Reviews - Edinburgh Capital Hotel


187 Clermiston Road, Edinburgh , EH12 6UG

Price From 130.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kyle Reid

  • March 2014

Edinburgh capital hotel

Very nice place to stay with nice and helpful staff .

  • S White

  • March 2014

One night in Edinburgh

  • Yelena I

  • March 2014

Very enjoyable stay, recomend it

Hotel is quite far from city center but very quiet, nice location, really enjoyed to use swimming pool , sauna or gym every morning.

easy to get bus stop to travel to city. would highly recommend.

  • calum Kennedy

  • March 2014

Very Comfortable Bed. Clean. Good Pool

Best hotel i have been to yet.

Very Clean room was spacious and comfortable. Cant coment on the foodas never dined there although the restraunt looked good

  • L Statham

  • February 2014

A trip to the pandas.

Booked the hotel because of its close proximity to the zoo and free parking for guests.

The zoo was close and the parking was generous. We took the number 26 bus from outside of the hotel to the zoo, as they come pretty regular. The zoo was a bit underwhelming.

The hotel looks great from the outside and is pretty good on the inside, however is showing slight signs of ageing. Our room was on the top floor in the corner (317) and was above our expectations. The only downside were the squeaking floor and the wind buffeting against the windows. The breakfast was a small buffet of a traditional English breakfast, prunes, cereal and toast. The bar was not as expensive as it looks and the staff were nice. If I was to go to Edinburgh again, I would most likely stay again.

  • Steven M

  • February 2014

Excellent and very easy parking

Very friendly and helpful staff, very easy FREE parking, very quick room service, good priced food and drinks, lovely bar and restaraunt, close by public transport straight into princes street for 1.50, really wish I could have stayed more than 1 night to try the pool but overall great stay can't fault them on anything major I would definetly stay again.

  • m mciver

  • February 2014

Very nice

Hotel was nice and clean, receptionists were pleasant and helpful, our room was very spacious,clean and tidy.

We had breakfast both mornings which was very tasty with lots to choose from, I thought the lady who took you to your table did a great job as she was clearing tables, setting them back up and dealing with all the customers, could have done with a little help. I would also agree with other comments that in certain parts of the room the floor boards are very squeacky. Its about 35 mins fom the city centre using the bus which is located just round the corner, or £12 taxi fare. We did enjoy our stay.

  • K Davis

  • February 2014

Would recommend to everybody

Fantastic time in Edinburgh, food was great staff very friendly fully recommend

  • J Hemingray

  • January 2014

Edinburgh Capital Hotel

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and thought it was very well designed.

  • Andy R

  • January 2014