Reviews - Westbourne Lodge


25-31 Fountain Road edgbaston, Birmingham, B17 8NJ

Price From 164.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • james w

  • November 2015

Lovely host

Lovely hotel on outskirts of city.

Great value. Host very friendly and helpful.

  • T R

  • November 2015

Home from Home

We felt very welcomed at Westbourne Lodge and the accommodation included the use of a lounge and small bar which was not expected but useful.

A short bus ride and we were in the centre of Birmingham which suited us well. Breakfast was good too!

  • felicity k

  • November 2015

Highly Recommended!!

I didn't know what to expect when booking at the last minute through late rooms, but I was so relieved when I arrived.

Easy parking lovely front reception with yummy chocolates. I had a very warm greeting from the owner who showed me around. Offered me free Scones & jam, and showed me a kitchen that I could freely use if I did not want to eat out for dinner. Next was the bedroom, which was immaculately clean. I'm very fussy with beds and rooms & like to be warm in a room. The bed was fabulous, I told the owner I wanted to take it home with me!. The room was lovely & pristine and warm too, if it got too warm I could switch radiator off. It had a lovely big clean shower room & toilet en suite. Everything was perfect. I can be quite fussy when staying away, but I was really pleased with my room and this lodge. There was no noise at all in the rooms, the windows had good quality double glazing, I had such a good sleep both nights. The room overlooked a lovely garden. The decor is period, but all beautifully maintained like new. The whole place is very nicely kept, the carpets looked all fresh and new too. I definitely would return here. The owner is a delight and went out her way to ensure all my needs were met. I will stay here again when I come for my training course next year!.

  • Daniel B

  • November 2015

Westbourne Lodge

Very good hotel.

  • John R

  • November 2015

Friendly staff, great room with a very comfortable bed.

This was a very last minute booking so was not expecting great things but what a surprise.

We were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff shown to our room on the ground floor which was spacious with a large comfortable bed and a shower room. The lodge offers the option to cook your own food to eat in your room although we didnt take advantage preferring to visit a local pub advertised in the reception, two great finds in one day. Fantastic food, wine and beer at a very reasonable cost. All in all Westbourne Lodge is well worth a visit.

  • Rita B

  • October 2015

Westbourne Lodge

We visited Birmingham for weekend and our stay was pleasant easy access to city centre, delightful stay in very pleasant surroundings, clean, bright & lovely, staff, who were welcoming & obliging will stay there again.

Thank you very much. Rita B

  • katie edwards

  • October 2015

the best lodge I have been to

We was welcomed into the hotel by a young women she was very warm and welcoming showed us around the hotel and then to are rooms she helped us with direction to local shops as we was new to the area.

Room was very clean and fresh hot water in the shower was up to scratch there was no problem at all during are stay will be happy to go back again was an amazing experience

  • J P H Temple

  • October 2015



  • M knight

  • September 2015

Great place to stay

Norma is great, couldn't do enough for you.

Rooms clean, warm, and fab breakfast. WiFi, a bar, couldn't ask for more

  • P Griffiths

  • September 2015

Westbourne Lodge

Super small hotel in quiet leafy road, host was very helpful.

Room was clean and a good size. Breakfast excellent. I couldn't recommend more highly.