Grants Hotel

3

3 to 13 Swan Road, Harrogate, HG1 2SS

Price From 110.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rita S

  • April 2015

Last minute gem!

Having booked a last minute break at the Grants Hotel, I was more than satisfied with the accommodation.

We booked a superior double room which was excellent although the toilet did give some strange noises when flushed. The customer service was excellent - friendly and knowledgeable staff, and the breakfasts were a treat - they really set you up for the day.

  • Ellen O

  • April 2015

Great Hotel, great location,great breakfast !!!

The hotel is in a great location, the room was lovely ,altho the bed was a little low !!!...The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble.

Great hearty breakfast, which set you up for the day. The hotel was a little tired in parts, but nothing too drastic !. Would certainly recommend a stay, and will definitely stay again !!.

  • JILL C

  • March 2015

Grants Great hotel

Nice old building, easy to find, very customer friendly.

Having been out visiting customers and then for a meal in Harrogate I wanted a cup of coffee before going to bed. I was offered a cafetiere, but when I said I just wanted a cup of Gold Blend in a mug, they were more than happy to do this. Breakfast was very good, I had cereal, fruit & toast & the Gold Blend again, very friendly waitress/service both days I stayed. Room was on top floor, but lift available if required, it was a bit on the small side for me but adequate. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom, old fashioned green sink & loo, shower cubicle had seen better days, poor shower took me a while to get temperature right. I've had this issue before when I stayed in a B&B in Harrogate and was told it was a common problem due to the old buildings in the area. If they updated the Shower room it would have been spot on. Walking distance into Harrogate, ideally located, parking round the back. I would stay again.

  • Michael G

  • March 2015

Budget Break

We booked a Luxury room which was on the lower ground floor overlooking the car park.

The room wasn't luxurious but was ok for a short break. If a bit more thought had been put into how the room was organised, tv blocking mirror, no plug near kettle, no drawers, lack or towel rails, it would have scored higher. But at £65 including parking you can't complain too much so will stay here again.

  • Philip M

  • March 2015

MORE SHABBY THAN CHIC

After a hostile receptionist barked at us that bringing our dog was going to cost ten pounds extra our encounters with the staff were great.

The room was fine. Comfortable bed. The arm chairs at the foot of it should have been skipped years ago however. and the bathroom suite was ghastly. Avocado will never come back in fashion. It was reasonably priced however but needs an overhaul.

  • Brendan M

  • March 2015

Good Stay

Very friendly helpful staff.

Breakfast was lovely. Hotel well-situated in town centre.

  • ANDY T

  • February 2015

Great hotel central location for Town staff very polite and helpful

Only downside was matteress on bed was very soft apart from that my stay was enjoyable and would recommend to others

  • Hilary Robinson

  • February 2015

Great little town centre hotel

This was a last minute booking for my husband's birthday treat.

I booked a luxury double and, when we arrived, I was shown to our room which had a rather low bed. It was a lovely room with a modern bathroom but was in the basement. I asked to see another room of the same standard and was shown 168 - again, another lovely room with a higher bed which was better for me as I have arthritis. The bathroom was older and in need of some updating but it was spotless, as was the bedroom. Wh had a very pleasant night here and the cooked breakfast was outstanding - piping hot and plentiful. Every single member of staff we spoke to was helpful and friendly and I would definitely choose to stay here again. An added bonus was the free use of the pool and sauna at the sister hotel in Knaresborough.

  • Ray G

  • February 2015

Value for money

Excellent hotel close to the centre of Harrogate.

Good turned out room and bar with friendly staff. Fresh cooked breakfast with good choice. Only problem is a small car park but they do provide parking permits for on road parking.

  • J Pinder

  • February 2015

Mixed bag

Monica was excellent, but despite being given 3 chances (Online at booking, on booking in form and verbally on bookinging in)to provide gluten free bread for toast it was not available at breakfast.

That said, breakfast was lovely and service good if short staffed. The room was very warm, but the towel radiator did not work in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable but the mattress cover was stained quite badly and it was very low. Overall cleanliness was acceptable, but grouting could do with upgrading in the bathroom as areas were below standard. Staff were seen to work hard and were polite at all times.