No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castle Hotel- Dublin City Centre

Gardiner Row/Great Denmark St , Dublin, Dublin 1
The Castle Hotel is an elegant and spacious Georgian hotel located in Dublin City Centre, close to O'Connell St, Croke Park, Temple Bar and all major tourist attractions.

Recently renovated the hotel still retains many of its original Georgian features, such as a splendid period staircases, original plasterwork, striking antique mirrors and crystal chandeliers.

All of our rooms are en-suite and tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard to offer both comfort and style.and provide conveniences such as Tea and Coffee Facilities, Direct Dial telephone, hairdryer and Complimentary Wi-Fi. We have an elegant and welcoming main reception area with beautiful annex reception rooms which are steeped in sophisticated Georgian style for you to relax in.

The Bar & Restaurant "The Castle Vaults" has a relaxed and cosy atmosphere, combining all the amenities of a modern bar with the ambiance of old world charm and has exposed stonework that has been in place for the past 200 years. It offers a variety of menus to suit all tastes and, it hosts a Live Traditional Irish Music Band every Thursday Friday and Saturday and Sunday Nights(Summer Months) and Friday and Saturday Nights (Rest of the Year)

The hotel has it's own private car park and is convenient to Dublin International Airport, ferry terminals, and rail stations.
Picture of Castle Hotel-  Dublin City Centre, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Hotel of character, brilliantly situated for exploring Dublin. Extremely helpful staff. Spacious room.

Reviewed by
David C

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very helpful. Room small but adequate, but even with no heating very warm so needed window open, which was fine, but then very noisy till early hours.

Reviewed by
Katie R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at the Castle
Excellent accommodation and very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very nice and the food very good for breakfast and evening meals - live music in the bar of the evening a major bonus...great place to stay in Dublin.

Reviewed by
Trevor T

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Castle Hotel is in a good spot just off O'Connell street in Dublin. The staff are helpful and the room is clean. Food isn't served after 9pm which I found out after a day out at the races but I did get a free packet of nuts. The lift doesn't go down to the bar/restaurant. Food average. Live music good though

Reviewed by
Catherine d

From West Malling, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spot on
great location 5/10 min walk to centre of dublin, ideal for bars/resturants. on site parking. very friendly staff and very helpfull. would stay again

Reviewed by
steven brennan

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Castle Hotel Dublin
Good value for money, excellent food, great entertainment in the Castle Vault

Reviewed by
Joe T

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best of Dublin
This is an excellently situated hotel just at the top of O'Connell Street and close to many of the city's major attractions. A good centre for walking and a fine hub for the Dublin transport links. Staff were extremely friendly and efficient as well as being very knowledgeable.

Reviewed by
H Dailly

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is in an ideal location for city centre. The Staff were extremely friendly. The food in the hotel was fantastic! The best 3 course meal I've had in a while! The rooms are clean. We Would definitely return again.

Reviewed by
Val F

From Moreton in Marsh, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castle Hotel, Dublin
Very convenient and central to O'Connell street. Friendly reception staff. Good cooked breakfast...but a bit short of crockery the morning we stayed. Rooms very clean and excellent bath room. Although city centre and bank hoiday weekend, quiet enough or a good night's sleep.

Reviewed by
Alan O'Rourke

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover before travelling to Kenmare
Stayed overnight twice. First visit room was shabby and the standard of cleanliness was appalling. Thought we'd give it a second chance as we had booked for both dates. On the second visit the cleanliness had improved but that room was even shabbier - no plug in the bath and the taps didnt work but at least the shower did. Would not stop there again!

Reviewed by
W Riggs

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next