No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grants Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
3 to 13 Swan Road, Harrogate, HG1 2SS
Grants Hotel is a charming Victorian town-house hotel situated in a quiet area of central Harrogate just five minutes walk from the Harrogate International centre and town centre - It is within easy reach of the Yorkshire dales making it the perfect base for business or leisure trips - The hotel offers 28 well-appointed and tastefully decorated guest rooms - all featuring ensuite facilities - WiFi access and freeview - - All rates are room only rates however breakfast is available at an additional charge
Picture of Grants Hotel, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel central location for Town staff very polite and helpful
Only downside was matteress on bed was very soft apart from that my stay was enjoyable and would recommend to others

Reviewed by
ANDY T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little town centre hotel
This was a last minute booking for my husband's birthday treat. I booked a luxury double and, when we arrived, I was shown to our room which had a rather low bed. It was a lovely room with a modern bathroom but was in the basement. I asked to see another room of the same standard and was shown 168 - again, another lovely room with a higher bed which was better for me as I have arthritis. The bathroom was older and in need of some updating but it was spotless, as was the bedroom. Wh had a very pleasant night here and the cooked breakfast was outstanding - piping hot and plentiful! Every single member of staff we spoke to was helpful and friendly and I would definitely choose to stay here again. An added bonus was the free use of the pool and sauna at the sister hotel in Knaresborough.

Reviewed by
Hilary Robinson

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Excellent hotel close to the centre of Harrogate. Good turned out room and bar with friendly staff. Fresh cooked breakfast with good choice. Only problem is a small car park but they do provide parking permits for on road parking.

Reviewed by
Ray G

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed bag
Monica was excellent, but despite being given 3 chances (Online at booking, on booking in form and verbally on bookinging in)to provide gluten free bread for toast it was not available at breakfast. That said, breakfast was lovely and service good if short staffed.
The room was very warm, but the towel radiator did not work in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable but the mattress cover was stained quite badly and it was very low. Overall cleanliness was acceptable, but grouting could do with upgrading in the bathroom as areas were below standard. Staff were seen to work hard and were polite at all times.

Reviewed by
J Pinder

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor. well over priced
Very poor bedrooms, need updating. had to move room, very small. hot water tap ran brown for a long time they said it has not happened before. I spoke to another guest she said her room was the same.
This is bed & breakfast not a hotel.

Reviewed by
p mansfield

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
nice clean friendly hotel. rooms would benefit from redecoration. staff helpful

Reviewed by
ian p

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable central hotel
Located literally 3 minutes from the town centre, very comfortable bed, clean. Decor could maybe do with a refresh but that doesn't bother us really. Excellent breakfast. Room was a bit cold until we figured out how to turn on the radiator, and then it was fine. Although the price was a little more than we would expect to pay for this type of hotel anywhere else, we realise it's because of it's excellent location, in a popular tourist destination. Would definitely stay again. The bed was extremely comfortable, had a better night's sleep than at home!

Reviewed by
Eleanor L

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed.
We were visiting Harrogate for the Country Living Christmas Fair and the hotel is 5 mins walk away from the venue, as well as being a similar distance from the middle of Harrogate. Parking was easy - we were given a pass to park for a £1 on the street! Cheapest parking in town! Clean room, large and quiet (Number 48)
Friendly staff despite it being very busy. Ticked all the boxes and we will return.

Reviewed by
F Elcomb

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff , great lication , room clean but could do with revamp and breakfast was lovely x

Reviewed by
Julie T

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay in a good , clean , friendly hotel. Central location and easily accessible .

Reviewed by
M Kenny

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next