No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Edinburgh Capital Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
187 Clermiston Road , Edinburgh , EH12 6UG
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at the Edinburgh Capital Hotel. With great views across the west of the city, our hilltop location enjoys a tranquil location without taking you too far from the sights and sounds of Edinburgh.

Modern, bright and fresh interior is complemented by free WiFi and substantial car parking, smart and flexible event space, comfy and spacious guest rooms and an extensive leisure club.

Whether your stay is business or pleasure, Edinburgh Capital Hotel is the perfect choice for a memorable visit to Edinburgh.
Picture of Edinburgh Capital Hotel, Edinburgh  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 137 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last night of a long business trip
Warn welcome at reception, room as expected.
Food good, staff very friendly.
Breakfast good.
All good.
Just what I needed ahead of a long drive back home.

Reviewed by
Mark Efford

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay in Edinburgh
Good. Location, brilliant food, lovely to have a swimming pool. Room could have been a little warmer.

Reviewed by
ALISON M

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel, Good Location
The hotel was booked after new year and was very good value for money. Good location on a Bus Route for the city centre. Didn't use the restaurant & bar much as it seemed a bit unatmospheric , but was there to see Edinburgh so that was fine. WiFi free and good, also Pool was nice. Staff Friendly - would go again.

Reviewed by
David B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Value for money at the price we paid and would stay again at the discounted price but myself and husband felt that the regular price would not be value for money. All the staff were very good.
Recommendations : towels in the spa area at all times. I appreciate the hotel was busy but being told to bring your dirty towel ( I say dirty because house keeping had not changed them at that point)down from your room to use after a swim or work out in the gym is not practical, if at home you would take a clean towel with if you went swimming. Kind regard Mrs Mary Oakes
Carpets in hall ways go do with a clean.

Reviewed by
J Oakes

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel and staff where out standing
will deffernetly return a great location for travelling into the city not too far and not too close

Reviewed by
P Marshall

From Scotland
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff!
Although I was initially disappointed with my room the reception staff were very helpful and did all they could to help while remaining friendly. The staff were great for our stay but the rooms were just mediocre as they were very drafty due to single glazing and our room faced onto the main road. Our room was quite noisy at night too as we must have been beside or near a boiler room or something similar. Although the rest of the hotel had nice decor it was too far away from the city for tourists.

Reviewed by
fiona c

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Edinburgh capital hotel
Is a beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff.The double room was a good size and comfortable furnished. 24 hour room service available although on some occasions we had to wait for between 30 mins and at worst ah hour and fifteen mins, however the later waiting time which was only for tea/coffee was given to us on the house to compensate for the delay. The food ordered to the room and at the restaurant dinner was stunning, reasonably priced and prompt when in the restaurant... a bit slower via room service(between 30-45 mins for our sandwiches) however filling and tasty. over all a very nice experience.

Reviewed by
kelly grant

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relax and enjoy.
Reception staff friendly and very helpful.
Room service quick and efficient
Breakfast very filling and loads of it.
Bed was huge and very comfy.
Shower a little tempremental.
Plenty of car park spaces, although if you park round the back its a bit of a trek with suitcases.Drop them by the door first.
Leave the car and travel by bus. Excellent bus service into Edinburgh. Bus stop a stones throw away from the hotel. No 26 and only £1.50 each way.
All in all a great relaxing stay. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, food and facilities

Reviewed by
L Burnip

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Edinburgh Capital Hotel
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and thought it was very well designed.

Reviewed by
J Hemingray

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next