Reviews - BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel


A421 Ring Road South, Buckingham, MK18 1RY

Price From 146.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Donna Gambrill

  • August 2014

Would stay again

We were only staying for one night.

We found the hotel quickly although the road works just outside made it a little annoying but this could not be helped. the hotel staff were lovely very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Bed was comfortable, although the room was a little cold... could not find any heating controls. We did not have breakfast because we got up late and nearly missed an appointment.

  • Nicola G

  • August 2014

Good value

Clean, large bed, good value for money

  • S Burgess

  • August 2014

Nice hotel with good facilities gym, pool and restaurant.

It is clean maybe could do with being a bit brighter but ok. Only issue I had is internet reception is not great even in the bar area

  • J steer

  • August 2014

Very Impressed

Very good value for money.

Excellent, helpful staff, only had breakfast but excellent!

  • v willingale

  • August 2014


Our stay here and will be booking again soon

  • Peter D

  • August 2014

Great stay

All we could have asked for really - easy to find - easy 15 minute stroll into Buckingham.

For the price room spot on with all we could ask for - WiFi was a bit of a faff but we got there. Pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room an added bonus (didn't use the gym) you won't get at many places for such a reasonable price - never had a bad stay at a Best Western.

  • R Turnbull

  • August 2014

Food was satisfactory

  • jacqueline t

  • July 2014

This hotel was was similar to a premier travel lodge but twice the price.

I did ask if we could have an omelette for breakfast and was informed that i would have to pay extra above the £8.50 that i was paying already. I wouldn`t book to go there again, i would look for somewhere that has more character and ambience for that sort of money.

  • Scott C

  • July 2014

Nice hotel but wrong room

This is a good value hotel with generous sized rooms which are spotlessly clean.

However I would avoid the lower floor rooms particularly no. 63 as it is right beside the loading bay where they pick up laundry by truck every morning approx a foot from your window......unbelievably noisy. Also the wifi in the hotel is very poor quality, I could neither send nor receive emails. When I asked to use one of the conference room wifis I was told it was being used by people in the conference room but when I checked the room it was completely empty. Very poor customer service in the instance.

  • Paul B

  • July 2014

Access to reception?

Although not a problem for me (and I did not investigate) guests with potential mobility problems may find the access to the reception from the main car park difficult up three flights of stairs.

Suggest they enquire from the hotel how they could avoid this entry point.