Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Greater Manchester > Manchester Hotels > ABode Manchester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ABode Manchester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
107 Piccadilly , Manchester, M1 2DB
ABode Manchester is ideally located in the very heart of the city, just minutes from bustling Piccadilly. The Grade II listed hotel retains the period character of a Victorian cotton merchant's wholesale warehouse. The building, completed in 1898, was designed to impress, with its stylish and decorative front and its splendid walnut staircase with detailed tile and wrought iron work. Today the period features of the building have been retained, enhanced and complemented by ABode's understated modern British style, comfort and luxury. The hotel offers all the facilities, services and personal touches that ABode guests have come to expect.

There are 61 bedrooms, rated Comfortable, Desirable, Enviable and Fabulous. The five Fabulous suites are located on the fifth floor and are truly stunning. Trademark ABode features include Vi-Spring beds; bathrooms with monsoon showers; luxury toiletries; personal DVD players and state-of-the-art LCD televisions.

Michael Caines dining is the heart and soul of every ABode. At ABode Manchester, you can sample delightfully created tapas style dishes in the lower level Champagne and Cocktail Bar. The full Michael Caines experience can be enjoyed in the adjoining Michael Caines Restaurant. On the ground floor there is a MC Café Bar & Grill, offering informal food and drink throughout the day and evening. ABode Manchester is also a nighttime destination at BarMC where you can enjoy chilled out tunes, sexy cocktails, late night bites and more.

Whether visiting Manchester for business or pleasure, we hope you will make ABode Manchester your home from home.

Group bookings constitute over 6 bedrooms and the hotel may contact you to issue a separate cancellation policy
Picture of ABode Manchester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel in a fantastic location.
Fantastic location in Manchester 5 minutes away from Piccadilly station with great access to all shops, bars and attractions. A contemporary themed room with plenty of space and although the hotel is set on a busy road, noise is not an issue. The service at reception is welcoming and friendly. The only opportunity would be the poor service in the bar near reception. There were 3 bar attendants who all lacked warmth, didn't show any eye contact and were far from friendly. As well as not having vital ingredients to make some of their cocktails which were on the menu, I felt that the bar service let a great hotel down.

Reviewed by
Jemma K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ABode Manchester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants
From the moment we arrived at reception, we were treated with courtesy by very friendly staff and that kept up through our stay. They were kind, helpful, and very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Frank O

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

high class place with relaxed approach
I've stayed here before when under the prior owners and it was great then. It's even better now. I can't fault it.

Reviewed by
John D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
We quite often have a night in town then stay over prior to football on Saturday, but this was our first stay at Abode.
It ticks all the boxes for location, well appointed rooms, comfy beds and attentive customer service.
Shame the scaffolding meant we had no view, but at the same time there was little evidence of street noise.
Ate in the Bar & Grill Friday evening - excellent fish and chips; and a nightcap in the basement cocktail.
Perhaps we should have booked in for Saturday and skipped the footy.

Reviewed by
P Farrell

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay!
We stayed for one night after a concert in Manchester, room was great - massive king sized bed (at least) and a lovely big bath!
We were in room 401 and even though it faced the main road it was relatively quiet. The hotel is going through some refurbishment so is covered in scaffolding but that didn't put a dampener on our stay.

Reviewed by
Rebecca W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy and Wasn't aware of building works when booking
We arrived at the hotel for wife's 30th birthday to find it covered in scaffolding with signs inside telling us that building work woukd start at 08:00 am. There is no mention of this on the website or on late rooms as we wouldn't have booked. Staff gave us a room with no scaffolding on the window but this was right next to the staff rooms and industrial size fans outside which were noisy throughout the night. It was disappointing. The room was comfortable but we didn't have a waterfall shower as advertised. Great location but in all we were disappointed as we were hoping for a bit of luxury.

Reviewed by
C Reeves

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Great room, comfortable stay and clean and well appointed

Reviewed by
Tim H

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the hotel it's claimed to be
I'm being nice in my review because, in fairness to them they upgraded my after I conplained about the first room. The first room would have been rated far worse. However, after complaining about the damp, dingy room which was very noisy, I got moved to a suite which was lovely. The lights kept going off, but as I was going to bed I didn't follow it up. The surrounding area is really not nice. I didn't get a chance to see the rest of Manchester or have dinner, so could be lovely. Breakfast was OK. Toast was cold and nothing great. I would only book this again if I got a very cheap price. I would have expected better from a hotel associated with a top chef.

Reviewed by
J Hall

From Glasgow , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing and not worth the money
We were very disappointed with our room which was completely souls, had bare central heating pipes which got very hot. The decor was extremely tired and the bed was far too soft.
The same could be said for the bar area which was in need of renovation.
Definitely not with £215 for the night!

Reviewed by
A Murphy

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, friendly staff!
Great location. Staff were lovely, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Comfy huge bed!

Reviewed by
Amy D

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next