No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Perth

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
200 Dunkeld Rd,Inveralmond, Perth, Scotland, PH1 3AQ
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel, located near Perth town centre with good road links to the rest of Scotland.

A modern, 3-storey building set in landscaped gardens just off the A9, Holiday Inn Express Perth provides easy road access to Edinburgh, Glasgow, Stirling and Inverness . Two miles from Perth town centre.

Our comfortable Family rooms accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. Kids aged 16 and under stay free.

Our hotel offers excellent value with a daily complimentary breakfast , extensive complimentary parking and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Perth is a good-value base for guests visiting Perth-based companies on business and for delegates heading to conferences at Dewars Conference and Leisure Centre , 5 minutes' drive away.

Host your own events in our 2 fully equipped meeting rooms with space for 15-40 people. Helpful staff can organise lunch in the breakout areas.

We're a handy stopover for nearby summer events like T in the Park and the Edinburgh Festival and you can catch St Johnstone Football Club in action at nearby McDiarmid Park Stadium .

Head to the friendly Maltings pub opposite Holiday Inn Express Perth for tasty Sunday roasts and classic Scottish dishes. Large portions are served up in booths with their own flat-screen TVs. Head back to the hotel for a nightcap in our sociable Great Room bar .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Perth, Perth, Scotland at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Convenient Stay
The hotel allowed us to check in a little early to get ready for a wedding. No hassles, just helpful! The 12pm checkout time is great if you're staying after a late night. The hotel is quiet and the staff are very friendly.

Reviewed by
Neil B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine Visit

Reviewed by
S Bly

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Practical stopover
This is a fair balance as a quiet, yet conveniently located place for a stopover in Perth. The main downside is the 'grab and go' style of the included breakfast.

ManagementResponse

Dear J G, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered on some aspects of your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top marks should really be 10. I used to stay here with a friend when she was on holiday from overseas. It was our break away to do some Xmas Shopping in Perth and have a couple of "girly nights". and it hasn`t changed a bit. My husband and i usually stay in the one at Glasgow Airport and are always pleased with the service. All the staff are very pleasant, helpful and efficient and always with a smile, nothing is any trouble. We look forward to our next trip in whichever one we stay, depending where we are going. Yours Sincerely, Mrs D

Reviewed by
Jane D

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff, great room, fine food

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Nairn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service . It was a very clean well run hotel and ibenjoyed my short stay immensely

Reviewed by
Samuel Kennedy

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Location
The hotel was easy to friend and it was nice and quiet. The room is clean and comfortable and staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
L Irvine

From Alva, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value experience
Holiday Inn was clean comfortable with helpful staff

Reviewed by
H Marshall

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms
Very comfortable and spotlessly clean

Reviewed by
Irene S

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Express Inn, Perth
Our room was on the ground floor and we were place next to rooms where dogs were able to be kept which was annoying on occasions as there were the odd barks and at one point a dog had taken off down the corridor late at night with the owner roaring after it.
The door had a large gap at the bottom which meant that all corridor noise was quite invasive (I only noticed this in the morning).
The toilet had a wet floor shower area but unfortunately there was no working extractor fan which left the area wet and then damp for the whole time that we stayed there (one night's stay); we kept the bedroom window open for ventilation but there was also added noise from the car park outside our window.
Had I been staying for longer I would have requested a change in room.
On the positive side the breakfast was very enjoyable and the staff were very friendly. The free wi-fi was also easily accessible. I would stay there again but would be more particular about the room and it's location.

ManagementResponse

Dear Claire W, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm very pleased you liked our breakfast service, friendly staff and complimentary WIFI connection. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced in your room in particular with the noise. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Claire W

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next