You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Castle Hotel- Dublin City Centre

3

Gardiner Row/Great Denmark St, Dublin, Dublin 1

Price From 203.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Heike H

  • January 2015

great location

right on top of O`Connell Street: 2 minutes from City Tours, public transport to Dublin Airport and Belfast

  • E Maries

  • January 2015

Don't expect a good night's sleep when staying at this hotel

Overall the hotel was pleasent.

However is very old therefore noisy. On our first night we were kept awake by the noise from the room upstairs. You could hear every movement, every door slam every conversation. We requested to be moved and an hour later we were in a new room which had the same issues.

I believe if there is building work being carried out in or around the hotel guests should be made aware prior to booking. We were woken every morning at 8 am by builders right outside the window. Staff were not the most welcoming I've came across but with being kept awake every night and woken up every morning I don't think we will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Samantha S

  • December 2014

Little Gem of a Hotel Just Outside the City Centre

This hotel is wonderful.

I had booked eight single rooms and we were all happy with the rooms we had however there are big differences between the sizes of all of them.

The rooms were warm and comfy, with plenty of coat hangers, tea and coffee, shampoo/showergel and soap and hairdryer. The staff were extremely friendly, even when we had to change the number of the rooms last minute, which was somewhat confusing for all involved. Breakfast was awesome, you had a hearty choice of cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit and of course the full Irish breakfast, all accompanied with fresh tea, coffee and fruit juices. The distance from the hotel to the main hub is between and 10 and 20 minute walk depending on how fast you are. I will definitely be returning.

  • Sidney Bowman

  • December 2014

My stay

Very good all round.

My room was clean and warm. Shower room clean and the wall tiles looked new.

  • T Okkema

  • December 2014

Little outdated, but good enough.

  • C Barr

  • December 2014

Excellent Hotel

Could not fault everything here, staff very helpful indeed

  • Lucie Earley

  • December 2014

Castle Hotel- Dublin City Centre

Comfortable and friendly hotel roughly a 15 minute walk from temple bar and a couple of minutes walkfrom the first stop for the open top bus.

Lovely food and entertainment in the hotel bar. Room was cnice but far too hot and the shower wasn't great. Our room was also on a corridor next to some creaky steps which were quite noisy. Nice enough for a weekend though and the staff were very helpful.

  • Cathryn N

  • November 2014

Castle Hotel- Dublin City Centre

No working radiator in the room, so had to have portable heater (health and safety?), no heating at all in bathroom - v.v.

cold. Old single glazed windows that let draughts and noise in. Thin curtains that let street lights in so it was like trying to sleep with the lights on!

  • shirley W

  • October 2014

Friendly hotel with all the basics you need for a short stay.

Very friendly owner who was keen to talk to customers.

  • H Clark

  • October 2014

lovely hotel, just 5 miutes from centre.

The room was very clean, good size.

Overall customer service was great, staff were very helpful even helping us carry our bags to our room. Was a little let down by the staff who served our breakfast on the first day, but the food was lovely, very accommodating to our dietrary needs. Would recommend this hotel to people and would definitely use again, great value for money.