until 11pm

  • P Watson

  • December 2014

Traditional quality feel. Lovely setting

Great food traditional service with a homely welcome.

A home from home. High quality feel . Friendly professional staff at just the right balance

  • Linda G

  • December 2014

Overall acceptable for overnight stay with leisure facilities

Room was very cold on arrival - would have preferred a warm room and took a couple of hours to warm on turning heating on.

Very cold during night so this room (No.3) definitely needed additional heater. Room adapted for disabled use so the sink was too low for my preference, but not a reason to complain. Overall acceptable

  • carol r

  • December 2014

Disappointment with stay at MacDonald Crutherland

From the unengaging attitude of the man on reception when we first arrived to the still frozen scone cream tea, not to mention the room with no heating, I can honestly say we felt about as unwelcome at MacDonald Crutherland as it is possible to be.

To say we are disappointed by the 2 night stay at £84 a night is an understatement. We were put in a room with no remote control and no heating, a man came to look at the heating and promised it would be back on when we returned from our night in Glasgow, of course this was not the case, next morning we were moved to another room which was lovely and had heating. In with our booking we had a cream tea this was served with a scone frozen in the middle, although when it was changed the scone, Jam and cream were lovely, and good coffee too. The saving graces for the Crutherland hotel were the swimming pool and the very nice young lady who apologised and booked us in to a much nicer room with heating. As for the gentleman who disdainfully looked at us and called at us over another couple "you can't book in until 3 and there is no room allocated for you", then turned to the couple he was shouting at us over and said "your room is allocated", well he set such a lovely tone for our stay so thank you to him. Michael Robinson

  • gary m

  • November 2014

Value for Money

Put your visit into context booked via late rooms excellent rate, small room, food waited an age for delivery, breakfast excellent....leisure facilities , great value if working near by.....