No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castle Hotel- Dublin City Centre

Gardiner Row/Great Denmark St , Dublin, Dublin 1
The Castle Hotel is an elegant and spacious Georgian hotel located in Dublin City Centre, close to O'Connell St, Croke Park, Temple Bar and all major tourist attractions.

Recently renovated the hotel still retains many of its original Georgian features, such as a splendid period staircases, original plasterwork, striking antique mirrors and crystal chandeliers.

All of our rooms are en-suite and tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard to offer both comfort and style.and provide conveniences such as Tea and Coffee Facilities, Direct Dial telephone, hairdryer and Complimentary Wi-Fi. We have an elegant and welcoming main reception area with beautiful annex reception rooms which are steeped in sophisticated Georgian style for you to relax in.

The Bar & Restaurant "The Castle Vaults" has a relaxed and cosy atmosphere, combining all the amenities of a modern bar with the ambiance of old world charm and has exposed stonework that has been in place for the past 200 years. It offers a variety of menus to suit all tastes and, it hosts a Live Traditional Irish Music Band every Thursday Friday and Saturday and Sunday Nights(Summer Months) and Friday and Saturday Nights (Rest of the Year)

The hotel has it's own private car park and is convenient to Dublin International Airport, ferry terminals, and rail stations.
Picture of Castle Hotel-  Dublin City Centre, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun in Dublin
A well placed convenient hotel. Very useful for a weekend break very close to Centre of Town but also with its own bar but not too noisy. Worth a visit

Reviewed by
Janet H

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed the stay
With exception of a misplaced call to our room at 2.30am the whole stay was enjoyable. Great value for money and good breakfast to start the day. Room had all you would need for a base hotel in a city like this, staff friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Christopher S

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very busy Hotel, but run very efficiently,not least of all the breakfast where the staff were some of the most efficient that I have encountered anywhere.

Reviewed by
s davis

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good castle hotel dublin oct 2013
good friendly place in central location with exvellent breakfast served quickly.

Reviewed by
chris m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly ran Hotel.
My only negative comment about this hotel was the noise from the buildings/road to it. Shame to have a very comfy bed and yet still get very little sleep. Road works/ building work began at 4.30 am. If i returned i would request a room at the back now i am aware of the noise.

Reviewed by
m peake

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city centre hotel
Excellent, good sized room with comfortable bed, decent sized bathroom with efficient shower.Plenty of choice for breakfast. Reception staff helpful'
Dinner menu resonably priced and good quality.
Evening entertainment lively.

Reviewed by
John G

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great place to stay
A very clean ,comfortable well run hotel,,friendly and helpful staff ,,i will stay here again ,,

Reviewed by
irene o

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint but tired decor
Twin aspect room, but one of the windows looked out onto the roof which was littered with debris such as old plastic crate and plastic piping. Overall the decor in the hotel is very tired.
The shower had very little power and the temperature fluctuated (without any assistance from me) between icy cold and scalding hot.
Breakfast was dissappointing and each morning I had to ask for items of cutlery/napkins which had been overlooked by the person laying the table.
Staff were very friendly and this in some part made up for the shabby condition of the room and public areas.

Reviewed by
Mary R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dublin delights
Staff were excellent, very helpful and obliging. Hotel was very busy and rather quaint. Our room had been refurbished but smelt of damp on entry but odour passed once in the room. Hotel reception noted and are taking action. One of our party's room was not yet updated and compared with upgraded rooms looked very tired and dated albeit comfortable.
Not a bad location, walking distance to Temple Bar and other tourist areas.

Reviewed by
Mandy R

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castle Hotel Dublin
First class service from reception staff.Onsite parking which in Dublin is great.Good location

Reviewed by
Allan Smith

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next