Edinburgh Capital Hotel

3

187 Clermiston Road, Edinburgh , EH12 6UG

Price From 218.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (124)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ALISON M

  • March 2014

Good location

  • Kay W

  • March 2014

Huge bed

I've never seen such a big bed, maybe was a family room, as there were 2beds

  • K Wareing

  • March 2014

Located outside of the city centre on a busy bus route, the hotel is comfortable and has good facilities.

The room was clean and comfortable with good facilities. The restaurant food was also very good.

  • J Hunter

  • March 2014

Good value, friendly staff and great to have use of gym/pool.

Short journey to city centre.

  • Jamie Turnbull

  • March 2014

Excellent stay.

Very welcoming staff, great accommodation 10 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh.

  • Kyle Reid

  • March 2014

Edinburgh capital hotel

Very nice place to stay with nice and helpful staff .

  • S White

  • March 2014

One night in Edinburgh

  • Yelena I

  • March 2014

Very enjoyable stay, recomend it

Hotel is quite far from city center but very quiet, nice location, really enjoyed to use swimming pool , sauna or gym every morning.

easy to get bus stop to travel to city. would highly recommend.

  • calum Kennedy

  • March 2014

Very Comfortable Bed. Clean. Good Pool

Best hotel i have been to yet.

Very Clean room was spacious and comfortable. Cant coment on the foodas never dined there although the restraunt looked good

  • L Statham

  • February 2014

A trip to the pandas.

Booked the hotel because of its close proximity to the zoo and free parking for guests.

The zoo was close and the parking was generous. We took the number 26 bus from outside of the hotel to the zoo, as they come pretty regular. The zoo was a bit underwhelming.

The hotel looks great from the outside and is pretty good on the inside, however is showing slight signs of ageing. Our room was on the top floor in the corner (317) and was above our expectations. The only downside were the squeaking floor and the wind buffeting against the windows. The breakfast was a small buffet of a traditional English breakfast, prunes, cereal and toast. The bar was not as expensive as it looks and the staff were nice. If I was to go to Edinburgh again, I would most likely stay again.