No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Lowlands Road , Runcorn, WA7 5TP
A friendly informal and comfortable hotel,ideally situated in the centre of Runcorn.All bedrooms are en-suite with tea and coffee making facilities. WI-FI throughout the hotel and restaurant , charges apply. We have a restaurant on site which serves till 9.00pm each evening. Breakfast is also available at £6.00 per person continental and £8.75 this is for a full inclusive continental and cooked breakfast. We also accept pets at a cost of £5.00 per pet, per night. Easy access from M56 and M62 motorways.Just 15 Minutes from Liverpool City Centre by train.Manchester and Chester 25 mins, Liverpool airport 15 mins.Close to Cheshire Oaks outlet village, Blue Planet Aquarium and Chester Zoo. Please be aware that our reception is not 24 hour and the latest checkin time is 10.45pm.

PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THE HOTEL MAY TAKE A PRE-AUTHORISATION FROM YOUR CREDIT CARD PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL. ALSO ALL CASH PAYMENTS WILL REQUIRE A SWIPE OF YOUR CREDIT CARD OR A £50 CASH DEPOSIT THIS IS RETURNABLE ON YOUR DEPARTURE PROVIDING THE ROOM IS LEFT IN A RESONABLE STATE NOR HAD IT BEEN SMOKED IN.
Picture of Campanile Hotel, Runcorn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I paid for 3 rooms, but was only given 2, luckily one of our party couldn't make it, so we made do!
As I paid through late rooms, I didn't think there was much point in trying for a refund on the room, as it wasn't booked through the hotel itself, I think someone on sight 24/7 would be handy, as there was someone trying to wake a neighbour up at 4.30 in the morning, but succeeded in waking everyone else, so I had to ring an emergency number in the end to come and let him in, cos he wasn't gunna give up.apart from that it was ok, didn't use any of the facility's on sight, so can't comment.

Reviewed by
Alyson B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very modern hotel
Hotel like prison block and very dated. had to wait over half hour for one meal as guy cooking and a receptionist at the same time

Reviewed by
Robert Scott

From Gretna, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprised
there was only one bottle of white wine in the building at dinner time-- no fish no scampi no sausages or steak so menu very limited. Felt sorry for the staff who were great. The shower and the beds are 8 out of ten. think the hotel needs some tender loving care!!

Reviewed by
Frances Black

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4th time back
Always clean and value for money,don't book if you want 5 star but perfect for visiting the area and ideally situated a minutes walk from Runcorn station ......super hot water too

Reviewed by
lesley B

From LONGFIELD, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night for football
The room was clean, did not have food but on seeing it wish I had. We stayed here after match at Anfield and was far cheaper and better than places that I have stayed at in Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Stuart R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile in Runcorn Cheshire
This place could not come under the description of a hotel!! It was a two storey wood clad shack with every door on the bottom level marked as if they had been broken in to. The room was a throw back to the 1950 era with paper thin walls that left what other guests were up to in no doubt what so ever!! The bath was about the size of a childs bath and when you touched the walls the moved (they were paper thin tile effect). I was absolutely disgusted with the whole experience and it ruined a trip to a friends wedding as my wife did not want to go back there after we had dropped our bags off late afternoon.

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and cheap
For the price you can't knock it! It was clean and basic and bed was very comfortable!

Reviewed by
P Adamson

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 days very clean
Room cleaned every day fantastic shower very good and tv kettle is their anything else you need cheap and cheerful I will stay again

Reviewed by
clinton miles

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was just ok needs to be refurbished asap

Reviewed by
Phillip I

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic
Basic accom,good for overnight stay, staff helpful.hotel could do with being refurbished.

Reviewed by
Carl M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next