No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Edinburgh Capital Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
187 Clermiston Road , Edinburgh , EH12 6UG
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at the Edinburgh Capital Hotel. With great views across the west of the city, our hilltop location enjoys a tranquil location without taking you too far from the sights and sounds of Edinburgh.

Modern, bright and fresh interior is complemented by free WiFi and substantial car parking, smart and flexible event space, comfy and spacious guest rooms and an extensive leisure club.

Whether your stay is business or pleasure, Edinburgh Capital Hotel is the perfect choice for a memorable visit to Edinburgh.
Picture of Edinburgh Capital Hotel, Edinburgh  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal
Great hotel, good leisure facility, good parking, good standard all around. An out of town hotel in a nice setting. TIP - A rear facing room is quieter away from the front road noise.

Reviewed by
John L

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money- ideal for exploring Edinburgh
My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for one night only however within an hour or two in the hotel, my boyfriend said he wished we could book a longer stay. The staff were eager to please and went out of there way to help us book events for the following day despite problems with the hotel printer. The food was enjoyable and well priced and the restaurant itself was clean and immaculately presented. We loved every minute of our stay.

Reviewed by
Gemma K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Staff were excellent, hotel was good apart from corridors which could do with a revamp, the bed was the comfort we have ever had which was great. The food was nice and the prices were food value for money, overall a very nice experience.

Reviewed by
gary h

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed my stay
Food was really nice. Friendly staff and good value for money

Reviewed by
s kelly

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break in Edinburgh
Accommodation was good. Staff very helpful and assisted with any queries you had as well as offering information. Good bus network near the hotel. Parking available at the hotel free of charge. Rooms were clean and offered most accessories you need although would be better if there were a fridge in room. Had a lovely stay and would stay here again.

Reviewed by
H Grimes

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff, food was lovely and the breakfast was very good value. The hotel is a little way out of the city centre but the bus stop was just round the corner and buses run frequently and are cheap so getting into the city is simple.

Reviewed by
David T

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Nice, modern and spacious hotel. Free use of leisure facilities and pool for guests. Food was to a very high standard though pricey. Well equipped room, overall a comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Helen F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Edinburgh
Bed was rather hard

Reviewed by
Patricia R

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel great but eat out at local restaurants
Edinburgh Capital Hotel is a great hotel to stay in, for a bed and breakfast, although a good 4+ miles away from capital it has a regular bus route just outside and the hotel itself is beautiful. Lovely clean rooms and beautiful gym which is free to guests. The breakfasts were very good however they did keep running out of food throughout the service and we ate in the restuarant twice for evening meal, which wasn't cheap, and it was poor. Cheap cuts of meal that wasn't prepared or cooked well. The most expensive night which was the day before the marathon I checked with the reception staff and a manager about having breakfast early at 7am but when I went to eat nothing was prepared. The staff complained they had been told that morning about a large group of people coming for breakfast and it was a bit a of a frenzy as they were trying to get eveything ready. Luckily I had taken my own oats as a precaution and the waitresses were so helpful so this was prepared this with toast. Not good when I had paid over £130 for that nights stay. I'd stay there again as by the end of the weeks stay we had eaten in some fantastic restaurants both locally and in the city.

Reviewed by
Alison Whitehouse

From Dudley, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent stay if staying at zoo but not city centre
Sayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary and wife's birthday. Asked for this to be made special but nothing.
Room was clean and bed was comfy...we were asked if we would mind staying above the function room, as there was a wedding party that would be going until 1 am..As my wife is pregnant we refused and so we placed in a room on the ground floor..
I ordered a pepperoni pizza which was a 7.5/10 during are stay. We also used the swimming pool which again would rate a 7.5, it was very cold.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next