Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

3

2 BRIGGATE, LEEDS, LS1 4AE

Price From 100.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (169)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Katie S

  • January 2016

Excellent

It's the 2nd time I've stopped here and wasn't disappointed.

Friendly staff. Value for money. Even got a complimentary upgrade to a kingsize room and the bed was amazing.

  • Jason L

  • January 2016

Excellent accommodation

We were very happy with the room and we did not find it noisy.

It was central and ideal for exploring Leeds. Thank you.

  • Ian S

  • January 2016

Nice Hotel

Nice well appointed room.

Very clean and comfortable, however there is quite a lot of street noise through the night on a weekend.

  • Jonathan D

  • December 2015

Good location, clean rooms.

Great location and very clean rooms.

This was the last room in Leeds it seemed when I was trying to book. Thank goodness for late rooms. Hotel was nice although a bit threadbare in places. Room very clean and warm. There is a lot of noise from the street outside. Both from revellers and from trains going past the hotel. The hotel provides ear plugs which I recommend you use!

  • G Robson

  • December 2015

Nice but noisy

Friendly service and complimentary wine as you arrive, room clean and tidy but traffic noise and a night club over the road led to a poor nights sleep.

Disappointed that breakfast was not included for the price paid.

  • Sue H

  • December 2015

Good value stay and friendly service

I stay at the Cosmopolitan regularly - the hotel is well located, the rooms clean and comfortable and service is always welcoming.

This trip, I had a bonus of an especially good rate, and the room being available for early check in. a couple of hairs on the soap tray in the bath were a bit off putting, but the room and bathroom was otherwise spotless.

  • Lisa P

  • December 2015

Great, friendly hotel.

3rd time I've stayed here after a night out in Leeds.

Staff are always friendly, the rooms are clean and the beds comfy. Had to pay more than usual for my room on this last occasion but I guess it was because of the start of the festive season. I would recommend this well located hotel.

  • M Nicholls

  • December 2015

Be careful which night of the week you stay

Very comfortable modern hotel with good sized modern room.

However I was woken up at 4 AM by the noise from a neighbouring night club, which went on for an hour and a half. It would be worthwhile checking on the club ( " Mission" ) ooening nights before booking.

  • Rebecca H

  • November 2015

Great value for money

We booked a one night stay, excellent location only a few minutes for all local amenities & great value for money.

We stayed in a family room which was quite a large room with a ensuite. Thoroughly enjoyed out stay at this hotel would definitely recommend to there bargain hunters.

  • carol h

  • November 2015

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

The location for shopping and partying in the centre of the city is fantastic.

Relaxed homely atmosphere as soon as you arrive. The value for money compared to hotels nearby is exceptional.