No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ABode Manchester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
107 Piccadilly , Manchester, M1 2DB
ABode Manchester is ideally located in the very heart of the city, just minutes from bustling Piccadilly. The Grade II listed hotel retains the period character of a Victorian cotton merchant's wholesale warehouse. The building, completed in 1898, was designed to impress, with its stylish and decorative front and its splendid walnut staircase with detailed tile and wrought iron work. Today the period features of the building have been retained, enhanced and complemented by ABode's understated modern British style, comfort and luxury. The hotel offers all the facilities, services and personal touches that ABode guests have come to expect.

There are 61 bedrooms, rated Comfortable, Desirable, Enviable and Fabulous. The five Fabulous suites are located on the fifth floor and are truly stunning. Trademark ABode features include Vi-Spring beds; bathrooms with monsoon showers; luxury toiletries; personal DVD players and state-of-the-art LCD televisions.

Michael Caines dining is the heart and soul of every ABode. At ABode Manchester, you can sample delightfully created tapas style dishes in the lower level Champagne and Cocktail Bar. The full Michael Caines experience can be enjoyed in the adjoining Michael Caines Restaurant. On the ground floor there is a MC Café Bar & Grill, offering informal food and drink throughout the day and evening. ABode Manchester is also a nighttime destination at BarMC where you can enjoy chilled out tunes, sexy cocktails, late night bites and more.

Whether visiting Manchester for business or pleasure, we hope you will make ABode Manchester your home from home.

Group bookings constitute over 6 bedrooms and the hotel may contact you to issue a separate cancellation policy
Picture of ABode Manchester - Home to Michael Caines Restaurants, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

September One night stopover

Reviewed by
Graham H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall ok but the floors and rooms smell..,
Overall ok but the floor I was on and the room I was in had a funny smell. Not a repugnant one but almost like there was no fresh air ever.. And whatever they used to mask it is a strange odour.
As many smells after 30 mins you. Couldn't smell it but no the less not the most pleasant experience

Reviewed by
Wayne C

From Liversedge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff, lovely rooms however the walls are very thin therefore you can hear noise from the rooms either side.

Reviewed by
Emma B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Fantastic n amazing got a good price on late rooms but would pay fullprice

Reviewed by
A Forster

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay .

Reviewed by
wayne marsland

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

present
Hotel good but could of been better. Rooms average, biggest let down was breakfast. £20.00 for two breakfasts was way over the top!! Not enough food and waited to long, all I can say is well done Wetherspoons!! (value for money) apart from this minor set back I would recommend the hotel to anyone, as it is in a great location, within walking distance of all main attractions.

Reviewed by
p malone

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy
There was considerable amount of noise at night from the lift, banging doors and other patrons.
I didn't sleep well.

Reviewed by
K Naidoo

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could have been better......
the superior room I was given didn't live up to the images provided as the room was very dark, there was no windows even though the ceiling was high.
I would stay again , but in a different room which allowed natural light into the room .
staff was amazing, Alex on reception was apologetic and accommodating when I explained my dissatisfaction with the room, but the hotel was fully booked.

Reviewed by
Jennifer Charles

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Abode Stay
A really nice hotel, friendly staff and the junior suite was lovely and spatious. Food at the bar and grill restaurant was really good.

Reviewed by
Mike R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel
My husband and I spent one night here and I wish it had been more. On arrival the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is amazing and oozes so much history and character. When I entered our room it was just wow. Beautiful furnishings and fabulous decor. The bed was huge. Staff in both the bar and the grill were very pleasant and eager to make sure the customers were happy. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and would definitely stay here again. Top marks.

Reviewed by
C Keena

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next