No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 BRIGGATE , LEEDS, LS1 4AE
The Cosmopolitan Hotel is situated in the heart of Leeds City Centre, 500m from Leeds City Railway station, 8 miles from Leeds/Bradford airport and 1 mile from the M621. Although we are one of the oldest hotels in Leeds but we
have kept our bedrooms and public areas to modern taste along the way and cater for the today’s modern traveller whether on business or leisure.

We offer a personal service with unique bedrooms that all differ in size and shape but all offer modern facilities that will ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us. We don’t offer just another hotel bedroom that is the same wherever you go in the Country, we offer a warm friendly service with a unique bedroom product.

All of our 89 bedrooms offer freeview television, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes as standard*, discounted parking and a modern bar and restaurant where you can simply watch the hustle and bustle of the City from comfy surroundings while enjoying a cappuccino or perhaps a cocktail.
Picture of Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 249 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was upgraded from a single room to a small double at no extra cost and no request was too much trouble for the staff to deal with in a speedy and friendly manner

Reviewed by
Karen Spinks

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bring your own hair dryer

Reviewed by
Thomas W

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel

Reviewed by
Stephen Evans

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truly awful
Extremely dated, in urgent need to a full refurb to bedrooms and corridors.
Rooms smelt fusty, decor extremely poor, carpets frayed and worn.
Checked out after 5 minutes and did not stay the night

Reviewed by
katie w

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would Recommend
Great hotel, easy to find, close to the city centre. We ate the room service breakfast which was well worth the money, and in the restaurant - both were great. Service was great and I'd definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
P Brown

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Always stay at cosmopolitan at Leeds very good hotel staff are always friendly and good food

Reviewed by
Louise G

From Filey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow
What an experience. Lovely big bed. Ceiling fan just right for the hot weather and bathroom well maintained and beautifully clean. Thank you Cosmopolitan.

Reviewed by
Frank D

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I

Reviewed by
a lovell

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
I booked this hotel at the last minute and found that it was close to the railway station, the centre, and a restaurant - Fezenda- that I had booked for my husbands birthday. It was centrally located and the staff were very pleasant especially the girl on reception. I would definatley stay there again, we were upgraded and the room was very spacious, it had a kingsize bed and a single, the only complaint I had the room was very warm!!

Reviewed by
Carol S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend venue
Although I only stayed one night the Cosmopolitan was a very comfortable and centrally located hotel. The room was large and well equipped with a good size bathroom and plenty of storage. The bed was really comfortable! Fan a tad noisy though and I needed it on. Good range of food on the breakfast menu including both hot food and cereals etc.

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next