Edinburgh Capital Hotel

3

187 Clermiston Road, Edinburgh , EH12 6UG

Price From 113.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Matthew Berry

  • February 2015

Good business hotel

This was a very clean and well presented room.

I was pleased to see decent shower facilities including pleasant soaps. The staff were absolutely top notch. Nothing was too much trouble and I was able to watch the football in the bar while eating a 3 course early bird meal for £12.95. The food was pretty good for the money: didn't spend the extra tenner for breakfast. Unfortunately the swimming pool was out of action which was disappointing but not unexpected as I was informed that it would be when I booked. I'm looking forward to using it on my next trip to Edinburgh.

  • J Etherington

  • February 2015

Loud & noisy above room 68

food appaling.

not enough plugs. nasty shower gel & fly in beds

  • M GIBSON

  • February 2015

5/5 Recommendation

We stayed for 3 nights and were more than pleased with the hotel,the staff, the room and the leisure facilities as well as the positioning of the hotel in relation to Edinburgh itself.

The receptionists were very pleasant and nothing was a bother. On arrival they gave you typed up useful information such as bus routes, etc. The room was very spacious with a comfy bed and plenty of pillows, towels, etc. We upgraded for the basket at £20.00 - which was excellent and well worth it. The bathroom was clean and bright and the hotel provided both a pump handwash (brand new) and a bodywash combined shampoo (brand new). In the room, and placed around the hotel were plenty books and leaflets on the main Edinburgh attractions and local attractions. The leisure facilities were good and the late opening times were great. We drove into Edinburgh the first day but after that we took the bus No. 26 which you got at the corner of then hotel and dropped you off there as well. It was quicker than the car due to the bus lane priorities. You were in the town in 15min. Excellent. The only thing I cant comment on is the food as we did not eat in the hotel but the menu looked excellent and the early dinner offer of 2 courses for £10.95 (i think it was) seemed a good offer to me for the menu choices. Lastly - there was plenty of parking spaces at the hotel. The only other thing I would mention is that the lift was a bit slow and noisy on opening/closing and therefore feel that a room next to the lift might be a bit disturbing for light sleepers but that is only my opinion, I cant say for definite. We would definitely stay in this hotel again and intend to do so on our next trip.

  • m hamill

  • January 2015

Good price for good room

Hotel was lovely and staff very friendly the Irish girl on reception was lovely and gave us lots of information and places to go.

The only downside was the room which could have been cleaned a little more but it was a good size and decent for what you pay. Overall impressed.

  • Andrew D

  • January 2015

Great value

We had a very pleasant stay,staff were very helpful,spa facilities a great addition.

Bedroom a little tired but still excellent value,planning a return visit.

  • Alastair O

  • January 2015

City break

Welcome oasis

  • m hall

  • January 2015

A convenient location and value for money

We needed to be near to my Father's home, at short notice, and this hotel was located very close by.

The room was very tidy and comfortable, as were the restaurant and bar areas. The food was good value and, had circumstances been different, we could have made use of the pool, gym and sauna that were included in the price.

  • M Butler

  • January 2015

enjoyable stay

This was a last minute booking and I wasn't sure what to expect.

My room was comfortable, spacious and staff were helpful and friendly. I found it to be value for money and there was the added bonus of the leisure facilities.

  • STEPHANIE N

  • December 2014

hotel was clean and staff friendly

sauna and steam room were nice,but feel pool could do with clean

  • R Rennie

  • December 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel.

The facilities were excellent, staff great and very friendly and the food was amazing. The location wasn't a problem as it was good to be able to park and leave the car and get bus into city centre which was really easy. The pool and leisure facilities were ace and just perfect. Will definitely recommend to others and will definitely be back. (thank you to the member of staff who we called for at 2.30 in the morning to shut our window which was awkward but our fault for not being able to close).