Reviews - Holiday Inn Express PERTH


200 Dunkeld Rd,Inveralmond, Perth, Scotland, PH1 3AQ

Price From 171.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Henderson

  • May 2015

Holiday Inn Express Perth

Everyone we dealt with couldn't have been more helpful.

An excellent hotel for a short break.

  • Jan S

  • April 2015

A relaxing stop over in Perth.

We booked a room for three and our dog for a stopover on the way to Thurso, arriving late in the evening.

The accessible room was very comfortable and close to the breakfast lounge and there was even a dog bowl and mat provided. Nothing was too much trouble for the helpful staff and we left in the morning feeling well rested. We will be returning.

  • Kirsty M

  • April 2015

Good for a 1 night stop off

Stayed 1 night here.

Hotel very clean and predictable value for money. The breakfast set up isn't that wonderful as the lay out of the canteen style service is quite erratic and disjointed in this particular hotel with plate collection half way between the food and people not knowing where to queue up and having to say excuse me to reach plates and find cutlery etc ... You'll know what I mean if you stay there . The food is adequate for what you pay for. Good base for a 1 night stop off with no frills attached .

  • Harry T

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn Express Perth

I have yet to have a bad experience in a holiday inn express and have used both the Dundee and Perth premises in the past.

  • Gaynor e

  • March 2015

An over night stay

Very nice hotel .

Perfect place to stop off on a visit to Scotland.nice staff.

  • Neil M

  • January 2015

Terrific experience at a great price

  • Neil B

  • December 2014

Very Convenient Stay

The hotel allowed us to check in a little early to get ready for a wedding.

No hassles, just helpful. The 12pm checkout time is great if you're staying after a late night. The hotel is quiet and the staff are very friendly.

  • S Bly

  • November 2014

Fine Visit

  • J G

  • November 2014

Practical stopover

This is a fair balance as a quiet, yet conveniently located place for a stopover in Perth.

The main downside is the 'grab and go' style of the included breakfast.

  • Jane D

  • November 2014

Top marks should really be 10.

I used to stay here with a friend when she was on holiday from overseas. It was our break away to do some Xmas Shopping in Perth and have a couple of "girly nights". and it hasn`t changed a bit. My husband and i usually stay in the one at Glasgow Airport and are always pleased with the service. All the staff are very pleasant, helpful and efficient and always with a smile, nothing is any trouble. We look forward to our next trip in whichever one we stay, depending where we are going. Yours Sincerely, Mrs D