Reviews - The Hillcrest Hotel - a Corus hotel


75 Cronton Lane, Widnes, WA8 9AR

Price From 84.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Roberts

  • October 2014


We only stayed one night but had a lunchtime snack and breakfast, where the food was of an excellent quality.Our room was comfortable enough and the bathroom was adequate if a little 'tired'

My wife requested a glass of Cava, which was served in a wine glass rather than a flute and it was flat, she wasn't offered an alternative, which was dissappointing

  • g thompson

  • October 2014

Lovely and friendly hotel.

Would recommend to all.


  • October 2014

Surprisingly good hotel, handy for the M62, m57

A pleasant, friendly and very handy hotel, great for the M62 and the M57 this hotel is well run, nice friendly staff, very welcoming and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble!.

The room was lovely, quiet at the back of the hotel over looking some sports fields. The room was well furnished and very clean, bed was comfy and the room a nice temperature. I don't know how the facilities were as i didnt use. Would recommend and will use again .

  • O Edri

  • August 2014

Great staff

  • C Wilde

  • August 2014

Paid for breakfast via late rooms, hotel did not have this down.

Shown them the confirmation email and still said no to serving us breakfast, lost £30+ because of this. Disgusted with the customer service.

  • Chris Jones

  • August 2014

Overall a good hotel with very friendly staff and I would definitely use it again.

  • D Walker

  • July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay

  • S Jones

  • July 2014

Staff were friendly and accommodation was clean

Staff were friendly and accommodation was clean and more than adequate for our needs.

  • adrian wright

  • June 2014

Staff, excellent, room fine however I felt that there should be an extractor fan in the toilet (- there wasn't ) Other than that we had an excellent dinner in the restaurant and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

We will stay there again. Adrian Wright

  • Heather K

  • May 2014

Quick booking

The hotel, staff, value for money and food were very good the only thing I would say needs improving on is the walls as you could hear everything that was being said / done in the room next to you the walls were paper thin.