No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castle Hotel- Dublin City Centre

Gardiner Row/Great Denmark St , Dublin, Dublin 1
The Castle Hotel is an elegant and spacious Georgian hotel located in Dublin City Centre, close to O'Connell St, Croke Park, Temple Bar and all major tourist attractions.

Recently renovated the hotel still retains many of its original Georgian features, such as a splendid period staircases, original plasterwork, striking antique mirrors and crystal chandeliers.

All of our rooms are en-suite and tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard to offer both comfort and style.and provide conveniences such as Tea and Coffee Facilities, Direct Dial telephone, hairdryer and Complimentary Wi-Fi. We have an elegant and welcoming main reception area with beautiful annex reception rooms which are steeped in sophisticated Georgian style for you to relax in.

The Bar & Restaurant "The Castle Vaults" has a relaxed and cosy atmosphere, combining all the amenities of a modern bar with the ambiance of old world charm and has exposed stonework that has been in place for the past 200 years. It offers a variety of menus to suit all tastes and, it hosts a Live Traditional Irish Music Band every Thursday Friday and Saturday and Sunday Nights(Summer Months) and Friday and Saturday Nights (Rest of the Year)

The hotel has it's own private car park and is convenient to Dublin International Airport, ferry terminals, and rail stations.
Picture of Castle Hotel-  Dublin City Centre, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was fine for what we paid, great location, but rooms very dated, needed painting etc. Staff very nice and friendly

Reviewed by
L Brown

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend stay for 5 for a reunion
The hotel was excellent value in an expensive city like Dublin. Although probably a coincidence we met the owner on arrival who was very friendly and cheerful and engaged us with the history of the place for around half an hour. The rest of the staff were also very friendly and helpful. One of the most pleasant stays we have had anywhere.

Reviewed by
J Cumbes

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. 1st time been in this hotel and I would most certainly recommend it
When we 1st arrived the staff on the desk were friendly, telling us about the entertainment that was on in the hotel. We really enjoyed it. Food was served whenever anyone wanted to eat and the staff again couldn't do enough for you. The room was clean and the beds really comfortable. Great variety for breakfast. Would certainly recommend this hotel -

Reviewed by
Heather M

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay again when visiting Dublin
Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are a little small but clean and well maintained. Free WiFi is a bonus. Decent place to stay and within walking distance to city centre.

Reviewed by
R REDDY

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun in Dublin
A well placed convenient hotel. Very useful for a weekend break very close to Centre of Town but also with its own bar but not too noisy. Worth a visit

Reviewed by
Janet H

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed the stay
With exception of a misplaced call to our room at 2.30am the whole stay was enjoyable. Great value for money and good breakfast to start the day. Room had all you would need for a base hotel in a city like this, staff friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Christopher S

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very busy Hotel, but run very efficiently,not least of all the breakfast where the staff were some of the most efficient that I have encountered anywhere.

Reviewed by
s davis

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good castle hotel dublin oct 2013
good friendly place in central location with exvellent breakfast served quickly.

Reviewed by
chris m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly ran Hotel.
My only negative comment about this hotel was the noise from the buildings/road to it. Shame to have a very comfy bed and yet still get very little sleep. Road works/ building work began at 4.30 am. If i returned i would request a room at the back now i am aware of the noise.

Reviewed by
m peake

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city centre hotel
Excellent, good sized room with comfortable bed, decent sized bathroom with efficient shower.Plenty of choice for breakfast. Reception staff helpful'
Dinner menu resonably priced and good quality.
Evening entertainment lively.

Reviewed by
John G

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next