BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel

3

A421 Ring Road South, Buckingham, MK18 1RY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (96)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Morgan

  • July 2014

Very good as it had a gym & spar, staff very friendly & position of hotel was excellent.

Room was very good, but no one Hoover the room when I was there, I stayed for 3 nights, however I would still & do intend to stay again, when I am in the area.

  • R Johnson

  • July 2014

Meals

The hotel accommodation was very good, however the breakfast was in line with many hotels in that it was self service and the cooked breakfast was not very hot.

  • Christopher L

  • July 2014

Reasonable stay

There is nothing particulary negative about this stay, however, there was a really strange situation that annoyed me.

I arrived at the hotel at around 20.00 and checked in, dropped my bags in the room and then went for dinner. Having stood there for 5 minutes being ignored I was told by the waitress "sorry we are not serving at the moment" asked why she said "the kitchen is too busy and we are not taking any more orders". I am not kidding when I counted that there were only 12 people on 4 tables in the restaurant. I thought they were joking, but apparantly not. The manager also told me the same, the kitchen can't cope and we are not taking anyone else, come back in 20-30 minutes and we can see . If you haven't been to this hotel you will not realise that it is in the middle of nowhere with only a petrol station close by. This effectively meant that I had to go out again to get something to eat. It was a very strange situation and although I was unhappy at the time, I have to say that the rest of the stay was trouble free.

  • J Kingham

  • July 2014

Had a lovely stay

We were made to feel very welcome and had a lovely stay here.

The staff were very friendly, and welcoming, everything clean, tidy and modern. My only tiny complaint was no iron in the room, although I didn't look for other laundry services. Had a very enjoyable stay, would Definately recommend

  • M Corps

  • July 2014

A quiet overnight stop after shopping in Bicester

Very surprised when we entered the Hotel to find lovely seating area, Reception, Bar and a Restaurant.

Our room was large enough with a hugh bed. Booked a table in the restaurant. Food was ok. All in all will visit again, great value for money.

  • A Hunt

  • June 2014

good half way retreat

  • Fiona P

  • June 2014

ideal

Clean.

Tidy. Efficient. Perfect. Definitely stay again if I'm in the area

  • S Gwilliams

  • June 2014

Excellent, Excellent Hotel

We have stayed in many 'one night/over night' hotels but this was by far the best by a long chalk.

From the moment we arrived, too early to check in, the reception staff and the hotel manager went out of their way to ensure that we were catered for and looked after until we could check in. Our room was excellent, very clean and comfortable. The bug-bear of all these style hotels is the breakfast but on this occasion it was exceptional. The food was hot, well laid out and plentiful and all at a very good price (we have experienced much much worse for a lot more money). I can not praise the hotel, it's staff and our experience of the hotel highly enough. There will be occasion in the coming year for us to be staying in the area again and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • A Hill

  • June 2014

The only thing I was disappointed with is that we paid for breakfast when we booked in only to be told in front of other guests the next day at breakfast that we were room only and was made to stand at the desk until they established we had indeed paid.

I found the elderly waitress very rude as I felt she was trying to imply we were trying to get away with a free breakfast and thought if she spoke loudly enough it would embarrass us and shame us into paying.

  • Paul Jeray

  • May 2014

Great Hotel

The room was good and spacious, the breakfast was excellent and I would recommend ordering this when you book-in.