You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Crewe Hall - QHotels

4

Weston Road, Crewe, CW1 6UZ

Price From 323.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Taylor B

  • May 2016

Disappointed

The hotel and grounds are beautiful but unfortunately the room really let it down, when I booked I was told we would have a bath and when we arrived we were allocated a handicapped room which we had no needs for the bathroom was a wet room and the actual seat supposedly for people with mobility difficulties was falling off the wall.

The phone was dirty and had hairs over it which is not expected from a 4* hotel, Then a deposit of over 300 pounds was held on our debit card and then at check they proceeded to take another balance of the actual room cost, they then have freezed the money and I have rung to complain to then be told deposits shouldn't be held on debit card as this happens and we should have been told, so now we are having to fight for our own money back, we are really really disappointed and feel let down

  • Liz F

  • February 2016

Good Overall Experience

Lovely place to stay.

Food was really good, both at breakfast and evening room service. Staff helpful and approachable. I had a problem with one of the lights in the room and they fixed it straight away.

  • Ben R

  • December 2015

Business Trip

I mainly choose this place because it has an excellent gym and pool which compared to most hotel 'gyms' that turn out to be a tiny box with no windows and terribly selected multi-gym equipment is a blessing.

They also do half decent food in the restaurant although when serving Pate, don't give me a brioche bun, normal toast will do as it works better. I would also advise swapping out their wedges for fries. The room was good, a little quirky but then I was in the old part of the house so that is to be expected.

  • Susan L

  • December 2015

Special Hotel with wonderful atmosphere

We asked to stay in the old part of the hotel room 3203 nice large room with very comfortable bed.

Nice bathroom lots of hot water for a lovely deep bath. A little old in places ie a few cracked tiles, a crack in the wash baison but they are very old and were spotless clean. I woke during the night and it was totally quiet wonderful. We ate in the bar as we just wanted a snack which was well presented and tasty. Breakfast was excellent with great choices. All in all a very enjoyable stay I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Jane W

  • November 2015

Accommmodation in a Historic Setting

The hotel is a beautiful historic building and the interior is kept in a fabulous state.

My bedroom was very good with plenty of room and importantly a window that opened. Central heating was excessive but perfectly easy to turn down/off. The bathroom was immaculate with bath and separate shower. The only criticism is the lighting in both the bathroom and the bedroom was on the dark side and trying to put make up on was really quite difficult. Service at the dining table and at the Reception area were both helpful, polite and friendly.

  • Neil Hudson

  • August 2015

Overnight stay

Old school hotel with a modern twist.

Very nice hotel with very spacious rooms.

  • Paul E

  • August 2015

Anniversary Treat

Our special wedding anniversary break was simply the best.

Crewe Hall is beautiful. Our room was stunning and very comfortable. It even had an 'upstairs' seating / study area. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. An anniversary card and box of luxury chocolates were delivered to our room, compliments of the hotel.The restaurant, and bar area,served excellent food and a wide selection of drinks. The spa was very relaxing.

  • W Palin

  • June 2015

Beautiful hotel

stayed one night with my wife.

Had a room in the new part of the hotel which was clean and comfortable. The old part of the hotel is stunning so take time to explore. Service was great and food good.

  • L Sutherland

  • June 2015

Uncomfortable bed and pillows

Considering I was paying over £100 for the night I would have expected a very comfortable bed and good quality pillows but I had neither and, consequently, had one of the worst night's sleep for a long time.

I would have been better taking up Lenny Henry's offer. Furthermore, there was no way of getting the plug out of the bath without breaking my finger nails so I had to leave the water in. The room was old fashioned and gloomy although it was spacious. I would stay here again (this time it was for a wedding) but I would ask for a more modern room with a better quality bed and pillows when booking.

  • S Thorne

  • May 2015

Amazingly awesome- my dream hotel with super friendly staff

Best hotel ever...

Amazing room

Friendly staff, I felt like I was home

I have stayed at many different hotels and this is by far the loveliest , I love the old features.

Cast iron stairs in our bedroom was really nice too.

I made good use of my stay here and did NOT want to leave. Can't wait to go back.....