Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel

3

SOUTH BADDESLEY ROAD LYMINGTON, New Forest, SO41 5ZB

Price From 209.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j morley

  • March 2015

Had a wonderful relaxing few days.

Had a wonderful relaxing few days.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent.

Situated very near ferry terminal which was handy for a quick trip across to Isle of Wight.

  • K Romney

  • March 2015

Relaxing break

A few really relaxing nights away where the staff were very helpful & Friendly.

The Waterford Restaurant is well worth a visit.

  • S McGinity

  • March 2015

Dog Verbot

We booked for 2 days stay via LateRooms.

Reasonable price. Printed out the details provided by LateRooms and went to the hotel. Left the dog in the car overnight on her blanket. Took the dog round the "extensive grounds " where I met absolutely no-one. On return to the room having left the dog in the car we were harassed by the management ringing & sayng they do not allow dogs on site. This was not given out when we booked and apparently had I gone onto the hotel's website I would have found this info in the small print. Are we expected to study so much detail. Apparently so as I was told at reception at check-out. Anyway this soured the whole trip. It was no improved by the poor quality of the room. In the bathroom there was mould in and the ceiling peeling. (photos taken).The door to the adjoining room was the only barrier to sound coming from next door and it was not enough. We asked for milk with our morning teas as apparently we could but it took 2 phone calls over 12 hours to sort it. I think the woman in charge of room service was too busy phoning about my dog to do her proper job.

The best thing was the Leisure club well run with nice people. This is a place apparently run as time share with those priorities. Could have been a nice stay but was not.

  • Jennifer Y

  • March 2015

Mixed feelings

Very friendly and helpful staff, but several problems arose which needed to be overcome.

Room was inadequately heated, thermostat on wall not connected, and initially even maintenance man had to check as he didn't know, but solved the problem by providing a space heater.

At dinner, the desert was served with the wrong sauce, apparently intentionally by the kitchen, but eventually rectified. Otherwise the food was very good.

  • steven faulkner

  • January 2015

4th time stay

We have been to this hotel 4 times and we have generally enjoyed it.

The rooms a little tired, but the location is good and has a nice atmosphere. On our last 2 visits there have been power cuts which has effected the facilities (such as heated swimming pool), which is ashame as its one of the reasons we have stayed here (swimming for the kids). This last visit we found both the room and food costs over inflated for the level and quality provided.

  • Lynda G

  • November 2014

great relaxing hotel

As it was out of season, this is a great place to relax and unwind.

  • michael savell

  • September 2014

Hotel great, pity about the steak club!

We could not fault the hotel accommodation, reception staff were brilliant and could not have been more helpful.

The rooms are really nice and comfortable, excellent size and well maintained. The pool area is very good. The only down side was the Steak House, food was O.K. but the service was really slow at breakfast and also during the day, We did not eat there in the evening as we felt the prices were high. I had smoked haddock, for breakfast, a supplement of £2.75, very disappointing as the portion was small although the poached eggs were very good

  • Bridget O'Neill

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel with ee

  • Agnes D

  • August 2014

definitely will return

Room was good size and clean with large, comfortable bed.

Only complaint was lateness of servicing (not made up until approx 3pm). Breakfast was excellent, good buffet, plenty of coffee, lots of choice of cereals, fruit, cheese etc. Cooked kippers and haddock were good but not worth the extra charge. Overall a very pleasant stay, will definitely return.

  • C Millar

  • August 2014

Hotel staff very friendly.

Waitresses struggle with English as a foreign language and offering a professional service. Often having to reminded and prompted.

For a late deal it was a dark and ordinary room with a few mod cons but some taken out such as a fridge.