De Vere Venues Theobalds Park

4

Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt, EN7 5HW

Price From 109.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (201)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • gary m

  • May 2015

De Vere Venues Theobalds Park

Very good , quite hotel

  • Janet B

  • May 2015

A lovely evening with my son before a tennis tournent

Really enjoyed our start.

The buffet was perfect for a hungry teenager who play tennis at a national

Level. And the breakfast also did the job. Thank you

  • Adam R

  • May 2015

Weekend hop down south

The staff were great food and drink nice but room looked tired, cold shower and floorboards in room above kept us up all night, sounded like a audition for Strictly Come Dancing upstairs.

All in all a recommended hotel, free coffee and a nice quiet site

  • Georgie H

  • May 2015

Great place friendly staff, rooms nice and clean, good value for money will be staying again

  • R Stewart

  • May 2015

Really good service, clean, pleasant staff good food

overall really nice hotel will definitely be back.

  • Samantha s

  • May 2015

Value for money with laterooms

Good value for money on laterooms.

Hotel was nice and for the money paid couldn't complain. The grounds of the hotel are very nice and picturesque. Would stay there again for the same sort of money paid.

  • Paul Lynch

  • May 2015

De Vere Venues Theobalds Park

This is the 2nd time my wife & I have stayed at this hotel & although it's a taxi ride from where we needed to be, for the price it's a bargain.

Including taxi it was still cheaper than anything local to where we wanted to be ( Chingford ) & far better than anything that was available. Cracking place to stay.

  • Gerald F

  • May 2015

De Vere Theobalds Park

i arrived late in the eve (2130), but there was a very pleasant man on reception & check in was very simple, no errors and done with good grace.

I went to find my room and the problem was finding it (204) as the hotel is a real rabbit warren with corridors, fire doors and staircases that would confuse most people. Fortunately there was a member of staff in the annex who helped me find my room. The room itself was ideal, quiet with plenty of space and a comfy bed. The only complaint i would have is the shower, as its integrated in to the bath it wasn't really very effective and not powerful at all.

I was there for one night and paid £52 for B & B, that's the best value night I've had in years do I'm prepared to put up with the shower. I will go back.

  • Anna E

  • May 2015

Great Value

We stayed one night - booked only the day before we travelled and we were delighted with the hotel.

The room was clean and had all the facilities we needed - maybe the bathroom was a little tired, but nothing was faulty. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - if like us, you want the healthy options, they are available, porridge, berries, nuts, fruit, natural yogurt. (The full english is there if you want it too). The staff are all very helpful and a credit to the hotel, a benchmark to how it should be done. The grounds are lovely for a walk and the hotel is located very conveniently close to the M25.

  • G Reeves

  • May 2015

Pleasant stay

We had an enjoyable stay and would revisit.