No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Edinburgh Capital Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
187 Clermiston Road , Edinburgh , EH12 6UG
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at the Edinburgh Capital Hotel. With great views across the west of the city, our hilltop location enjoys a tranquil location without taking you too far from the sights and sounds of Edinburgh.

Modern, bright and fresh interior is complemented by free WiFi and substantial car parking, smart and flexible event space, comfy and spacious guest rooms and an extensive leisure club.

Whether your stay is business or pleasure, Edinburgh Capital Hotel is the perfect choice for a memorable visit to Edinburgh.
Picture of Edinburgh Capital Hotel, Edinburgh  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel. Everything was 1st Class.
We got the room through late rooms. Yes, the room was worth more than we paid but I would not pay the normal price. The food was excellent and the breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
G Alexander

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place. This is our second time there and would go back again . We go for a long wkend to watch the rugby. Lovely friendly staff and the rooms and food are excellent.

ManagementResponse

It’s always great to receive feedback from our guests, especially when you keep coming back! Delighted to share your comments with the team and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Simon

Reviewed by
b wood

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Peter, Firstly thanks for choosing to stay with us at The Edinburgh Capital Hotel, and secondly for taking the time to share your valued feedback online. Kind Regards, Simon

Reviewed by
peter j

From ramona, USA
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class, low budget
Lush leisure facilities, lovely food & gorgeous room. Perfect for couples, close to town & zoo

ManagementResponse

Dear Devon C, Many thanks for the review, delighted that the Leisure Club, lovely food and gorgeous room were all worthy of a special mention. Hope to welcome you back in the not to distant future. Regards, Simon

Reviewed by
Devon c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room experience
paid for b fast on last morning explained to reception i was catching earl flight they assured me some b fast would be left out for me nothing was done disappointed only other fault was carpet to my room was dirty and stained needing replaced room 56 will contact hotel to have the breafast cost refundedCooked b fast on other mornings was quite good

ManagementResponse

Very disappointing to read that we failed to deliver a takeaway breakfast for you, I have spoken to the night team to ascertain why this happened as this is a fairly common request from our guests, apologies for our error. Thanks for the review and of course your custom. Kind Regards, Simon

Reviewed by
i mcilwaine

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, would recommend!
Great hotel, very clean, staff were all very friendly and super helpful, they seemed eager to accommodate us in any way possible. All facilities were good and easy to use, swimming pool and steam room were lovely (we didn't try the gym but it looked good). The only thing I could say is that maybe a few more options on the menu wouldn't go amiss, but the food we did have was tasty and quick. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear T Kennaway, Thanks for your detailed review, very pleasing to read that the hotels facilities were to your liking with both leisure and breakfast being highlighted by yourself, I will certainly pass your comments onto the team. Kind Regards, Simon

Reviewed by
T Kennaway

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab friendly hotel
Loved loved this hotel ...staff so friendly and couldnt of helped us anyy more ..hotel a little bit from centre but hop on the 26 bus takes u in and out ...so v convenient and any single journey is 1.50
....food in hotel is v well priced and v tasty ...will def stay again

ManagementResponse

Dear Debbie, Fantastic to read that we were worthy of your top scores, the team really are an asset and they will be very pleased to receive your comments, also great to see that you found the local bus service as a preferred way to get around Edinburgh. See you again. Regards, Simon

Reviewed by
debbie d

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy customer
The staff at the hotel were brilliant, had an excellent stay and would recommend the hotel to others!
Will visit again!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Barry, Cant ask for much more than “Very happy customers” thanks for taking the time to post your review. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon

Reviewed by
Barry Dormedy

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good value for money. on a good bus route into the city centre. big room, very comfortable.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ruth, Thank you for the review, always good to read that our rooms are comfortable and that you noted us as “good value for money”. Kind Regards, Simon

Reviewed by
Ruth H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
Friendly hotel. Helpful cheerful staff. Great location for getting in and out of the city by bus. Enjoyed the leisure centre. Very relaxing break.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jacqueline, Our team will be delighted by your comments, and pleasing to read that we have delivered a “very relaxing break” for you. Hope to see you again on your next getaway. Regards Simon,

Reviewed by
jacqueline b

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next