Edinburgh Capital Hotel

3

187 Clermiston Road, Edinburgh , EH12 6UG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (122)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Alexander

  • November 2013

Fantastic Hotel. Everything was 1st Class.

We got the room through late rooms.

Yes, the room was worth more than we paid but I would not pay the normal price. The food was excellent and the breakfast was great.

  • T Kennaway

  • November 2013

Great hotel, would recommend!

Great hotel, very clean, staff were all very friendly and super helpful, they seemed eager to accommodate us in any way possible.

All facilities were good and easy to use, swimming pool and steam room were lovely (we didn't try the gym but it looked good). The only thing I could say is that maybe a few more options on the menu wouldn't go amiss, but the food we did have was tasty and quick. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • i mcilwaine

  • November 2013

room experience

paid for b fast on last morning explained to reception i was catching earl flight they assured me some b fast would be left out for me nothing was done disappointed only other fault was carpet to my room was dirty and stained needing replaced room 56 will contact hotel to have the breafast cost refundedCooked b fast on other mornings was quite good

  • Devon c

  • November 2013

Top class, low budget

Lush leisure facilities, lovely food & gorgeous room.

Perfect for couples, close to town & zoo

  • debbie d

  • November 2013

fab friendly hotel

Loved loved this hotel ...staff so friendly and couldnt of helped us anyy more ..hotel a little bit from centre but hop on the 26 bus takes u in and out ...so v convenient and any single journey is 1.50

....food in hotel is v well priced and v tasty ...will def stay again

  • Barry Dormedy

  • November 2013

Very happy customer

The staff at the hotel were brilliant, had an excellent stay and would recommend the hotel to others.

Will visit again!.

  • Jonathan T

  • November 2013

poor customer service, noisy room

design of hotel means many rooms come off one central hall- so noisy with doors slamming and people coming and going.

No atmosphere in bar- football playing over speakers throughout bar area but only one small TV on wall.

  • Ruth H

  • November 2013

very good value for money.

on a good bus route into the city centre. big room, very comfortable.

  • C Philpot

  • November 2013

Reasonable hotel for the money but sound was a problem

The hotel itself is ok, the lobby is very modern but the rooms although clean are a little dated.

Sound it a probelm the person above seemed to spend the whole night taking stroles around the room. 12, 3, 4, 8 o;clock, the sound about was very you could hear every footstep, creeking floor and even draws being opened, so little sleep was had. I reception on check out who said they were sorry but no offer of reduced price or even free breakfast. Took the shine of the stay

  • jacqueline b

  • November 2013

enjoyable stay

Friendly hotel.

Helpful cheerful staff. Great location for getting in and out of the city by bus. Enjoyed the leisure centre. Very relaxing break.