Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

3

2 BRIGGATE, LEEDS, LS1 4AE

Price From 116.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (252)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dave H

  • May 2015

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff

I was impressed with this Hotel, very clean and helpful staff.

On my arrival they upgraded me to a king size bed in which I was delighted, I could not fault the service, location and food. Sadly the noise from the bars, along with the Karaoke from the pub opposite made it very difficult to have a good night sleep but overall pleasant hotel. I would stay here again just not in that part of the hotel.!

  • B Livock

  • May 2015

Weekend break

The room we had been given was newly decorated.

It was very clean, however we were disappointed regarding the sound proofing. We could hear the people above us taking a shower etc and the people next to us talking etc etc etc!!!. At 4am a group of people were talking loudly outside our room. That's not the fault of the hotel just in considerate people. We didn't include breakfast, so we can't judge the quality of the food. The staff were very nice. Overall, we may consider going there again but it would be our last choice.

  • Andrea B

  • May 2015

single female business traveller

the cosmopolitan is a hotel I feel comfortable in as a single female - the bar is small and I felt quite comfortable sitting there have a drink and a bar snack on my own.

  • Sharvi T

  • April 2015

Used the hotel twice and would recommend it despite its cold rooms

Good hotel and value for money with pleasant friendly staff as reception.

The room was really cold with the heating turned off during our stay and despite several calls to the reception, nothing was done about it. Apart from the enjoyed our stay there.

  • Ian M

  • April 2015

Stag weekend with my daughters future husband and his friends

The hotel was adequate for our needs, City centre location and easy access to Elland road for the football.

The room was very noisy being on the corner opposite a karaoke bar. Police and ambulance sirens, people shouting and motorists sounding horns until about 4am meant a sleepless night. Against that background the staff weeper very friendly and helpful and the bar and restaurant were very comfortable

  • R Protz

  • April 2015

Cosmopolitan Hotel

Room very small -- not conmfortable for 6ft 2in male.

Bathroom same size as bedroom. Most importantly, I was quoted £30 per night by Late Rooms but charged £54 for the first night by the hotel -- quite a difference.

  • William Dawson

  • April 2015

Excellent accomodation

Looking forward to staying here again, no complaints, staff very friendly and helpful.

  • S Parker

  • April 2015

great stay

Very helpful staff, will Def recommend and will book in the future

  • John R

  • April 2015

Perfect for my needs

I was only staying one night but everything was fine.

Great shower, great staff, no complaints at all.

  • Craig B

  • April 2015

Good value for a city break