Reviews - ABode Manchester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants


107 Piccadilly, Manchester, M1 2DB

Price From 753.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • B Greet

  • September 2015

Manchester break

Quality hotel, great location.

  • L Portocarrero

  • September 2015

luxury room

we enjoyed it!.

we were delighted when offered an upgrade to a suite. totally worth it!

  • Samantha M

  • July 2015

So very disappointing!

The description of the Desirable room available on the website did not match the room we were allocated.

The bathroom did not feature a waterfall shower, the cold tap was broken and there were missing tiles on the wall behind the shower. Our room was located beside a 'Staff Only' area. The noise that came from this area during the night and in the early hours of the morning was ridiculous.

  • Helen T

  • July 2015

Birthday stay

First stay at Abode and it won't be the last.

Wonderful, helpful and friendly staff. Very informative on check in and check out. Our room was perfect with an amazingly large bed - surprise upgrade as a birthday treat for my other half. Spent the evening in the bar/grill and cannot fault the meal and service. Breakfast was just what we needed to set ourselves up for a day of taking in the sights of Manchester. Compliments to all the staff and look forward to our return!

  • D Price

  • July 2015

Would definitely recommend staying.

Great, clean hotel with lovely staff.

One of the best hotels I've stayed in. I stayed in one of their desirable rooms with a friend. The room was very spacious, clean and tidy with everything in it that we needed. The staff were there to help at any time we needed.

  • Jonathan P

  • June 2015

Comfortable but not special

Convenient position - 5 minutes walk from railway station.

Friendly receptionist but no local knowledge. Rather scruffy landing even taking account of the old building. Window would not open for fresh air. Wifi, TV etc. all OK. Bed comfortable. Breakfast reasonable but limited choice. £10/hour extra charge for late check-out.

  • Michael Cahill

  • May 2015

Manchester city centre, excellent hotel and restaurant

Abode is a brilliant hotel with an excellent restaurant.

The service is superb, the accommodation spectacular and the food top notch. I would definitely recommend it, and look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • m kitchen-dunn

  • May 2015

Great hotel

Easy check in.

Modern. Friendly staff

  • C Rowan

  • March 2015

Great hotel

Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Bar & grill looked excellent but did not have chance to eat there. Room was a good size. Huge comfortable bed. Would stay again. Location from train station & taxi rank excellent

  • M Howard

  • March 2015

Abode Manchester

Lovely room, great price and location!