You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Hotel

Lowlands Road, Runcorn, WA7 5TP

Price From 72.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (15)

47% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Hayes

  • October 2016

Campanile Hotel

Excellent value for money at this budget hotel.

I will use them again at other locations.

  • A Morrison

  • August 2016

Campanile Hotel

Last minute booking for creamfields

  • Eddie H

  • April 2016

Campanile Hotel

About right for the money, better customer service than expected.

Great location for the train station. Only problematic issue is that there was only one plug socket in the room. You can boil the kettle, charge your phone, or watch the TV, but only one at a time!

  • L Downes

  • March 2016

One night stay

Having stayed here before we went for this hotel as it was cheaper then staying in Liverpool on a match night.

Nothing has changed only to be disappointed that they no longer do free wifi unless booked through the company itself and not a third party company. Bathroom door didn't shut properly or have a lock on it. Not sure who fixed the taps on the bathroom sink but it wasn't long enough for the water to run actually correctly into the sink (forgot to take pic) had no vegetarian sausages, but we ended up getting our breakfast free in the end. Think we will only stay here as a last resort. Rooms need an update on decor

  • Dominic J

  • December 2015

Very tired look but suprisingly better than looks

Got the room quite cheap last minute.

It has a very tired look about the place but although the rooms are a bit old and tired they are very clean and ok. for a cheap overnight stay it is ok

  • Elizabeth A

  • September 2015

No iron or ironing board and electric socket for changing our phones, we have to unplug the TV to plug our phone charger.

Other than that, our overnight stay was ok.

  • Linda G

  • August 2015

Perfect Stop Over - but needs a little TLC

Stayed 1 night as it was close to the venue we were at for a wedding.

Spotlessly clean, really comfortable bed, just needs a lick of paint and a couple of minor repairs/ updates (cracked lampshade/worn surfaces). As a base for one or two nights its fine, the staff are fab, food and drink in the bar/restaurant are great too. We had lunch there and really enjoyed it. Fantastic value for money!!

  • G Allen

  • June 2015

You get what you pay for

Dated and barrackish.

A tin of paint and a touch up would make some difference. It does not feel like a hotel, more like a motel on three levels. To sum up, cheap and not very cheerful.

  • Michaela M

  • May 2015

Upon arrival at the Campanile my thoughts were Pontins.

It was nothing we expected from the pictures we saw online. Once me and my partner got the key to are room we opened the door and got greeted to a horrific stench. We took it upon ourselves to go to a local supermarket and buy air freshener. We would of complained only we didn't think a upgrade was possible as the rooms were all the same. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to family and friends as personally we thought it was a dump. Above all we wanted a room and that is exactly what we got a small tiny bedroom which smelt like a dead rat and Couldn't even swing a cat in.

  • Graham E

  • May 2015

Do not stay here

Dreadful, dreadful, dreadful.

I stay in a lot of hotels, b&b's etc for work. This hotel is poor.