No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grants Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
3 to 13 Swan Road, Harrogate, HG1 2SS
Grants Hotel is a charming Victorian town-house hotel situated in a quiet area of central Harrogate just five minutes walk from the Harrogate International centre and town centre - It is within easy reach of the Yorkshire dales making it the perfect base for business or leisure trips.

The hotel offers 28 well-appointed and tastefully decorated guest rooms - all featuring en-suite facilities - Free WiFi access and freeview TV
Picture of Grants Hotel, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent- fresh fruit and juices, choice of cooked, cereals and pastries. We managed to park the car in the hotel car park but space very limited. Plenty of eating establishments close by.as hotel only b&b. Lucio just around the corner was recommended by hotel receptionist- good.

Reviewed by
Patricia H

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic service and hospitality.
Would highly recommend staying here

Reviewed by
L Stewart

From Kelso, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, quite but also near to town centre.

Reviewed by
j hales

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay for visit to Exhibition Centre
Grant's is very convenient for the Exhibition Centre at Harrogate being a 5 minute stroll from the hotel. Reception was friendly and efficient. The room was classified as a "superior double/twin". Other than the room being fairly large and the bed being huge (it was two singles bolted together) I can hardly see the justification for superior. The furniture and decoration is looking tired and the bathroom is a museum to the 1980/90s. Everything in the room and bathroom worked OK except the free wi-fi which was unusable in this room. Couldn't even send an email let alone connect remotely to work. Wi-fi worked OK in reception and the bar.
Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean.
Was able to leave my case at reception after checking out so I could pick up later after attending the exhibition for the day.
Breakfast was not included in the £89 cost I paid on LateRooms. This cost an additional £9. Breakfast was good and service friendly.
All in all a comfortable and convenient hotel for anyone visiting the HIC but a little overpriced.

Reviewed by
Tony N

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation commensurate with price paid
The room was comfortable although the decoration was a little tired. The room was big enough, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom had the required elements and there was a TV. These were sufficient for an overnight stay and the quality was on par with the price paid. If I wanted luxury I would have paid a luxury price. Reception very cheeful. Not a lot of car parking - I was lucky the hotel wasn't full.

Reviewed by
J Armstrong

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to town, limited parking
Very small car park, otherwise fine.

Reviewed by
David M

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at Grants Hotel
very pleasant stay,if there was a complaint it would be the room albeit very modern and spacious it was downstairs in the basement and was dark with little natural light, it was also directly below the bar area and quite noisy.would stay there again but request alternative room.

Reviewed by
roger simpson

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cleanroom,staff friendly.Quiet location away from main road and traffic.
I think perhaps the staff hadnt checked that there were 2 of us staying in the double room I d booked as we had to ask twice for towels.The cupboard doors could do with a little tlc as a few were barely hanging on and the main door into the room had a dodgy lock.Otherwise was a pleasant little room.

Reviewed by
jean c

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Central Location
Great for exploring central harrogate and loads of quality resteraunts nearby.

Reviewed by
trevor w

From Llandrindod Wells, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place to stay in Harrogate
Excellent place to stay in Harrogate and staff could not do enough for us.

Reviewed by
Julie W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next