No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Westbourne Lodge

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
25-31 Fountain Road edgbaston, Birmingham, B17 8NJ
A warm welcome awaits you at Westbourne Lodge , a traditional family run lodge offering high standards of hospitality, service and food.

Westbourne Lodge has been awarded Four Stars for guest accommodation. Birmingham City Council has awarded Westbourne Lodge four stars for hygiene.

Located just off the A456 (Hagley Road) in a quiet leafy road, less than 2 miles from the city centre. Junctions 1, 2 and 3 of the M5 and J6 of the M6 (A38) are approximately 15 minutes away.

The Mailbox, ICC, NIA, New Street Station, Birmingham's universities and hospitals and the County Cricket Ground are all less than 3 miles away. Birmingham NEC is 12 miles from Westbourne Lodge or 10 minutes by train from New Street Station.

Whether you are on business or a visitor, a warm, friendly welcome is assured.

Special rates are available for a longer stay

Free parking is available. Free wireless internet access is available in all rooms. There is a resident's bar.

Weekly rates are available on request.

Registration before 2200 hours is required.
Picture of Westbourne Lodge, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
Very warming welcome. Room tidy and clean and comfortable. Breakfast lovely. Will definitely be back

Reviewed by
robert croucher

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly. professional service
This is a great place to stay for central or west Birmingham. Quiet, comfortable with a great garden if you have time to sit out. Very good service, fresh milk provided on request.

Reviewed by
John A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review

Reviewed by
john S

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome by owner, who accepted an additional booking at very short notice to accommodate a fa
We were very comfortable. An excellent breakfast and service throughout

Reviewed by
S Clarke

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This accommodation was clearly in the throws of redecoration
. Our elderly travellers really struggled without the
Stair bannister . The lodge was in need of some repairs . Our
Bathroom ceiling was leaking during a heavy weather shower and the
Ceiling was in a poor state of repair.

Reviewed by
C Motteram

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
Clean comfortable accomodation. Situated on quiet road so enjoyed a good night's sleep. Bedroom was nicely decorated, good bed, large en-suite, excellent tv. Staff were very pleasant & service first class. Breakfast was well cooked, quality food. Recently plastered hallway indicated some re-decoration was underway - but still spotlessly clean everywhere.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely people
We were travelling with an eighteen-month old. Everyone was really friendly and helpful and happy for us to put up our travel cot in the bedroom. The place seems to be going some renovation at the moment - so our room was newly painted and clean and a very pleasant place to stay but the bathroom hadn't yet been done and could do with a bit of TLC. Breakfast was very tasty and they have a nice garden so our little boy could stretch his legs.

Reviewed by
J Hill

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean, warm, cosy and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
suzanne s

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean homely B and B in a quiet street but near to the action
A lovely spacious B and B with a warm welcome from the landlady! In a quiet street yet very close to the City Centre. Parking not a problem. Room and ensuite a very good size with plenty of hot water and good breakfast options.

Reviewed by
Jen F

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a lovely and clean b&b
Lovely non modern hotel and the cleanest hotel I've been in and at such a reasonable price as well. Stayed 1 night as I had a training course in Birmingham so decided to bring my girlfriend along and make a night of it. Very friendly staff who offered to book a taxi for us into town. I've I need a hotel in the area I will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
giacomo capozza

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next