Reviews - Edinburgh Capital Hotel


187 Clermiston Road, Edinburgh , EH12 6UG

Price From 205.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (109)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • a ahern

  • June 2014


Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Nothing was a problem. Cooked breakfast was a bit cold but there was a good variety to choose from. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.

  • Helen K

  • May 2014

Lovely hotel but very far out from city centre and taxis are expensive.

Best for business travellers.

  • raymond p

  • May 2014

good value hotel

Friendly reception.

Comfortable & good size bed. Slight smell coming from the bathroom.A bit off putting. Had one dinner on the last night. Tasty but poor value .Rib eye steak with one mushroom & half a tomato. A bit mean on trimmings. We ate extremely well in Edinburgh. Specifically at Fishers in Leith. Good parking & bus service.

  • dan edwards

  • May 2014

birthday stay

The hotel was nice but only one bar open and full with a group of 12 year olds

  • D Reece

  • May 2014

Excellent hotel with great facilities

Excellent hotel with lovely swimming pool.

Only used once as we both seemed to have a reaction to the chlorine in the water. The receptionist who checked us in on arrival was lovely and made us feel very welcome. Hotel location is very good once you get your bearings. A bus stop right outside takes you into Edinburgh City Centre in roughly 30 minutes for just £1.50. Also minutes away from the zoo which was lovely but we mostly only saw the habitats of the animals as it was rather chilly. If you do visit the zoo make sure you book a Giant Panda viewing for free it was amazing to see them. We didn't eat breakfast or dinner at the hotel but they do have great deals and early dining. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if we returned to Edinburgh.

  • tracy baker

  • April 2014

A Scottish Weekend Away

Very nice hotel, fantastic service and attitude to guests.

We walked to the centre, it was lovely to see the sights on the way. Everything was efficient and prompt.

  • Craig H

  • April 2014

Edinburgh Capital Hotel

This hotel was great value for money, the rooms were big, beds were big and comfortable, would definately go back

  • Carole W

  • April 2014

Easter Break

Had an excellent 4 night stay in Edinburgh.

The staff are so helpful and polite. Wanted for nothing and easy access to the local buses just around the corner . Had an excellent bar meal on our first night, delicious. Would defiantly stay here again. Leisure facilities were of a good standard .

  • A Montero

  • April 2014

The floor needs investment as it was very noisy and we couldn't sleep properly.

Therefore our holidays were ruined from lack sleep. Builders were working at 6 in the morning. Breakfast very expensive. Quality of food poor.

  • b shaddick

  • April 2014

room was ready for us when we arrived at noon.

receptionist was very helpful. room allocated was perfect