Reviews - Castle Hotel- Dublin City Centre


Gardiner Row/Great Denmark St, Dublin, Dublin 1

Price From 125.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lucie Earley

  • December 2014

Castle Hotel- Dublin City Centre

Comfortable and friendly hotel roughly a 15 minute walk from temple bar and a couple of minutes walkfrom the first stop for the open top bus.

Lovely food and entertainment in the hotel bar. Room was cnice but far too hot and the shower wasn't great. Our room was also on a corridor next to some creaky steps which were quite noisy. Nice enough for a weekend though and the staff were very helpful.

  • Cathryn N

  • November 2014

Castle Hotel- Dublin City Centre

No working radiator in the room, so had to have portable heater (health and safety?), no heating at all in bathroom - v.v.

cold. Old single glazed windows that let draughts and noise in. Thin curtains that let street lights in so it was like trying to sleep with the lights on!

  • shirley W

  • October 2014

Friendly hotel with all the basics you need for a short stay.

Very friendly owner who was keen to talk to customers.

  • H Clark

  • October 2014

lovely hotel, just 5 miutes from centre.

The room was very clean, good size.

Overall customer service was great, staff were very helpful even helping us carry our bags to our room. Was a little let down by the staff who served our breakfast on the first day, but the food was lovely, very accommodating to our dietrary needs. Would recommend this hotel to people and would definitely use again, great value for money.

  • george cunningham

  • October 2014

Great hotel centrally located for easy access to city....Nightly entertainment was first class with a great atmosphere

  • J Keeney

  • October 2014

Super Location Beautiful Decor

We had a great stay, rooms were very clean and well appointed.

The lobby, restaurant and all common areas were beautifully decorated featuring many antiques. Staff was helpful and friendly. A super deal and a fantastic stay!

  • Glynis G

  • September 2014

Great location

This hotel is in an excellent location to Dublin City Centre.

It is just at the top of O'Connell Street therefore within walking distance to all the main tourist attractions. I had never been to Dublin before so this was ideal.

My trip was tarnished as I got my wallet stole but the hotel staff were fantastic in helping me sort everything out.

  • Philip Talbot

  • September 2014

Soundproofing of room very poor and next door conversations were a distraction.

  • Nicholas G

  • August 2014

Warm welcome from friendly staff.

Room very much in need of an upgrade. Central location.

  • richard Ripper

  • July 2014

An old-fashioned comfortable friendly hotel

Our room was comfortable but lacked ventilation and therefore too warm.

The shower was within the bath, and had no handholds so slightly difficult for elderly and unsteady customers. Food - breakfast was adequate but lacked enough fruit. Dinner was satisfactory but not exceptional. Staff were friendly and helpful. Luggage storage facilities were appreciated.