No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Lowlands Road , Runcorn, WA7 5TP
A friendly informal and comfortable hotel,ideally situated in the centre of Runcorn.All bedrooms are en-suite with tea and coffee making facilities. FREE unlimited WI-FI throughout the hotel and restaurant .We have a restaurant on site which serves till 9.00pm each evening. Breakfast is also available at £6.00 per person continental and £8.75 this is for a full inclusive continental and cooked breakfast. We also accept pets at a cost of £5.00 per pet, per night. Easy access from M56 and M62 motorways.Just 15 Minutes from Liverpool City Centre by train.Manchester and Chester 25 mins, Liverpool airport 15 mins.Close to Cheshire Oaks outlet village, Blue Planet Aquarium and Chester Zoo. Please be aware that our reception is not 24 hour and the latest checkin time is 10.45pm.

PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THE HOTEL MAY TAKE A PRE-AUTHORISATION FROM YOUR CREDIT CARD PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL. ALSO ALL CASH PAYMENTS WILL REQUIRE A SWIPE OF YOUR CREDIT CARD OR A £50 CASH DEPOSIT THIS IS RETURNABLE ON YOUR DEPARTURE PROVIDING THE ROOM IS LEFT IN A RESONABLE STATE NOR HAD IT BEEN SMOKED IN.
Picture of Campanile Hotel, Runcorn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night for football
The room was clean, did not have food but on seeing it wish I had. We stayed here after match at Anfield and was far cheaper and better than places that I have stayed at in Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Stuart R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and cheap
For the price you can't knock it! It was clean and basic and bed was very comfortable!

Reviewed by
P Adamson

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 days very clean
Room cleaned every day fantastic shower very good and tv kettle is their anything else you need cheap and cheerful I will stay again

Reviewed by
clinton miles

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was just ok needs to be refurbished asap

Reviewed by
Phillip I

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic
Basic accom,good for overnight stay, staff helpful.hotel could do with being refurbished.

Reviewed by
Carl M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable accommodation
Staff were friendly. Room service provided. Accomodation comfortable and clean, enough for all basic needs. Excellent location - right near Runcorn railway station, about 20mins drive away from Liverpool. We even extended our stay for another night.

Reviewed by
T-H T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Motel style room that met all our needs
Own front door onto balcony, clean comfy bed and best shower we have ever experienced.

Reviewed by
c smith

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good place to stay as it is so accessible to Liverpool Airport.
a very convenient hotel for access to the city of Liverpooland surrounding towns. The bedroom was very clean and bathroom spotlless. the bed was of a good size being very comfortable. such excellent value too.have stayed there before.

Reviewed by
e jones

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money accomodation
cheap and cheerful.slightly run down but clean and comfortable would go again..

Reviewed by
RAYMOND I

From Snodland, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best
Only stayed for 1 night otherwise I would need a overdraft.... The room was ok warm but very dark and only had 1 socket which the tv was plugged into so therefore could not watch tv and charge phone or use a laptop on that note NO WIFI working I asked at reception they informed me it has not been working for 3 days and did not seem bothered at all in fact she walked away from me (nice).... The food (burger) was nice cooked in front of you but my god the price of a beer £4.15 for a pint of Stella its not that expensive in London thank god for the railway pub next to it cheap beer free WIFI, they do food (I didn't eat there though) and you can pay with a debit card far better option than eating or having a drink here..... Would I stay again NO.....

Reviewed by
L Rushton

From Blaydon on Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next