No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Perth

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
200 Dunkeld Rd,Inveralmond, Perth, Scotland, PH1 3AQ
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel, located near Perth town centre with good road links to the rest of Scotland.

A modern, 3-storey building set in landscaped gardens just off the A9, Holiday Inn Express Perth provides easy road access to Edinburgh, Glasgow, Stirling and Inverness . Two miles from Perth town centre.

Our comfortable Family rooms accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. Kids aged 16 and under stay free.

Our hotel offers excellent value with a daily complimentary breakfast , extensive complimentary parking and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Perth is a good-value base for guests visiting Perth-based companies on business and for delegates heading to conferences at Dewars Conference and Leisure Centre , 5 minutes' drive away.

Host your own events in our 2 fully equipped meeting rooms with space for 15-40 people. Helpful staff can organise lunch in the breakout areas.

We're a handy stopover for nearby summer events like T in the Park and the Edinburgh Festival and you can catch St Johnstone Football Club in action at nearby McDiarmid Park Stadium .

Head to the friendly Maltings pub opposite Holiday Inn Express Perth for tasty Sunday roasts and classic Scottish dishes. Large portions are served up in booths with their own flat-screen TVs. Head back to the hotel for a nightcap in our sociable Great Room bar .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Perth, Perth, Scotland at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff, great room, fine food

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Nairn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service . It was a very clean well run hotel and ibenjoyed my short stay immensely

Reviewed by
Samuel Kennedy

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Location
The hotel was easy to friend and it was nice and quiet. The room is clean and comfortable and staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
L Irvine

From Alva, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value experience
Holiday Inn was clean comfortable with helpful staff

Reviewed by
H Marshall

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms
Very comfortable and spotlessly clean

Reviewed by
Irene S

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Express Inn, Perth
Our room was on the ground floor and we were place next to rooms where dogs were able to be kept which was annoying on occasions as there were the odd barks and at one point a dog had taken off down the corridor late at night with the owner roaring after it.
The door had a large gap at the bottom which meant that all corridor noise was quite invasive (I only noticed this in the morning).
The toilet had a wet floor shower area but unfortunately there was no working extractor fan which left the area wet and then damp for the whole time that we stayed there (one night's stay); we kept the bedroom window open for ventilation but there was also added noise from the car park outside our window.
Had I been staying for longer I would have requested a change in room.
On the positive side the breakfast was very enjoyable and the staff were very friendly. The free wi-fi was also easily accessible. I would stay there again but would be more particular about the room and it's location.

ManagementResponse

Dear Claire W, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm very pleased you liked our breakfast service, friendly staff and complimentary WIFI connection. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced in your room in particular with the noise. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Claire W

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiay InnExpress Perth
Great hotel and very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
JUSTIN GAINHAM

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for a stopover for one night. Everything excellent! Would definatley stay again.

Reviewed by
Barbara G

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable hotel and value for money. Breakfast was improved from our last stay

Reviewed by
A Drummond

From Roslin, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average
Perth is short in quality accommodation so I suppose the express holiday inn is higher up the general standard compared to the other hotels on offer but it was a bit far from the town centre for my liking, it was noisy and lacking un staff for a relatively busy hotel. We also had our door chapped by housekeeping before check out and called by reception

ManagementResponse

Dear Heather S, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry that you did not find our location to your liking. Please accept our sincere apologies about the noise and any shortcomings from our staff. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
heather s

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next