Edinburgh Capital Hotel

3

187 Clermiston Road, Edinburgh , EH12 6UG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (122)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m hall

  • January 2015

A convenient location and value for money

We needed to be near to my Father's home, at short notice, and this hotel was located very close by.

The room was very tidy and comfortable, as were the restaurant and bar areas. The food was good value and, had circumstances been different, we could have made use of the pool, gym and sauna that were included in the price.

  • M Butler

  • January 2015

enjoyable stay

This was a last minute booking and I wasn't sure what to expect.

My room was comfortable, spacious and staff were helpful and friendly. I found it to be value for money and there was the added bonus of the leisure facilities.

  • STEPHANIE N

  • December 2014

hotel was clean and staff friendly

sauna and steam room were nice,but feel pool could do with clean

  • R Rennie

  • December 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel.

The facilities were excellent, staff great and very friendly and the food was amazing. The location wasn't a problem as it was good to be able to park and leave the car and get bus into city centre which was really easy. The pool and leisure facilities were ace and just perfect. Will definitely recommend to others and will definitely be back. (thank you to the member of staff who we called for at 2.30 in the morning to shut our window which was awkward but our fault for not being able to close).

  • William Stewart

  • December 2014

Overnight stay

Only thing that let the hotel down was the cooked breakfast.

If you went down to breakfast early then I'm sure everything would be fresh and warm but we went down at 0910 and the black pudding, potato scone etc were cold and hard. Top marks for the muesli, yoghurt and mixed berries as this is my wife's favourite start to the day!

  • Emma C

  • December 2014

Nice hotel!

A nice hotel, which was modern, well maintained and the pool was nice.

Only issue was noise of doors slamming outside our door which kept me awake at night. Prob not a lot you can do about that though and our room was right by the main doorway. Other than that really nice hotel and lovely experience.

  • H Smith

  • December 2014

Ok stay Eventually!!

After a very long journey - I finally arrived to be given a room in the basement of the hotel,(where there was no lift, so had to lug baggage up & down stairs) near where workmen were painting/decorating that had a patio door out onto the carpark.

I immediately complained to reception (as a lone female traveller I did not feel safe in this room). I insisted they move me to a room in the main hotel, not on the ground floor. The room I was eventually given was on the 2nd floor & was large, airy & comfortable. Not a great start, but my stay was fine & the restaurant & breakfast was good & the staff were very friendly. The carpets in the corridors were very worn/tired & could do with a bit of a refurbishment.

  • R BROWN

  • October 2014

Brilliant hotel and brilliant staff

Couldn't fault the hotel one bit.

Room was perfect,service was perfect and staff were extremely helpful

  • Julie S

  • September 2014

our stay

Very helpful and pleasant staff.

Fabulous spacious comfortable room. It's the second time we have stayed at this hotel and will return again in the future.

  • e brown

  • September 2014

ellens comments

I had a great time.

Hotel was excellent. When we had ordered dinner we had a bit of waiting time for it. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good but food was lukewarm. I would certainly go back.