Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Grampian > Aberdeenshire > Pittodrie Hotels > Macdonald Pittodrie House Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Macdonald Pittodrie House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chapel of Garioch Inverurie, Aberdeen, AB51 5HS
Spend a relaxing and romantic break near Aberdeen in the historic and impressive Pittodrie House Hotel. Set within its own ancient estate extending as far as the eye can see, this is a tranquil retreat. Turrets and spiral staircases conjure up a feeling of true romance in this perennially popular, fairytale hotel near Aberdeen.
Expertly cooked food and drink, luxurious accommodation and unbeatable outdoor activities are also perfect for events and meetings. Visit Scotland's finest distilleries, climb Aberdeenshire's iconic Bennachie or be laird of our estate for a day. Pittodrie House offers the ideal location for a luxurious and traditional country house hotel break in Scotland.

For Your Comfort:
· 27 individually styled bedrooms
· 30 minutes from Aberdeen
· Free car parking for 100
· WiFi available throughout the hotel
· The space to breathe, think and collaborate
· 4 elegant meeting rooms catering for up to 120 people
· Serene views of Aberdeenshire, landscaped gardens and Bennachie
· The Pittodrie Estate - over 2,000 acres of Scotland at your disposal
· The Mither Tap Restaurant and Snug Bar
· Unique function rooms in the Ballroom and Orangery
· The romance and history of an authentic country house hotel
Picture of Macdonald Pittodrie House Hotel, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well managed hotel
A very smooth, friendly and efficiently operated hotel - comfortable, quality provision in an outstandingly beautiful setting. Food in the restaurant was exceptionally good, especially the signature dishes in the evening meal. Staff could not have been more helpful - taking time to chat and share their own experiences of the surrounding area and with advice on places to visit.

Reviewed by
I Duncan

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Stay
Relaxing if front of the lovely log fires with a glass of wine , very relaxing .
Loved the room , the bed was so comfortable.

Reviewed by
Alison Grant

From Peterculter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a nice hotel , however I paid £13.20
for 2 soda waters & lime and I don't care where
you are that's Wrong !!!

Reviewed by
Alan Gordon

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A stunning location.
Driving up to the main entrance of Pittodrie House Hotel is amazing in itself. As the private road opens out in front of you then the glorious Scottish Clan House reveals itself to you... simply splendid!

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay, nice clean room, tv very small, but adequate. Bathroom very spacious and clean. Bar area very cosy and welcoming, nice food served.

Reviewed by
IAN B

From Dingwall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pittodrie House Hotel
Very comfortable and romantic Victorian mansion in the Scottish baronial style. Lovely drive off the A96 to arrive down a long driveway. It is quiet and secluded and you can relax easily and sleep very soundly with a background noise of wind in the trees and silence apart from that. The staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating and the food was good and plentiful. The snooker table has disappeared since I was last here a few years ago, though. For the business traveller, mobile signal can be a little patchy.

Reviewed by
J Deeley

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late stop over
Hotel is like a maze, when i eventually fought my way through the maze, i was somewhat disappointed by the welcome.
Room was very nice and clean, and bed very comfortable.

Reviewed by
k hughes

From Scotland
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but not 4 star!
No free wifi, no mobile signal, no lock on bathroom door, food very expensive even in the bar. Worst of all, got cold called by a double glazing company 10 minutes after check-in! Surroundings beautiful though.

Reviewed by
Karen P

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I like it here
Immaculate hotel with a very warm welcome. Our room wasn't quite the castle room I'd hoped for but the facilities were great and the staff were genuinely excellent. Breakfast was wonderful - good fresh food, well cooked and very nicely presented. This is the only meal we took at the hotel so I cannot comment on other food but the service was especially good with fresh coffee and extra toast delivered the moment I asked for it. Very heartily recommended.

Reviewed by
Jim V

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The perfect hotel
Excellent hotel in a lovely, peaceful & relaxing setting. Excellent quality of accommodation & food. Attentive staff & good customer service. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Roger L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next