No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ABode Manchester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
107 Piccadilly , Manchester, M1 2DB
ABode Manchester is ideally located in the very heart of the city, just minutes from bustling Piccadilly. The Grade II listed hotel retains the period character of a Victorian cotton merchant's wholesale warehouse. The building, completed in 1898, was designed to impress, with its stylish and decorative front and its splendid walnut staircase with detailed tile and wrought iron work. Today the period features of the building have been retained, enhanced and complemented by ABode's understated modern British style, comfort and luxury. The hotel offers all the facilities, services and personal touches that ABode guests have come to expect.

There are 61 bedrooms, rated Comfortable, Desirable, Enviable and Fabulous. The five Fabulous suites are located on the fifth floor and are truly stunning. Trademark ABode features include Vi-Spring beds; bathrooms with monsoon showers; luxury toiletries; personal DVD players and state-of-the-art LCD televisions.

Michael Caines dining is the heart and soul of every ABode. At ABode Manchester, you can sample delightfully created tapas style dishes in the lower level Champagne and Cocktail Bar. The full Michael Caines experience can be enjoyed in the adjoining Michael Caines Restaurant. On the ground floor there is a MC Café Bar & Grill, offering informal food and drink throughout the day and evening. ABode Manchester is also a nighttime destination at BarMC where you can enjoy chilled out tunes, sexy cocktails, late night bites and more.

Whether visiting Manchester for business or pleasure, we hope you will make ABode Manchester your home from home.

Group bookings constitute over 6 bedrooms and the hotel may contact you to issue a separate cancellation policy
Picture of ABode Manchester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing and not worth the money
We were very disappointed with our room which was completely souls, had bare central heating pipes which got very hot. The decor was extremely tired and the bed was far too soft.
The same could be said for the bar area which was in need of renovation.
Definitely not with £215 for the night!

Reviewed by
A Murphy

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, friendly staff!
Great location. Staff were lovely, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Comfy huge bed!

Reviewed by
Amy D

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, comfortable room

Reviewed by
Alison H

From Lymm, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel - modern and sophisticated!

Reviewed by
Gabriella McBride

From Wakefield , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well situated, clean, good price but noisy!
Stayed on a Sunday night for a Monday morning meeting. Good rate, very close to station. Disappointed that the continental breakfast was over £11 so didn't bother with that. Room was large and clean with a good shower.
Woken up by building works at 7.30am which apparently wasn't at the hotel - may as well have been!

Reviewed by
Sara M

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just brilliant!
From the moment we arrived to the moment we felt everything was just perfect. The room was beautifully decorated, although the walls are rather thin and everything could be heard from all a joining rooms which wasn't ideal.
The meal in the downstairs restaurant was delicious. The service was faultless and we would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
laura walker

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant we would stay again!
Me and my partner stayed for two nights. We had the superior room, the bed was amazing very big and very cozy (quite squeaky when moved). The room was a great size, modern and clean with big bathroom. The staff were great! The only bad thing was the room either got too warm or too cold. We did get a great offer on late rooms for our stay but would pay full price and stay again.

Reviewed by
M Robinson

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A mixed bag
Starting with the positives - the reception staff were excellent and the lovely petit four in the bedroom for my daughter was a special touch. The beds were amazingly comfortable and we hoped conducive to a great night's sleep - unfortunately this was not to be. The room (101) was next door to a very lively pub with loud music until 2pm. Am sure it us fine during the week but Saturday night was definitely disco night. The night staff dud ask for the music to be turned down which to the pubs credit they did - but not enought to be snake to sleep. Am sure the other rooms would be fine - but if dud spoil things somewhat.

Reviewed by
Dawn W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Large bedroom and bathroom and a massive, really comfy bed. Shame I only stayed for one night!

Reviewed by
R Gudgeon

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Don't take the upgrade as not worth it.
We got a late offer and for the money we paid the hotel was fine. Bed was very creaky and the hotel a bit noisy. Staff very friendly but I feel we were conned slightly into upgrading as we were told the room had been recently refurbished and was bigger. It was bigger but not refurbished.

Reviewed by
A JONES

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next