Castle Hotel- Dublin City Centre

3

Gardiner Row/Great Denmark St, Dublin, Dublin 1

Price From 224.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (89)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Adrian R

  • April 2014

Good value for money

Excellent location with close proximity to bus and coach connections.

Room was more than adequate for a short stay (3 nights). I only had breakfasts here, but the quality and choice was very good. I only scored customer service as a 2/6 as reception staff lacked attention and did not serve customers in order, but rather those who jump in, which is pretty poor. The building is of historic value, but unfortunately this also means the traditional floor construction meant the room was badly affected by very noisy visitors in the room above.

Overall, I would stay here again if the rates were still competitive.

  • M Wheeler

  • April 2014

Easter break 2014

The hotel was in a good location.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Good value .Just want you want for a short break away. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • jane harrison

  • April 2014

Castle hotel review

My stay at the castle hotel .

I can't fault the hospitality of staff and management.. very pleasant and very helpful.. food at the hotel was of excellent standard.. 5*.. The hotel itself is very quaint and full of history.. Our room was a little tired and had problems with the toilet cistern.. but beds were comfortable.. would definitely come back to this hotel if I came back

  • H Wrixon

  • April 2014

Would not stay here again

I arrived late and met a lovely receptionist who was very accommodating that is where my "nice" experience ended.

My room was very dated and situated above the smoking area of the bar below. Smoke wafted into my room all evening and I could hear all the customers below until 2am. My tv had 3 channels and the glass of wine that I ordered cost over €6!

  • John H

  • April 2014

Lovely friendly hotel

Very pleased indeed with this hotel.

An interesting, partially-Georgian, building, with pleasant reception and lounge areas, an attractive basement restaurant/bar/breakfast-room, very good food. The staff are really friendly and helpful - some of the best I've ever come across in many years of travelling. Handy position within a short walk of most city centre attractions.

  • A O Donovan

  • March 2014

Castle Hotel is well situated

My bedroom was very comfortable with plenty of light.

  • pauline whitticase

  • March 2014

really enjoyed weekend.

very friendly hotel. made lots of new friends. will go again

  • charlotte Rabin

  • March 2014

Good location - customer service not great

Majority off staff friendly until it came to checking out.

There were 3 people on the desk in the morning, I walked up and said hi can I check out please . Only one person looked at me and the girl sat at the desk and without acknowledging me said to her colleague....can you deal with this I'm in the middle of completing a booking. The other girl was ok but never asked how my stay was just said right ok that's fine. Bye . It was just a little rude. Shame as everything else had been fine up until that point. I'm due back in November but don't think I'll stay there again

  • michelle c

  • March 2014

Lovely!

I stayed here over New years and will 10000% be returning back.

The breakfast was beautiful. Very friendly staff.

  • Helen Sanders

  • March 2014

Excellent

Friendly staff, excellent location, good food and good entertainment