No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Edinburgh Capital Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
187 Clermiston Road , Edinburgh , EH12 6UG
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at the Edinburgh Capital Hotel. With great views across the west of the city, our hilltop location enjoys a tranquil location without taking you too far from the sights and sounds of Edinburgh.

Modern, bright and fresh interior is complemented by free WiFi and substantial car parking, smart and flexible event space, comfy and spacious guest rooms and an extensive leisure club.

Whether your stay is business or pleasure, Edinburgh Capital Hotel is the perfect choice for a memorable visit to Edinburgh.
Picture of Edinburgh Capital Hotel, Edinburgh  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 139 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value hotel
Friendly reception. Comfortable & good size bed. Slight smell coming from the bathroom.A bit off putting. Had one dinner on the last night. Tasty but poor value .Rib eye steak with one mushroom & half a tomato. A bit mean on trimmings. We ate extremely well in Edinburgh. Specifically at Fishers in Leith. Good parking & bus service.

Reviewed by
raymond p

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday stay
The hotel was nice but only one bar open and full with a group of 12 year olds

Reviewed by
dan edwards

From wrexham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Scottish Weekend Away
Very nice hotel, fantastic service and attitude to guests. We walked to the centre, it was lovely to see the sights on the way. Everything was efficient and prompt.

Reviewed by
tracy baker

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with great facilities
Excellent hotel with lovely swimming pool! Only used once as we both seemed to have a reaction to the chlorine in the water. The receptionist who checked us in on arrival was lovely and made us feel very welcome. Hotel location is very good once you get your bearings! A bus stop right outside takes you into Edinburgh City Centre in roughly 30 minutes for just £1.50! Also minutes away from the zoo which was lovely but we mostly only saw the habitats of the animals as it was rather chilly! If you do visit the zoo make sure you book a Giant Panda viewing for free it was amazing to see them. We didn't eat breakfast or dinner at the hotel but they do have great deals and early dining. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if we returned to Edinburgh!

Reviewed by
D Reece

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Edinburgh Capital Hotel
This hotel was great value for money, the rooms were big, beds were big and comfortable, would definately go back

Reviewed by
Craig H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was ready for us when we arrived at noon. receptionist was very helpful. room allocated was perfect

Reviewed by
b shaddick

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The floor needs investment as it was very noisy and we couldn't sleep properly. Therefore our holidays were ruined from lack sleep.
Builders were working at 6 in the morning. Breakfast very expensive. Quality of food poor.

Reviewed by
A Montero

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easter Break
Had an excellent 4 night stay in Edinburgh. The staff are so helpful and polite. Wanted for nothing and easy access to the local buses just around the corner . Had an excellent bar meal on our first night, delicious. Would defiantly stay here again. Leisure facilities were of a good standard .

Reviewed by
Carole W

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service excellent, but pool not great
Picked this hotel as got a bargain with late rooms, and very excited it had a pool, but pool was for use by Joe public and couldn't get a swim as full of non hotel guests including kids splashing about.. No shower available when I came out of pool, busy. Customer service excellent, and meal fantastic. Room lovely, loved it. Would go back if I didn't want to swim.

Reviewed by
Hazel F

From Westhill, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay well worth the money

Reviewed by
jason lamb

From southshields, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next