No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
A421 Ring Road South , Buckingham, MK18 1RY
For stays in Buckingham, few can match BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel! This family run hotel is renowned for its warm and friendly welcomes, almost as much as it's famed for its bright, open plan and modern environment. And with well-appointed and non smoking double, twin, and family bedrooms to choose from, you'll always find what you're looking for when it comes to sweet dreams and restful nights. There's also free on site car parking to make life even easier on your travels. And when you rejoin us back at the hotel, our restaurant offers a wide choice of home cooked dishes, prepared with the best of local produce. Afterwards, The lounge and bar provide relaxed and comfortable surroundings for all who enter, while the 'Revival' Leisure Club offers guest an indoor pool, spa bath, sauna and steam room and 2 gyms. The air-conditioned conference and banqueting suites can cater for up to 160 delegates. So, if you're looking to stay near Milton Keynes, Bicester, Brackley, Oxford, Silverstone, Bletchley Park or Stowe School, look no further!

Picture of BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel, Buckingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good as it had a gym & spar, staff very friendly & position of hotel was excellent. Room was very good, but no one Hoover the room when I was there, I stayed for 3 nights, however I would still & do intend to stay again, when I am in the area.

Reviewed by
L Morgan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meals
The hotel accommodation was very good, however the breakfast was in line with many hotels in that it was self service and the cooked breakfast was not very hot.

Reviewed by
R Johnson

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel, friendly helpful staff, great facilities. We booked it again on our return journey
The swimming pool and gym very very well run and clean. The staff in reception very thorough and quite quick. The staff who serviced the rooms were very nice and gave us extra tea bags.
The rooms are clean and tidy, but there is no air conditioning and it was very hot, although they did supply us with a fan. We ate in the restaurante and it was a limited menu, and portions not very big. We didn't stay for breakfast we felt over £8 a little expensive.

Reviewed by
G Piper

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable stay
There is nothing particulary negative about this stay, however, there was a really strange situation that annoyed me. I arrived at the hotel at around 20.00 and checked in, dropped my bags in the room and then went for dinner. Having stood there for 5 minutes being ignored I was told by the waitress "sorry we are not serving at the moment" asked why she said "the kitchen is too busy and we are not taking any more orders". I am not kidding when I counted that there were only 12 people on 4 tables in the restaurant. I thought they were joking, but apparantly not. The manager also told me the same, the kitchen can't cope and we are not taking anyone else, come back in 20-30 minutes and we can see . If you haven't been to this hotel you will not realise that it is in the middle of nowhere with only a petrol station close by. This effectively meant that I had to go out again to get something to eat. It was a very strange situation and although I was unhappy at the time, I have to say that the rest of the stay was trouble free.

Reviewed by
Christopher L

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay
We were made to feel very welcome and had a lovely stay here. The staff were very friendly, and welcoming, everything clean, tidy and modern. My only tiny complaint was no iron in the room, although I didn't look for other laundry services. Had a very enjoyable stay, would Definately recommend

Reviewed by
J Kingham

From Looe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quiet overnight stop after shopping in Bicester
Very surprised when we entered the Hotel to find lovely seating area, Reception, Bar and a Restaurant! Our room was large enough with a hugh bed! Booked a table in the restaurant.
Food was ok. All in all will visit again, great value for money.

Reviewed by
M Corps

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good half way retreat

Reviewed by
A Hunt

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal
Clean. Tidy. Efficient. Perfect. Definitely stay again if I'm in the area

Reviewed by
Fiona P

From Hungerford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, Excellent Hotel
We have stayed in many 'one night/over night' hotels but this was by far the best by a long chalk. From the moment we arrived, too early to check in, the reception staff and the hotel manager went out of their way to ensure that we were catered for and looked after until we could check in. Our room was excellent, very clean and comfortable.
The bug-bear of all these style hotels is the breakfast but on this occasion it was exceptional. The food was hot, well laid out and plentiful and all at a very good price (we have experienced much much worse for a lot more money).
I can not praise the hotel, it's staff and our experience of the hotel highly enough. There will be occasion in the coming year for us to be staying in the area again and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Buckingham Hotel and for the excellent feedback that you have given. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and felt welcomed by all our staff. We do look forward to welcoming you back to The Buckingham Hotel in the very near future.

Reviewed by
S Gwilliams

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only thing I was disappointed with is that we paid for breakfast when we booked in only to be told in front of other guests the next day at breakfast that we were room only and was made to stand at the desk until they established we had indeed paid. I found the elderly waitress very rude as I felt she was trying to imply we were trying to get away with a free breakfast and thought if she spoke loudly enough it would embarrass us and shame us into paying.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Buckingham Hotel and I am sorry to hear that you were upset by your experience at breakfast. Please be assured that this is not our normal standard of service and we will take the matter up with the appropriate member of staff, to ensure that this never happens again. I do hope that this does not stop from returning to the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Mary, Business Manager, Best Western Buckingham Hotel

Reviewed by
A Hill

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next